We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable 3 Star”
Review of M Narina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
M Narina Hotel
Ranked #229 of 328 Hotels in Patong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable 3 Star”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We would just like to say that we found this hotel quite to our expectations for the 3star it was rated at, which we picked from a virgin airfare/hotel package. Staff were friendly enough , the air conditioning worked well. they cleaned the room every day, huge bed bit firm for our liking but I think that is the Asian preference. Didn't eat there as there were to many close & cheaper options. So I wouldn't take the continental breakfast unless it is less than 129TBH per day' or you are to lazy to walk 1-5minutes. Rented a scooter for over 7 days from them, had no issues there, it ran well and had 23000ks on the clock, didn't miss a beat. 5 minute walk to southern end of Patong Beach, probably 15 to Bangla Road. A bit of road noise and construction but that is every where or so it seemed, quit except-able to us. The Missus got a ear infection probably from the pool but she is extremely prone to them, I was fine. Seemed to be more Ruskies than english speaking tourists in the whole area around there? We ordered a taxi to the airport from them to give them extra business and got a young cowboy with no english in a souped up little car, bit of a scary ride.I enjoyed it but the Missus was hanging on. One from the street would probably have given us a nicer ride and a broken english speaking driver. Any way like I said , it was quite acceptable to us an average Aussie couple, for a 3star hotel.

Room Tip: We had 4th floor in middle didnt consider whether something else would have been better as this was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fred p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    58
    42
    13
    15
See reviews for
21
56
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner for a good week after having difficulty finding some where in Patong that wasnt really noisey at night and in the centre of madness, would highly recommend for familys and couples that want to relax and chill (not into drinking). Also has a nice rooftop pool and view of the mountains around Patong. Overall Really good hotel and well managed.

Room Tip: Floor number 2 is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had been to Phuket several times before, this time i wanted to be close to center of night life. Hotel is very close to bangla road and in the same time located in an isolated island. Away from noise and city traffic. I rent my bike and went to karon beach everyday only in 15 min riding. My vacation became cheaper with that way because you find all you need in this hotel and rates are really nice for your pocket. Thanks to all helpful nice staff. Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here with my friend for 4 nights and it was a great hotel. The staff were friendly, the hotel was really colourful and well decorated, the rooms were lovely and clean and had everything that you needed, including a towel elephant on arrival! The pool was nice, but not as special as the rest of the hotel. The hotel restaurant food was nice. The location is great, 15 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to the local bars and only a few minutes from the market and other restaurants. Would really recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilygrace18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m-narinacom, Guest Relations Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest;

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing M-Narina Hotel for your stay in Phuket. We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed our Hotel. We will be so happy to see you at your next visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Positives:
The hotel is situated in a good location (near the beach, markets, excursions and bangla road)
Good room for the price


Negatives:
Really noisy
Staff are not helpful, too busy surfing the internet
The bed/pillows gave me a bad neck

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m-narinacom, Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest;

Greetings from M-Narina Hotel. Thanks a lot that choosing our hotel for your stay.

Every comments are valuable and important for us. We are really sorry that you had a bad impression about our staff. After your comment we warned them immediately about surfing on the internet and our hotel manager gave training about how to behave to the guests.

We will try to improve our service till your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights after arriving in Patong, and enjoyed our time here. The location was good, a 5-10min walk from the main beach rd if you want something a bit quieter. The rooftop pool was great in the heat of the day. There is also a small night market that pops up in the evening just around the corner

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy462462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m-narinacom, Guest Relations Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest;

I would like to thank you for your time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you satisfied your stay in M-Narina Hotel.

We hope to host you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We loved this place. It is the best choice in Patong. Rooms are cozy, nice, clean, big and quite modern. The location is great as it is 10 minutes walk to the main tourist places and still away from all that noise. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Internet is so far the best we had in Thailand

Room Tip: hıgh floor and front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m-narinacom, Guest Relations Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We would like to see you again at your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#262 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
YK Patong Hotel
YK Patong Hotel
#289 of 328 in Patong
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 328 in Patong
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Patong Buri
Patong Buri
#178 of 328 in Patong
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#143 of 328 in Patong
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
I Dee Hotel
I Dee Hotel
#234 of 328 in Patong
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Narina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Narina Hotel

Property: M Narina Hotel
Address: 34/66 Prachanukron Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — M Narina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your M Narina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Narina Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing