We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Issara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Issara Resort
Ranked #260 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Good bang for your buck and great location. The facilities were always clean and the rooms were modern and tidy too.The staff were very friendly and helpful - always smiling! I recommend you get a deal on agoda as the price seems to be cheaper there.

Room Tip: It's in a quiet built up area so any room will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issararesort, General Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest;

Thanks a lot for choosing Issara Resort. Your comments are very important and valuable for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would like to host you again at your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    26
    6
    11
See reviews for
16
42
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 days in phuket. Issara resort is located very close to bangla road and patong beach.. Its only 10 mın on foot. Also there are taxi and tuk tuk companies around. Rooms are clean and large. Staff was very helpful and kind. I recommend everybody this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Sberkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest;

We are so happy that you satisfied your stay at Issara Resort. Thank you so much for your nice and valuable comments. We would like to see you again in Phuket and at Issara Resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

It was best holiday ever i had.
All workers were extremelly friendly.
You can find very good quality meals.
Rooms are so clean.wifi connection good.you can enjoy in roof swimming pool.all the details english and russian.3 min to center patong center by walking.middle of the phuket beachs.owners are turkish.you can go them for any questions.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dogukaan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest;

Thanks for choosing Issara resort for your vacation in Phuket. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We will be so happy to see you again in Phuket, at Issara Resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zbiroh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Good hotel, not the best location but ok for price point which is excellent by the way. Compare to other hotel this is great value for money. But because we weren't in a tight budget I suppose this wasn't the place for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miroslav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issararesort, Front Office Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest;

We would like to thank you for your comments. All reviews are important and valuable for us.

We hope to see you again in Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Nov. Its a decent 7-10 minute walk to the beach and 20 minute walk to Bangla.

Never had breakfast so can't comment. Staff friendly and room clean. Good WiFi but seemed to slow down in the evening. Good shower also, warm water and plenty of pressure.

Would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issararesort, Guest Relations Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest;

I would like to thank you for choosing Issara Resort and for your valuable comments. We hope to see you again in Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The beach is very close to the hotel but it has also a nice terrace pool. The rooms are large enough, clean and comfortable. Food is good but you can also find nice restaurants around easily. Staff are very helpful, they like and care about kids. we are planning to go there again next year :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cagdas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest;

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable comments. Issara Resort and its neighborhood develop every day. Next year at your visit you will find it more colorful and enjoyable.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I consider myself as one of the lovers of the natural beauty of Patong beach.

I picked this hotel first time since I had some issues during my previous stay in the hotel where I used to stay for the last 2 years, during my last trip to Phuket.

As a professional who seeks quite environment while off the job, I must state that the location of the hotel was quite satisfactory. And as a parent to a toddler, it was exactly how I wanted.

Comfortable beds, cleanliness, decent food, good quality of service were among the other things to comment.

Strongly recommended to families with toddlers.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Xdoganbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest;

It was a great pleasure to meet you and your family. We are so glad that you enjoyed and satisfied your stay in Issara resort. We would like to see welcome you at your next visit to Patong.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
YK Patong Resort
YK Patong Resort
#299 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#205 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#284 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
I Dee Hotel
I Dee Hotel
#248 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#296 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Harbor Service Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Issara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Issara Resort

Property: Issara Resort
Address: 34/58 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Issara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite hotel located in the center of Phuket’s entertainment capital, Patong beach.Its location is very convenient with many leisure activities nearly including a major shopping mall, and only 5 minutes walk to the famous Patong beach.We have 60 rooms to choose. Whether it is a single bed room or twin bed room.All rooms are fully equipped with a telephone, television, safty box, hot water, refrigerator, mini-bar and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Issara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Issara Hotel Patong
Issara Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing