We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Ranked #193 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money and nice”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was a nice stay at Nanai, even though is not high end hotel but it still provide swimming pool which you can dip in after a tiring day. Its value for money and nice interior concept at reception area as well, and basically the room is clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    38
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
32
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Considering the price we paid, this hotel is excellent. The room was clean and of a good size. Room was cleaned daily, towels and complimentary tea+coffee & shampoo was provided. We chose a room with kitchenette, this was very handy as there is a food market a short walk away, you can buy meals there really cheaply and then heat them up and eat in your room.

The hotel was in a good, convenient location (close enough to get to the beach quickly via taxi/moped, but not too close to get all the noise from Bangla Road etc).

Breakfast was inclusive, but not great. It was good considering the price, and there are plenty of local places to buy breakfast if you want more choice.

Staff were mostly friendly and helpful, with a reasonable grasp of English.

Hotel has a nice, clean outdoor swimming pool, a (free) pool table above the lobby and has a boutique hotel feel.

Towels/bed sheets weren't brand new, with obvious wear and tear, our air con unit in our room was also very noisy, and there were only 5 sunbeds in the pool area. But we expected there to be some faults, considering the price.

Overall, we were satisfied with what we got, especially as we were paying only £15 a night for our double room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - the front rooms on 1st floor have to balconies, are loud with the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy_J_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is a vlaue for money if you are planning to spend some time at Patong - Phuket. This hotel is situated on Nanai raod and is 20 mins walking distance from the beach. What I really liked about the hotel was its friendly staff and their guidance. They offered excellent prices for my trips to Phi Phi island and James Bond Island. This place is quiet conviniently located and has lot of restaurants options arround. Jungceylon Mall and Thai Kick Boxing stadium is less than 1 km away. The breakfast served by hotel is very decent. Rooms are clean and well maintained. You would not regret staying here. The front office staff were really good. You can excuse them for their English...but it was better than most of the locals here. Kiddos to the front desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratik57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is a comfortable tidy hotel perfectly situated in Patong Phuket. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. Wifi is free (as of this review), breakfast was extra (but ridiculously cheap!). The pool is clean and attractive in a quiet and private setting. A place like this would cost well over $100 per night in Australia. we picked up our rooms for $12.00 aud per night with breakfast costing a "WHOPPING" (please note the sarcasm) $5.00 aud per person per day. There are plenty of restaurants, markets and shops almost next door all with very reasonable pricing. A bargain for those on a budget.

Room Tip: get a room away from the street, also there is no elevator so take your love/hate of stairs into acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sankai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed at the Album quite a few times now, I really think the service and quality for the price is fantastic! The hotel is in a quiet location but only a 10-12 minute walk from the big shopping centre and main bar area. The staff have always been lovely and helpful and across the road from hotel is a lovely lady who runs a small travel company and sorted all our flights, trips etc at good price. Totally recommend the 'Album Loft'

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the rate of B500/night when Booking.com had a promotion.
The hotel is clean and well maintained. A very small swimming pool. It takes about 15 min walk to the shopping mall and another 20 min walk further to the beach. Staff service is average not too exceptional.
Overall experience is above average at this rate.
May try something more closer to the beach next time.

Room Tip: B500/night is considered good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My boyfriend and myself have stayed in numerous hotels, guesthouses, honestays, hostels throughout Thailand in the past three months and we have never experienced such rude and unhelpful staff. This really did ruin our stay here. We didn't ask much of the staff but a warm greeting was clearly too much. My boyfriend thought that our booking included breakfast and asked if he could see the booking slip they had in there hand at reception, they said No and would not let him see it. On checking out of the hotel we asked if the staff could please call us a taxi, they seemed really annoyed that we hadn't given them notice of what time we wanted to leave as they had there own taxis, they then said that there was no taxis available. We asked if they call call us another taxi firm or we could walk to find one. Again very rude and seemed put out by this, a taxi arrived and the receptionist spoke to the taxi driver in thai. Next the taxi driver is trying to charge us double fare, we managed to negotiate in the end but such hassle over one taxi.

Started on a bad note and ended on a bad note.

Location is very far from the beach and main area. Room itself was nothing special but we didn't expect this for the price.

Would not recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kbawden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAlbumLoftNanai, Manager at The Album Loft at Nanai Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel staffs, we do apologise for any inconveniences or misunderstandings that may caused. However, we considered that it's necessary for us to clarify to the public what was exactly happen during your stay:

First of all, generally when you booked for the accommodation through online travel agent, you will get the booking confirmation voucher that you have to bring it with you and present to the hotel front desk upon check-in. Even we also have the copy of your booking voucher but we couldn't show to the guest/third parties since this was the agreement between hotel and travel agent that the document has to be threaten as confidential.

For the taxi service, it has to be booked in advance according to hotel policy because of limited supply. We tried to help finding you the taxi but we couldn't control the availability because it's outsources service company not ours especially during high demand period, we cannot guarantee when you gave us the last minute notice like it was.

Thank you in advance for your understanding.

Best regards,
The Album Loft @ Nanai Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
#303 of 327 in Patong
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#236 of 327 in Patong
9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#107 of 327 in Patong
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rabbit Mansion
Rabbit Mansion
#247 of 327 in Patong
27 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#296 of 327 in Patong
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#106 of 327 in Patong
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Loft at Nanai Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Loft at Nanai Road

Property: The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Address: 129/6-11 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Album Loft at Nanai Road 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operate on the motto "SMART, CLEAN, and SIMPLE;" The Album Loft is the one of hotel serviced residence in Patong beach, Phuket’s most popular beaches. To relax and enjoy simply Thai contemporary stylish designed with a personal touch accommodation situated at the Nanai Road, the heart of quiet residence area in Patong. The designed with a minimalist style themed in white and grey was created to provide a warm and friendly atmosphere for our valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Album Loft at Nanai Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Loft Hotel Patong
The Album Loft At Nanai Road Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing