We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here”
Review of Issara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Issara Resort
Ranked #270 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The hotel has an Arabic bar under it and the noise is "VERY LOAD", the bar closes at 6am, good luck sleeping if you stay there.

Staff do not change the bed sheets, I caught them rotating the sheets, e.g. putting the dirty feet area to the head under the pillow, disgusting.

Breakfast is stale and cold, I saw the staff use dirty rags to wipe plates, cups and cutlery.

Staff do not like foreigners, I am a foreigner and understand Thai, I caught them several times talking badly about the tourists that stayed at the hotel including myself.

I was booked to go back to Phuket from the provinces in 3 weeks to meet some friends and had 4 rooms booked there, we wil NEVER return to this hotel, they even tried to cancel that booking 3 days before to give the rooms to their Russina Tour Group, we refused, let the rooms stay empty for a few days, perhaps they will learn something, but I doubt it.

Have stayed at Phuket many times before, this is by far the WORST place to stay !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Angelo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Angelo;

We are sorry that you had such kind of bad experiences at your stay. I believe it was mostly because of the high season rush.

I would like to inform you that Issara Resort had a management change on 15th of September 2013, there is no bar under the hotel with loud music, existing management also contains foreigners and all nations customers are important for us. Please give us a chance to show how we improved the service in Issara Resort at your next visit to Phuket.

Thank you for your understanding, we would like to see you soon.

Best Regards

Issara Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

we stayed at issara resort for 7 nights, and it was great.the staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean, and the air con worked a treat. great location, about 1km from patong beach, a good distance from the party scene, but close enough to enjoy what patong has to offer. pool has a great lookout to oversee patong and the beach.

Room Tip: unfortunately they all overlook other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darcie_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest;

First of all, I want to thank you for your nice comments. It was a great pleasure to meet and welcome you at Issara Resort. Your comments are so valuable for us to improve our service to better everyday.

We would like to see you again soon in Phuket.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We came here after spending a night in a badly referred beach front hotel. We shopped around to about 10 different hotels and kept coming back to issara. The staff was so pleasant and accommodating. They wanted to work within our budget. It's a little noisy here because there is construction happening nearby, but that is perhaps my one complaint. Mind you this is a budget hotel, so u won't be overwhelmed by the amenities etc. but it's wonderfully clean, safe, and we got 2 free waters everyday. It's walking distance from the beach, bout 7 mins. Close to all shopping and 30 min walk to Bangla st! We love it here, for high season 1500 baht is a steal! Highly recommend issara!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katandcoot76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed at Issara for 10 days and while the hotel and room were clean the service was less than desirable. I felt like they were trying to rip me off any way they could. I was looking for a place to stay long term (a few months) and the price they quoted me was close to what I could get a nice condo for, I asked about renting a scooter with them and was told "I give you good price, 600 baht" and I was able to rent one down the street for 150 Baht. The hotel is was ok and not a bad place for a short stay but I wouldn't book any long term stay or use their ammenedities.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

"+":
free wifi whole hotel
round-the-clock swimming pool on the roof(6th floor)
rent a bike
FRIENDLY staff

"-":
nope

*very good for its value
*guess it will be perfect location for someone
*breakfast offered for 150bht(nov2011), but we have not tried them

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frol1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Nelli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Egor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#82 of 337 in Patong
146 reviews
0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#249 of 337 in Patong
186 reviews
0 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#194 of 337 in Patong
118 reviews
0 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#149 of 337 in Patong
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#119 of 337 in Patong
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Issara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Issara Resort

Address: 34/58 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £11 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Issara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite hotel located in the center of Phuket’s entertainment capital, Patong beach.Its location is very convenient with many leisure activities nearly including a major shopping mall, and only 5 minutes walk to the famous Patong beach.We have 60 rooms to choose. Whether it is a single bed room or twin bed room.All rooms are fully equipped with a telephone, television, safty box, hot water, refrigerator, mini-bar and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Issara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Issara Hotel Patong
Issara Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing