We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but a bit far from the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Ranked #84 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice, but a bit far from the action”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I bought an internet voucher and didn't expect too much, but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is modern and clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet and food are ok. Due to its position up on hill away from Patong, it is very quiet at night.
That again is the hotel's problem - no major attractions within easy walking distance (we were told the beach was a 10 min walk - but never checked that out) so it's taxi/tuk-tuk (THB 200) all the time, unless you take the free hotel shuttle service (5 times a day, into Patong only).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoffel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed facilities and our staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and the food and we have just made some big changes to the menu in order to better suit the needs of our guests. in regards to the location, it is a pro for some a con for others, some people like the fact that we are situated away from the hustle and bustle of Patong, we do provide a free transfer to the popular places in Patong multiple times through out the day and a taxi back is normally around 200 baht ( 6 dollars). but we do understand and appreciate how some people want to be right in the middle of the action :).
Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Doran,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    152
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
47
194
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

After having a terrible experience with our last hotel checking into Casa Del M was such a relief. The lobby is beautiful, big and open. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. they even offered to upgrade our room to a pool access.

The pools are lovely and having a bar next to it is very convenient.

The only negatives i have is that the rooms could be a bit more sound proof we could often hear people on the above floor moving chairs around and some of the decking on the ground pool could do with replacing other than that this hotel is a great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla2013Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Kayla,

Thanks so much for your honest and helpful feedback! I'm pleased to know that you found our service to be excellent, and I am equally pleased to tell you that the aspects of your experience that prevented you from giving us that perfect rating are exactly the things that we are working to address at present: Better soundproofing in certain areas, upgrades to the swimming pool deck are all in the works! Please stop by again soon to check out the upgrades!

Best Regards,

Ryan Doran

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had a very bad start from Krabi to Phuket. The van transfer operator was very irresponsible and incompetent. We were told by Ananta Burin Resort that the van will drive us from their resort till Casa Del M and it was true but the experience we had was horrible.

We had to change vans as many as 4 times before we finally reached casa del m. A van fetched us at 10 AM and we were off to an assemble area. There we waited till 11 plus and ushered to another van and brought to krabi bus station. There we had to wait till 12 to get onto another van. Reached phuket area and ushered to another van. Total hours on the road around 6 hours. FYI, the van company is Hadyai World Tours. Please becareful.

We reached casa del M and welcomed by the staffs. First impression was great, the whole area was nice minus the entrance from the main road or the hotel. Took our keys, they explained to us about everything and what not. I am not going into details as most of the plus points have already been stated earlier on. But I would like to view some thoughts/dissatisfaction for future improvements .

1) please install a reflective mirror at the main entrance upwards at the slope. It is very dangerous as the area is a blind spot
2) towels are pretty old. Mine was torn
3) not sure why we had to go to the counter at first floor to take towels for swimming. Swimming pool at second floor.
4) please improve on the food selection(breakfast). Food does not need to be expensive. More varieties would be better. Cheap but edible.
5) Wifi fluctuates even when you are at the lobby. (We stayed on the second floor, managed to get some connection on and off). Apparently not all rooms have the luxury to have wifi signal.
6) TV signal bad. Not clear. No point even though you have 50 channels.
7) room key deposit 1000 baht?? Reason?
8) we were told to pay for the cocktails selected from the menu when one of the waitress said we can choose from the menu(we had vouchers). Had to pay for a sprite and two margaritas and they took the vouchers for?
9) massage is very expansive. 800 baht for oil massage. Ripped off.

Will I return : NO

Room Tip: Take either the first floor or second on top of the counter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DatukD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear DatukD,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, its sounds like you had a hard time with the transfer company prior to your arrival. The transfer company has nothing to do with our resort and was not organized by our resort, but we will pass on your experience to other guests staying with us so that they don't have to go through the same horrible experience you did :).

We are glad that you felt the resort and staff met your expectations, we are very sorry you only felt that the over all experience was only a 2 out of 5 stars. i would like to take some time to address your individual concerns.


1) please install a reflective mirror at the main entrance upwards at the slope. It is very dangerous as the area is a blind spot.

This is a fantastic suggestion, we have mentioned this in our staff meeting and our maintenance staff should have it up before the end of the week. Thanks.

2) towels are pretty old. Mine was torn

Again, we discussed this in our staff meeting and we realize this is totally unacceptable, we are currently in the process of make sure all amenities provided to the guests are up to standard.

3) not sure why we had to go to the counter at first floor to take towels for swimming. Swimming pool at second floor.

the time in which you stayed with us, we did not have the occupancy to justify keeping a full time staff member at the pool to provide towels. Currently we are at full occupancy and we are fully staffed as well. you can now get a towel from either of our pool facilities.

4) please improve on the food selection(breakfast).

We Have!!! we have just brought on a new F&B manager that has drastically increased the quality of the food we provide.

5) Wifi fluctuates even when you are at the lobby.

our IT team has sorted the WiFi in the lobby we now have consistent high speed WiFi in the lobby.

6) TV signal bad.

our hotel is reliant on the local Patong cable TV, which the programming and signal often fluctuates. this is why we provide DVD players to the guests upon request.

7) room key deposit 1000 baht?? Reason?

in regards to the room key deposit, this is a fairly common practice among hotels in the area the keys themselves are not expensive but the key tags are magnetic and control the electricity in the rooms, the key tags cost us 1000 Baht each and that is why we request a fully refundable deposit of 1000 baht.

8) we were told to pay for the cocktails selected from the menu when one of the waitress said we can choose from the menu(we had vouchers). Had to pay for a sprite and two margaritas and they took the vouchers for?

We apologize about the miscommunication in regards to the cocktails, the cocktail vouchers are only good for our signature house cocktails and cannot be used for anything else. this was obviously not clearly communicated to you by our staff and again we apologize. we are working on improving the communication between staff and guests.

We very much appreciate the honest feed back you gave about our resort and we are always actively trying to make improvements to our resort.

we hope to see you again,

Ryan Doran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had a great time in Patong at the Casa,Had no issues with all the staff at Case Del M. Meal was great, rooms were fine, staff friendly and easy to talk to. Scooter hire straight from resort was extremely handy. BIG MENTION and THANK YOU to RYAN the client relation manager his advise and can do anything attitude made for a easy stay. Will stay again. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello Tim,


Thanks for a wonderful review of the Casa Del M. Our goal at the Casa Del M is to make sure all our guests have a great stay and leave with a smile on their face, that is why our guest relations team is willing to do anything and bend over backwards to ensure our guests are happy.


Cheers,

Ryan Doran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for two days little far away from Patong beach and its a huge property with two swimming pools .We stayed in a deluxe room which was clean and had swimming pool view. BUt bathrooms were small with no bath tub and water flow was also less. Breakfast can also be improved.Overall a good comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CriticUrTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello CriticUrTravel,

We really appreciate the time you took to review our resort. as you pointed out we do have a pretty big resort consisting of 2 swimming pools, 2 restaurants, 4 bars, fitness facilities, meeting rooms, spa and vast common areas. we are glad you had a comfortable experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Phuket. we are actively trying to improve the quality of the service we provide. perhaps next time we will be able to provide you with a 4 or 5 star holiday.

Cheers,

Ryan Doran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Got a deal off a daily deal site and couldn't have been happier! The staff were so awesome and we got to know them really well. Travelled with 7 others and had a great time here. Just up the hill is a great cheap restaurant with amazing food and a great view of Phuket called No. 6. They will even pick you up so you don't have to walk up the hill. There is a great tourist adviser from America,Ryan, who was invaluable. Our rooms got a free upgrade and the swim up bar in the giant pool was great. Everything about Casa Del M is amazing except for the driveway up to it but don't let that put you off. M spa and the rooftop restaurant were a plus too.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suites are huge and pool access rooms close to the swim up bar are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mish_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Mish_Mouse,

Thank you for your review and pleased to read you enjoyed the stay in our pool access and honeymoon suites. These are our most premium rooms and of course like all our rooms, we try our best to deliver the best service. thanks you for mentioning our guest relations team, our goal is to aim to please. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers

Ryan Doran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and i stayed at this hotel (just checking out). We were very happy at this place. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. The staff very happy to please. Ryan the client relation manager was a delight to deal with and happy to go the extra mile. We came on a scoopon voucher and were pleasantly suprised. The only thing they could work a little better on is breakfast but they are in process of that at present. The pool was clean and beautiful with an amazing view. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Angela,

We appreciated the chance to serve you during your recent visit to Phuket. We aim to provide the best service we possibly can and we are willing to do almost anything to ensure our guests have a great holiday. We hope you’ll stop by again on your next trip.

Cheers,

Ryan Doran

Ps. we have a new F&B manager who has made some wonderful improvements to breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#50 of 319 in Patong
718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#81 of 319 in Patong
483 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#53 of 319 in Patong
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
687 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#181 of 319 in Patong
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Property: Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
#38 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing