We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another lovely stay at The Album Loft”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Ranked #210 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This year I have again stayed at The Album loft on two occasions. Once just for a two night stopover and the second time a stay that extended to over two weeks. The second stay started in a standard room and then due to limited room availablity I upgraded to a studio which was enormous and even more comfortable. The studio was on a higher floor so quieter and faced the mountains which was a lovely view from my balcony. The reception staff were once again so very halpful and patient with me changing my plans and extending my stay. The pool is such a lovely sanctuary in the heart of busy Patong. I look forward to my next stay here...

Room Tip: Quieter rooms towards the mountains, worth upgrading to Studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lowesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

best kept secret of phuket, its bit of the main high street so if u want to get to the centre you have to walk a bit, but that doesnt matter otherwise you would miss all the great stuff around. room was great (even it took always a bit longer to cool down to the right temperature), beds comfy, breakfast ok (didnt try the restaurant coz there is so much amazing places around with great prices) but nothing that would kill me, service amazingly nice and friendly... overall great stay in a beautiful place!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Milandob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The Album Loft on Nanai Road is a new well maintained hotel with one of the most stylish rooms I've stayed in. Everything in the room also functioned perfectly and the room was sparkling clean. The only minus was that the room was quite small (I think all the rooms are the same size). We stayed in a deluxe room which had a huge terrace with a sunbed, chair and table. The hotel has a small pool where it was nice to chill out for a while after a day in the sun and before hitting the nightlife.
The hotel was a bit far from the beach and the party hub but we were fine with that because it also meant quieter nights... The hotel also had brand new scooters for rent for the same price as everywhere in Phuket. There is a comp in the lobby which guests can use without any charge.
The breakfast was quite basic, nothing innovative but still nice. Sometimes the service was a bit slow if there were other quests at the breakfast at the same time... but you're not in rush on vacation, right? We didn't eat in the restaurant since there were plenty of great places to eat in in the neighborhood. Especially the food at the nearby seafood restaurant hub was yummu...
The staff in the hotel was really welcoming and highly professional, especially the lady manager, who also spoke very good English. We got so much of valuable information from her and she did her level best to help us and make our stay perfect!
One word of warning though: We booked a pick-up to the airport through the hotel. The taxi company name is Pisona Company. We'll... that pick-up never happened. We waited for half an hour panicking that we miss our flight. After a little fight the hotel returned our money and did everything possible to get us another taxi -which we finally got and got onto our flight!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnaTampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Short and sweet... if you like hard beds, noisy fans and extreme street noise - then stay here! Nice hotel and clean rooms, but I couldn't find a peaceful moment even in the middle of the night. The motorbike traffic is horrendous!!! And thats on the non-street side... cannot even describe what it might be like on the street side. Well I can, pure ear trauma, as Im typing this review from the free internet provided and glad I have only one more night here. Pool is good and the spa bubbles are a nice bonus. I feel sorry for the owners and staff, as it really could be a good place if suddenly the local government banned noisy vehicles!

Room Tip: Dont think its possible. Bring ear plugs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Picked this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and I was not let down! The price is fantastic, it is not too far from the mall and a lot of the main areas. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APTravelPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a very good trip back in November last year. We enjoyed the stay and had a good time. Only one concern was the inability of the restaurant staff to understand English and a little unfriendly nature. But still would rate the hotel and other services high.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaldarOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I Stayed four nights ending January 22. Overall an excellent budget "boutique-like" hotel it is not close to the beach so don't stay here if that is your only objective. The rooms are clean the building very cheerful and the Thai food in the restaurant is fantastic ASIs the breakfast. The restaurant staff are very young and a little cranky but the food makes

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#108 of 331 in Patong
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#176 of 331 in Patong
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rabbit Mansion
Rabbit Mansion
#254 of 331 in Patong
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#302 of 331 in Patong
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#149 of 331 in Patong
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Loft at Nanai Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Loft at Nanai Road

Address: 129/6-11 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £16 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Album Loft at Nanai Road 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operate on the motto "SMART, CLEAN, and SIMPLE;" The Album Loft is the one of hotel serviced residence in Patong beach, Phuket’s most popular beaches. To relax and enjoy simply Thai contemporary stylish designed with a personal touch accommodation situated at the Nanai Road, the heart of quiet residence area in Patong. The designed with a minimalist style themed in white and grey was created to provide a warm and friendly atmosphere for our valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Album Loft at Nanai Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Loft Hotel Patong
The Album Loft At Nanai Road Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing