We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Album Loft at Nanai Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Ranked #184 of 316 Hotels in Patong
australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights in April,hotel is nice staff friendly but hotel is noisy had room 205 on 1st floor basic room, opposite our room was another hotel that had its kitchen laundry area that was very loud from early in the morning with the Thai staff and there children, Also could hear other guests in our hotel from other rooms and hallway.Ceiling fan was loud and rattled and aircon was noisy also. Breakfast was basic and pool was small but ok.Room was cleaned daily. I have stayed at many budget hotels in pa tong and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    37
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
32
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I have just got back from spending 13 nights at this hotel from the 6th or march, and it is a hidden gem in phuket,
The staff are always really helpful and freindly, and check in and out was very easy unlike in other hotels I have stayed at.

The room was a double and we were on the 4th floor with probally the best balcany, looking onto the mountains and the swimming pool, though you still do get some noise from the motorbikes but that is everywhere.
The room was always cleaned with fresh towels everyday and free bottles of water were also replaced everyday as well.

We never ate at the hotel, as we wanted to try local resturants and there are plenty of them around, but from what we seen the food looked nice.

Really would reccomend this hotel, and would stay here agian.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here for 8 days. Staff was friendly, hassle-free check-in and check-out, everything provided for: kitchen amenities were complete so I could cook in when I wanted, free water, tea and coffee sachets supplied everyday as were the bathroom toiletries. Cleaning was done everyday and there is a free computer to use near the lobby. Breakfast was plentiful and varied each morning.

Just a few things to keep in mind:
- this is a budget hotel and not everything is brand new e.g. blankets are worn but they are clean
- I was given a room overlooking the front road so it will be noisy; take earplugs if you are not used to it
- cleaning is done anywhere between 10 a.m.- 3 p.m. everyday. I once came back at 2.30 p.m. and my room hadn't been done yet so If you want your room cleaned in the morning remember to hang that sign saying you want your room cleaned now.
- I had no problems with mosquitoes but advise having a repellent anyway. There are 7-Eleven stores and pharmacies everywhere, so convenient!
- the hotel is about 15 minutes' walk to the Jungceylon mall, about 30 minutes to the beach
- Patong is very crowded. If you want a quiet beach vacation this is not the place. I came during peak season around the Chinese New Year so hotels were fully booked. It's probably quieter at other times.
- not everybody in the hotel or Phuket itself in general, will speak English but you can still get your message across
- you will get a higher rate on your dollars by using the exchanges on the streets outside the mall (shop around)

Some tips:
- I enjoyed the night market opposite the mall and the cheap foods being cooked there (although in general things are much cheaper in Thailand anyway). They start to set up around 6 p.m.
- I also signed up for the Island tours and highly recommend Similan - gorgeous blue waters there! So disappointed in Phi-Phi: it was so crowded and the water only came up to your knees, but maybe it will be better if you take a ferry so you can enjoy some snorkeling too.

I would probably choose Karon or Kata areas to stay if I come back - the beaches seem cleaner there. Still, the Thai are very friendly and with the beautiful sunny weather everyday, my holiday was unforgettable :)

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back, it's very noisy facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaranth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

We have stayed for the past 16 days. We have 2 kids, 11 and 8. We don't really need much in accommodation, clean room, affordable, pool, good internet, friendly staff who can deal with minor issues. This is what we got at the Album Loft, so we were more than happy. We had a twin room, so the kids shared a bed and we shared the other. It has a nice pool. The hotel is on Nanai road, you can walk down a small side street to get to Jungceylon. We enjoyed this because you can see a bit of Thai's regular lives. My kids loved the cats and dogs which they could pat on the way. I refuse to use Tuk Tuk's because of their extortion, from this hotel we can get around quite easily on foot, only needing to have transport that is provided when taking tours.
The only negative about this hotel is that the breakfast is exactly the same everyday, a choice of American or Continental. I think that is a pretty small negative though.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easyaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Happy with the property on the whole, only draw back was the restaurant which is as good as non-existant, but very cooperative staff clean rooms and a nice swimming pool, draw back no food joints close by

Room Tip: good as a bachelor pad....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PraveenKumar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Album Loft is a very modern but comfortable hotel (you get more that what you pay for). We stayed in Thailand for three weeks traveling around from cost to cost. The first week we nearly stayed for a week in the Album Loft (which is pronounced Ali Bum Loft) and we had the best service in Thailand ever!!!. The night staff needed a little help with his English so we talked through translator on computer what a laugh!!! Once he knew what I was after he bent over backs to sort it for me. The rooms on the web site are what you get and more. There was free coffee and tea which was replaced daily, a free safe in every room, TV with various channels, FREE air-conditioning and a fan and free Wi Fi. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean. The bed was large and the bedding was so clean and crisp it was a delight to get back to the room after a day’s excursion. The swimming pool was a good size, clean and with a shower area. We enjoyed our stay that much we re-booked on our return to Phuket for three more days before traveling back to Bangkok. There is a 15 minute walk from the hotel to Phuket town, which is a little bit hilly however we enjoyed the walk it was our daily exercise. There are shops and bars on the way into the town and the hotel is away from the noise of lively Phuket. From the hotel in the opposite direction you can get a tuk tuk or a cab into Karen beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

This year I have again stayed at The Album loft on two occasions. Once just for a two night stopover and the second time a stay that extended to over two weeks. The second stay started in a standard room and then due to limited room availablity I upgraded to a studio which was enormous and even more comfortable. The studio was on a higher floor so quieter and faced the mountains which was a lovely view from my balcony. The reception staff were once again so very halpful and patient with me changing my plans and extending my stay. The pool is such a lovely sanctuary in the heart of busy Patong. I look forward to my next stay here...

Room Tip: Quieter rooms towards the mountains, worth upgrading to Studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lowesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#226 of 316 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#130 of 316 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#154 of 316 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#110 of 316 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Coconut Resort
Club Coconut Resort
#239 of 316 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#134 of 316 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Loft at Nanai Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Loft at Nanai Road

Property: The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Address: 129/6-11 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 316 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Album Loft at Nanai Road 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operate on the motto "SMART, CLEAN, and SIMPLE;" The Album Loft is the one of hotel serviced residence in Patong beach, Phuket’s most popular beaches. To relax and enjoy simply Thai contemporary stylish designed with a personal touch accommodation situated at the Nanai Road, the heart of quiet residence area in Patong. The designed with a minimalist style themed in white and grey was created to provide a warm and friendly atmosphere for our valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and LateRooms so you can book your The Album Loft at Nanai Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Loft Hotel Patong
The Album Loft At Nanai Road Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing