We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Ranked #86 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed for 10 nights in January 2013. All the staff were wonderful and always willing to help, especially the 2 gentlemen on the tour desk. The rooftop restaurant is a must-do for the evening view. Room was always exceptionally cleaned. The only downside which is completely out of the hotels control is that tuk-tuk's charge extra because of the location on the hill. easy 20-30 min walk to Bangla road. Will most certainly stay again on return trips.

Room Tip: Room 2521, we had problems with the safe not opening. Had to get a staff member up to manually unloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess19900409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    153
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
48
197
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Legan, Longford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in! bad location. Staff in reception was rood, with very bad English.
Our room was just a disaster. We asked to change the room but we were told that hotel was full.
We had a fight with my husband and I cried all evening when I went to our balcony and saw the view!!! We planned to stay in this hotel longest and it was very disappointing.
There are big gaps in outside doors so it’s getting very noisy in the morning. We couldn’t sleep at night because of extremely loud air conditioners outside(I am not talking about the one inside).
You can here what’s going on in the kitchen as well.
Hotel in general was unclean, full of dust with cats in lobby.
Breakfast was poor. Restaurant on the roof was pleasant, very quiet and romantic, with great view. Just need to work on detail.
Location is very bad as well. Far from Patong beach. To get to hotel you have to go through small, smelly and awful street.
Wifi and internet in the lobby was just a nightmare. We couldn’t even use our credit card to order tours and pay for SPA because internet was always down.
Housekeepers took all our change from the room!!! It was not too many but still (about 300bth).
we couldn't use elevatoras it was so smelly!
I was glad to move out and very disappointed I had to spend 5days in this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Booked the honeymoon deluxe room- it's beautiful.however........Wanted to take a bath the first night.
1) no towels
2) no hot water
3) wait no room phone to inform receptionist!
Husband when to reception, they said hot water will only be back tomorrow. Offered no compensation. Breakfast is pretty average,enough to satisfy.Rooftop Restaurant has amazing view, very peaceful.
Note: tuk tuk charge extra to go to the hotel as its on the hill.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

On arrival made to wait for room. Checked us in to the wrong room without any communication, (apparently the websites had overooked) when we realised at dinner, manager had left and told to come back next day. On looking for manager the next day was not there, left message for him to contact us when he arrived and they never did till we went back down stairs to look for him ourselves. Were told there was no difference from deluxe honeymoon suite to deluxe room that only the bath out looking the balcony was missing. Was offered free dinner to compensate, which we were already entitled to and never received. Said there was only a difference of 500 THB which was a lie, it was a minimum of 1000-1500 THB per night difference..only received for 2000-THB back from 4 nights stay..Breakfast was poor. Furniture is scratched. Housekeeping not done in our room till late in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I recently stayed here while on a business trip to the area. The room was exceptionally clean, the amenities were all in order and the food was excellent as was the service. I will stay here again should I be in the area again. My thanks to the hotel staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

It was a last minute booking for me and my partner, A friend has just come back from Thialand and told us to put it on our bucket list.We thought why wait!..
We decided on Casa Del M because it looked Great on one of the most Beautiful Beachs in the world, And also offered great value for money.
The staff were friendly, food was good, the resort was lovely.
Thialand is an amazing place, I think we will be going back when we've saved a bit more in the holiday fund.

Niki R

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We gad a wonderful time here for 4 nights. My daughter and I shared a lovely deluxe room with fabulous facilities. The room service was excellent and the bathrooms were kept immaculate. We found the staff to be extremely helpful at all times. The pools were gorgeous. I was impressed by the cafe and restaurant with delicious food at very reasonable prices. I would definitely return here and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#36 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#134 of 322 in Patong
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#22 of 322 in Patong
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#116 of 322 in Patong
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Property: Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing