We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool room, nice breakfasts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Ranked #96 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cool room, nice breakfasts.”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Awesome decor around the place, of course it had to be associated to bikes! We got the Heineken room which was a slight bummer since I had requested for the Ducati room. They couldnt make that happen unfortunately. Didnt try the pool but it did look small. Breakfast was good, sitting there, watching the morning traffic on the quieter end of patong. Room was clean and the cement floor just made everything cleaner since you dont see hair anywhere.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheenzoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    49
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
73
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Was here with my girlfriend in February. We were met with big smiles and a great all together attitude from the staff. The owner, Nicky, even came up to welcome us and buy us a drink. The hotel is clean and has a good feel, and the theme is thoroughly included in every detail. This might have meant more too me than to my girlfriend :). The location is good in the way that you do not have to live in the middle of the chaos that is Bangla Road, but close enough to get a nice stroll to the beach or just into the shopping streets.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrithjofCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I love the hotel and whole idea of it! for sure is not a place for family with kids as there may be not enough space in the room. is very clean and tidy, close to city and the beach. very nice manager of the place,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klaudia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The entire place, down to the very last door handle, is motorbike / harley davidson themed which is great and gives it a very unique feel. The room is spacious and clean, the shower head is nice and big and the breakfast is good. There is a bar out the front where you can get lunch / dinner. All the staff are extremely nice and helpful, and Nicky himself greeted us and showed us his beautiful yellow Lamborghini. It is also centrally located, walking distance to Bangla road. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank livschweik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I loved staying at nicky's,really friendly staff and i had a great time with them all.Rooms are clean and the location is good to everything, I wouldn't stay anywhere else I can't wait to go back. Great breakfast and the meals are really good too they have traditional Thai food and also hamburger and chips food for all,I don't have anything bad to say it was a great place to stay, and if u need anything or need to go anywhere they organise it for you

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulhuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 7 nights in late July and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone with a passion for fast cars and Harleys. The owner Nicky introduces himself to all of his patrons and is genuinely happy to help and make your stay a great experience, We had a ground floor room which was 2 steps from a great pool with a Porsche theme bed head in the centre of the room. The room was really well set up with the bed in the middle of the room and the basin and mirror at the back of the bed, strange but works a treat. Breakfast is from a menu but is pretty good and the rest of the menu is not extensive but great food , service and reasonably priced. The only down side is your a 15 min walk from Bangla road but it's not a big deal, Nicky's is worth the visit,

Room Tip: Ground floor room is only steps from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Jus came back from Phuket having spent 1 week at Nicky's. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something different as far as themes go. It's theme is based on motorbikes especially Harley Davidson. Each room has a different theme. The rooms are clean, modern and very quiet, there was absolutely no street noise. The staff are wonderful and go beyond what you expect as far as service goes. I would say that the hotel is more suited for adults/couples but I'm sure children would be welcomed. So much could be said about Nicky, Kai and their staff. They are attentive, friendly, sociable and above all welcoming and go out of their way to accommodate your every need. Am looking forward to going back as this is now my favourite place to stay. Would recommend Nicky's to anyone. Only draw back is that the bed was to hard and about a 15 min walk to Bangla Rd.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wends66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#36 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#22 of 322 in Patong
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#14 of 322 in Patong
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Handlebar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Handlebar Hotel

Property: Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Address: 41 Rat-U-Thit 200 Yr Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicky's Handlebar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Nicky's Handlebar Hotel, we've taken extra care in giving each room its very own unique features and characteristics. On some, you'll find different painted themes while others have elaborate wall sculptures. Headboards, bathroom furnishings, and even the toilet are themed in a fashion that would appeal to bikers, as well as just about everybody else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nicky's Handlebar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing