We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and comfy stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Ranked #89 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice and comfy stay...”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

we stayed in Tropical Inn for 5 days in April and going to be back in June with my other friends, I think this is really nice place and its price & quality combination is absolutely great! The stuff of the hotel is very helpful and speaks good English, so every time we need their assistance we have no problem in communication or understanding and get a lot of useful information about the area. Besides rooms are very spacious especially for the small Inn so I was sincerely very surprised and this surprise was even more pleasant because of the huge balcony where you could sit and relax in the evening... I think this place is perfectly suitable for people who are looking for a good service and clean, safe stay for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: chose the room with balcony it's the nicest choice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    29
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
65
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

if you have trip in patong phuket and cant find place to stay this hotel very good for the price and nice room and very good service they are friendly they can help you everything you need if you dont know about phuket they always welcome for you..and close to shoping mall and small supermarket you can find food ad drink there for me was fantastice hotel....thanks for very nice service

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amika11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We were staying in this hotel third time and we always come back here as we find the place is very nice. This time we could see some improvements such as new bedding, towels, dryer, electric pot which is good for us we like to have tea in the room. The room was clean, we ve got "green room" which is done in green color, even its small but very cozy. Staff are very helpful and they always ready to assist, at check out day we were given a small souvenir as a gift from the hotel. Twice we had an island tours and had to leave quite early from the hotel at 7am and despite of the early time the staff provided us breakfast before that (they asked us in advance what time we want to have breakfast).
The only thing we were dissapointed is that restaurant was closed, its opened only for serving set breakfast.

Room Tip: We would recommend to ask for "green room" or large deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugo_F38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We booked this Inn, several months ago, based on the reports here and on some other forums, where it got rave reviews.
However I found out a month or so before our visit in early Feb that the place has been sold to new Russian owners. That is not bad, but there is now a very nice Thai lady at the front desk, who tries to be helpful, but the service and charm of the previous Australian gay guy and his partner, has all gone. The mold in the bathroom is creeping along the grout of the tiles, and around the join between the bench and the sink, and it is not being cleaned properly. Wednesday there was no cleaning, or anyone at the counter, it was the reception lady's day off. Our room safe did not work so we were given the key, and I don't know how many other keys were available.To the person who wrote the review below, we also had a guessing game with the airconditioner, until we found the regulator on the wall behind the curtains, then we could change the temperature to our needs.
We met up with the previous owner and his partner in Chiang Mai, and had a good chat, they have sadly washed their hands of this place.
It was OK, but don't expect it to be any more than a budget guest house.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews it had received. I do not understand how this hotel has such great reviews. I don't think it deserves bad reviews, but it definitely doesn't deserve good reviews. This is by no means a bad hotel for the price we paid. It is a budget hotel and I will review it based on this fact. Just expect an average budget hotel and you will be happy.

First, I would like to say that the front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Their English is excellent so communication wasn't a problem. The big problem is that nobody is there. We waited almost 10 minutes upon arrival for somebody to show up at the front desk. There was nobody there when we went to check out. In fact, the door was locked! Luckily the door to the restaurant was cracked open, so we went inside there and just left our key on the counter.

Our room was large, but dated. It had a balcony and air conditioning. The air conditioner only turns on when you put your key in the card reader, so every time you enter your room it is extremely hot. The air conditioner will cool it down to an acceptable level, but there is no temperature adjustment so it will never get cool. My wife, son, and I slept on top of the covers every night because the air temperature never cooled down enough. Another problem we had with our room was ants. We let the front desk know and they came in and sprayed (they did not offer us a different room). The next day the ants were back. They came and sprayed again. The next day they were back. There weren't a lot of ants, and they were very tiny and didn't seem to be interested in anything but the wood chair across the room. They just made a trail from the hole in the wall to the chair and back. But we still kept our bags up on the shelves of the closet.

There are many restaurants within walking distance and a 7-11 right across the street. There is a coin operated laundry right in front of the hotel. If you book any excursions and they say they will meet you in the lobby, don't believe it. Many of the drivers cannot find these smaller hotels. You will have to walk to the main road and wait there - but that's no big deal. The hotel is nowhere near the beach. It is a minimum 20 minute walk (my wife and I are in our 30's and very fit). There is a sign for the hotel which says free transportation to the beach, but when we asked about it the front desk said they weren't aware of this or how to arrange it.

One great thing about this hotel is on EVERY excursion we went on, we were the first people they dropped off, so we didn't have to ride around as long as everybody else. If you want a decent budget hotel and don't want to be near the beach, this is your hotel.

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Booked with Tropical via email back in Oct 2012. Friendly enough exchange of emails. Room rate included breakfasts. Was supposed to stay 4 nights. We were told breakfast was at 8am. Next morning no one was at the front desk and restaurant was locked. We grabbed some eats across the street. With no one on duty at reception, we finally woke the night manager up at noon.. Paid him for the one night minus the 300 bhat it cost us for breakfast and we found a nicer place a few doors away for considerably less.


Noisy A/C..
Beds are rock hard
Expensive too !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridesfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yongchuan, Chongqing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great hotel with good helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Phuket. Also there is a great french restaurant down the street. The girl at the front desk (I forget her name) was great for everything that we needed. I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#164 of 322 in Patong
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Silk Hill Hotel
The Silk Hill Hotel
#90 of 405 in Patong
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.3 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#82 of 405 in Patong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn

Property: Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Tropical Inn)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN is created hotel with a difference with the other in Patong Beach. The city is full of natural attractions, entertainment , shopping malls, restaurants and boxing camp. A Stlye of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN blended with modern and Oriental style. In order to meet the warmth. Safe and attentive service to guests. We are in the heart of Patong Take the time to 5 minutes to Patong Beach and 40 minutes from Phuket International Airport. With the intention of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN makes guests feel like you was back at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing