We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Designs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oddy Hip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oddy Hip Hotel
Ranked #110 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cool Designs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayd in this hotel 7 nights and first 3 night we had a grand deluxe room , and the rest 4 nights on cheapers room but the reception gave us free upgrade in all 7 nights really nice of them :)

The design of the rooms look unfinished but we really like the design , we had a balcon and a really big rooms . the Minibar had a good price and really near to Family mart. We also bought many Tours at the reception with a very good price and also they books us a taxi from hotel to the airport in a really good price . :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonta_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    29
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
6
32
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

It is situated in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.Its only a short walk to most attractions, 5 minutes to bars and shopping, 10 minutes to the beach.The staff are fantastic,nothing is to much trouble for them to help you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mezman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Not clean and so far.............

They do not take you from the airport to the hotel...
See absolutely other alternative.
a problematic air conditioning, dirty curtains, dirty towels, no extra towels. No iron and hair dryer in the hotel..

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Goncagül Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
Dear customer,
thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel.
We are very sorry that you didn't have the experience we expected. The 1° November we have changed ownership.
Please be assured that all feedback is considered and used to improve the service and product we offer. We are truly sorry to read that and sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back and restore your faith in order our hotel.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reutlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very nice small hotel a bit outside of all that trouble and nightlife in patong. Motobikes for rent so you can reach whatever you want in patong within a few minutes. Awesome and very friendly stuff. helpfull with bookings for trips around (and very good prices)
i enjoyed to stay their!

Room Tip: i booked a twin superior room and it was great and cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thor084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandung
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

this small hotel is colourfull, with cool decor of mix and match old and new things, the room is quite big, clean, have balcony, tv, aircon, shower.
the staff are helpfull, free internet access in the lobby.
too bad the location is quite far walking to jungceylon/bangla road/ beach. and very hard for taxi driver to find it, since the entrance of street to the hotel have no signboard or whatever to indicate the oddy is there -. a dead end road.
there's a family mart and a food street stall near the big road

Room Tip: just give the taxi driver the hotel phone number to make it easier to navigate the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denimBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Guest Relations Manager at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.

Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Hotel is nice......but feels like I prison...all the walls..floors etc in the rooms and corridors are just grey and dark...as if been plastered and left. Don't know if they have plans to paint or out carpet/ tiles down.
Rooms themselves are good...good bathroom...wifi.
About 15 min walk to beach...near some pubs, clubs etc...would say ten to fifteen minute walk to bangra street where it's all happening.
Breakfast not included, you can get better hotel for the price...in my opinion.
Staff very nice and friendly, located in a quiet street so good nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjcheffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Guest Relations Manager at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.

Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Perfect location... calm and serene...
Very friendly staff

Rooms decor are superb.. colour combination and arrangements are lovely.
Free internet usage in the lobby - not many hotels alow this.

I am coming back again :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
0.1 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#74 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#132 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.3 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#137 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#120 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oddy Hip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oddy Hip Hotel

Property: The Oddy Hip Hotel
Address: 162/78-79 Phangmuang Sai Kor Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Oddy Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oddy Hip Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oddy Hip Hotel with new Thai management, offers you the most coolest and quite rooms, great value accommodation in Patong near the beach with a beautiful shopping malls like Junceylon The International Shopping Center, Banzaan Fresh Market and entertaining areas are at easy access like Bangla Road. Convenience stores are located nearby, while various restaurants serving local, 7 Eleven ATM and international cuisine are all within a walking distance. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Make yourself at home in one of the 19 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators, minibar, showers with hot and cold water. Each room is respectively designed to alter all guests a different experience for your truly Phuket holiday style, with the Hotel friendly staffs to welcome you in Thai warm hospitality to make your holiday a unique experience. Our Front Desk is at your service 24 hours a day, with several responsibilities such as check-in/check-out service, luggage assistance, dry cleaning/laundry services, concierge service (city information, reservation for taxi and shuttle service) and the possibility to rent motorbike. American/Continental/European breakfasts are available daily for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Oddy Hip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oddy Hip Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing