We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked for 1 night stayed for 12”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Ranked #93 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Tucked away from the Busyness of Bangla Road you will find this beautiful guest house on Nanai Road.

The staff are more than willing to assist with everything, there was never a time we did not feel welcome and at all hours of the night.

We only intended being there for 1 or 2 nights and moving on but the place made us feel so welcome we kept booking on. The owner an Aussie is more than happy to assist with any tricky questions you have, sometimes things can get lost in translation.

Huge thumbs up! and we will miss you all there

Mat and Pete

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe has a bigger Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Thank you Pete & Mat,
It was a Pleasure hosting you guys I had alot of fun
Its great when all expectations are met & you can just relax & have a great time
I hope your injury's are all better next time WATCH OUT FOR BUSES
I hope work is treating you both well
we all hope to see you again on your next trip & Nong says a big Hello
Take care
xxx Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

warmly! Great! Clean! Cheap!

we arrived very late in midnight and they were still waiting for us!
The room is big and clean, and quite!
They also help us to contact with the agent on last day when we were leaving!

Thank you so much and I love everyone here!

Room Tip: Quite and Value hotel! So great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wang m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thankyou for your kind words
at Phuket Tropical Inn we take our Guests very serious & no matter what time the arrival is the Guest will always have an open door & A Big Smile to Welcome Them
Also we are very excited when we can help a customer with anything they need
We hope to see you again soon
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

i went phuket alone in July. i found this hotel in the net when i surf whats the attraction in Phuket. 1st of all, the hotel room rate is the 1st time came into my mind. the room is awesome and looks like 5 star stay, but the rate is affordable for backpacker. i was surprised to see it. i decided to stay here. and then, the 4 days i was in Phuket, the most memorable thing there, was the service provided by the hotel staff. they are friendly, caring and warm. they treated customer like their family. that kind of caring, is out of my expectation.

what i can say, is i will never forget the moment here and if will definite come back for staying for my next phuket trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnselmWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Hello again,
Thankyou for your great review I am very Proud when I read that my staff are doing such Fantastic job
I am a very lucky guy to have staff that really do Care about my Guests so much
I hope you had a really awsome time in Patong & we look forward to your return soon
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

The staff far exceed what I consider to be accepted they are very polite & nothing seems hard for them
The rooms are WOW clean bright new & very very easy to sleep in (very quiet no " tuk tuk noises)
I have stayed in other B&B's in Patong before but Phuket Paradise Inn is what I consider to be a 4.5 star Boutique Hotel
Keep up the good work guys you have a good thing there & I will definiatly be back for more
Love Nathan

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Thankyou for your kind words Nathan
I have maintained the high standards & am very pround of my guys at the hotel
They just keep getting better
I hope I can meet you personally when you return to Phuket
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We arrived late at night with just being aware that this area of patong was a good value for money area.
Arriving at 10pm at tropical inn hidden in a small off street. The lady at reception could not be nicer, we just wanted a key to our room and sleep.
The lady knew this all too well and told us that all we would want is to agree the price and sort the rest out when we have had a good night sleep. Perfect!
The rooms are spotless with all the amenaties of a hotel ( mini bar, snacks and all bathroom extras) without the hiked hotel price. All snacks being penny pinching backpackers we checked at the 7 eleven across the road before endulging ourselves and the prices where the same!!

The staff everyday are smiles and always willing to help with anything without trying to pack you on a tour or friends taxi. It's such a breath of fresh air to have someone like that when travelling. They even told us that we are free to use their reception phone to call anywhere in Thailand to book up the rest of our travels. Did I mention they actually have a Wifi in all rooms free that actually works perfectly, so we could upload all our pics from our travels and leave our laptop and go out for the day.

The rooms are cleaned everyday when you leave to go out and not at a set time to wake you from your sleep and the bathrooms again are spotless.

You could honestly not ask for more from this place for it's excellent price for rooms.

I just hope that they do not ruin the status they have with me by hiking prices as they without doubt grow in popularity as so many other Inn,s do in Asia then lose their appeal.

Thanks for great stay travel Inn and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamieterry84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Thankyou,
We always aim to please & it is my personal goal to make evrey customer feel special & to make sure all who stay here enjoy themselves
My prices will be remaining the same for a long time to come I don't want to be a millionaire I just want a successful & happy Hotel
Thankyou
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

I stayed there for 1 month, they gave me good price even as it was the high season time in Patong. I stayed in standard room and can not complain about anything.

It is located just few steps away from Nanai road, a bit far away from the beach, but you can always catch a taxi-motorbike for 40 THB, even in the nighttime, which is really good if you want to stay a bit away from crazy and noisy center:)))

The staff was really helpful and friendly and food the offered was so good that I ate in the hotel most of times.

Thank you for the great time and see you soon:)

Paul

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulNei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Thankyou Paul,
The upside to the distance from the beach / shopping center is that you actually get a good nights sleep & that's what we aim for
I cannot change the location of the hotel but I can promise good food , good sleep & the best personal service you can receive
Many of our guests actually say its a nice relaxing walk to the beach & always come home with extra shopping from stop-offs
Thanks again & hope to see you soon
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

we turned up at the tropical inn not having anywhere to stay and was greet by mot and the girls. i checked the rooms out and found that we had stumbled on a real gem of a hotel. Great price with everything you need in the room and a lovely mini bar full of goodies.
We dined at the hotel on many occasions and loved the food, fantastic cooks. nothing was to much trouble at this hotel and always a smile and a friendly chat. We're missing you all so much and we will definately be back next year. Also mot's husband does yachting holidays and we intended to go back and do that.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueandian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Hello,
Thankyou for your great comments
I am the new owner of this hotel & can only promise that whatever service you received will only improve under my management
My new receptionist is Daeng & she was born to customer service ( it's not just a job to her )
I am still great friends with Mot & Ivan so you can still do the Yachting when you return
I look forward to greeting you personally upon your return
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 329 in Patong
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#149 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky Patong Hotel
Lucky Patong Hotel
#79 of 412 in Patong
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels
0.3 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 412 in Patong
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lemongrass Hotel
Lemongrass Hotel
#15 of 412 in Patong
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn

Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Tropical Inn)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £8 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN is created hotel with a difference with the other in Patong Beach. The city is full of natural attractions, entertainment , shopping malls, restaurants and boxing camp. A Stlye of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN blended with modern and Oriental style. In order to meet the warmth. Safe and attentive service to guests. We are in the heart of Patong Take the time to 5 minutes to Patong Beach and 40 minutes from Phuket International Airport. With the intention of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN makes guests feel like you was back at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing