We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Ranked #105 of 413 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Bad points; was quite a walk to the beach, not many restaurants around the hotel area and the hotel restaurant was out of action. Reception wasn't covered at all times.
Good points; room was cleaned well, fresh towels, good air con, good wifi and good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annamaria370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed in this place in December. It’s a small hotel in a pretty much quiet location. It is
always nice to have a good sleep after some crazy night hangout. Our room had kitchen and a big balcony with table and chairs. Room was cleaned every day except one day that was maid’s day off (don’t remember what week day was it), but in that day the manager gave us fresh towels and drinking water himself. We bought a rice cooker and an electrical frying pan in BigC which is in Jungceylon shopping mall which is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Vegetable/fruit market is at the same distance from the hotel. Thought we’ll be cooking for ourselves, but later we found out that there’s a fully functioning restaurant on the first floor of the hotel. They serve many vegetarian dishes, so we realized that we won’t need all that stuff that we bought for cooking.
Talking about the cons – it’s a bit far from the beach, but if you don’t mind to take a walk, then
it’s ok. This is what you have to pay for a good sleep at night on Patong. Takes about 15 minutes to get to the beach by foot and 3 minutes if you have a bike, as we did. We rented it at reception desk for 200 baht per day and they did not ask my passport for deposit. That was surprisingly nice, since many companies take your passport and use it to squeeze some money from you, saying that you did some damage to the bike. Main rule - never give your passport as a deposit!
If we’ll be visiting Phuket again, we’ll stay in that place again, or at least come for dinner.

Room Tip: Room numbers ending with 2 and 3 are the ones with a kitchen. If you need it, better make a request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michislav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim108, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for such a detailed review. Our restaurant is closed until next high season though. And you are 100% right about not giving your passport to anyone as a deposit - you never know if you'll get it back easily.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is great! We spend wonderful vacations! it was not the first time Phuket but this time it was perfect! The staff is freindly and very helpful. The room was very nice and clean! The location of the hotel is good! I do recommend...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elena19822014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim108, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for staying Elena. It was a pleasure hosting you. Hope to see you and Dmitry again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What a pleasant and wonderful stay at the Tropical Inn. The rooms are clean, spacious and nice. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. Do your bookings with them, as they are very concerned to make sure clients get good deals (They booked extremely cheap transport to the airport for me.) I highly recommend this guesthouse for travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wawawiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim_Tropical_Inn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks for the kind words David. We're trying to get best deals for our guests anywhere we can.

I really enjoyed your association during your stay at Tropical Inn. Hope I will see you again some time soon.

-Maxim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

well ths is a great hotel nice and clean great breakfast aussie owner is a good laugh
not to far from the main night good bars near hotel staff always very helpfull next time in thailand i will stay here for a few nights no worries as they say

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCOTAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The rooms are huge & very clean. They come with a kitchenette but with no utensils so pretty useless but we weren't bothered. We slept half a night thinking the A/C was uncontrollable, sweaty and unable to sleep we went on tripadvisor at 4am and found a review locating the A/C control which is BEHIND THE CURTAINS! Once we found it we couldn't fault the room.

My girlfriend was very ill the majority of our stay so we were home bound most of the time meaning we spent so much time in the room & this was great in this hotel as it was extremely comfortable, the TV has a lot of English channels with great movies & the bed was huge & comfy.

The owners seemed to have changed since the majority of the reviews on here but the new ones seem to be doing an okay job at up keeping the high standards, the only downside was the disgraceful Internet connection in the rooms. Apart from that I would highly recommend this place, the price for what you get is awesome!

Room Tip: Massive Tip!! The Air Con controller is behind the curtains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MajesticBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Big and comfortable room, better to drive.
I will stay again next time. By the way, can i park my car beside Tropical Inn?
很不錯,性價比超高。酒店不是臨大街,所以晚上完全聽不到吵聲,走兩條街會到普吉最大的購物中心。房間很乾凈,感覺設備都是新的,落地窗,有個大陽台,陽台上還有沙灘椅。建議租電單車或私家車

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karlnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 331 in Patong
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.1 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#16 of 231 in Patong
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#5 of 331 in Patong
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn

Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Tropical Inn)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £13 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN is created hotel with a difference with the other in Patong Beach. The city is full of natural attractions, entertainment , shopping malls, restaurants and boxing camp. A Stlye of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN blended with modern and Oriental style. In order to meet the warmth. Safe and attentive service to guests. We are in the heart of Patong Take the time to 5 minutes to Patong Beach and 40 minutes from Phuket International Airport. With the intention of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN makes guests feel like you was back at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing