We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Of Our Favorite Places In Thailand!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Home Guesthouse

Sweet Home Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Home Guesthouse
Ranked #81 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One Of Our Favorite Places In Thailand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This place was fantastic, we have nothing that we can fault it for. It felt like home as the ladies that run the place were so sweet and helpful and made us feel extremely welcome. Our room was large, the bed was one of the comfiest we had during our month long trip in Thailand. The rooms were cleaned everyday (including fresh towels daily) and everything was spotless. We had an airconditioned room and it also came with a fan which was nice. The hot shower was great. We were so glad to see an in-room safety deposit box as most of the places we stayed did not have the boxes in-room. This place is about a 5 minute walk to the beach. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_junkie266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
18
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

The best thing about this hotel was its staff. So friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and outstanding value for money. Don't go here if your expecting a 5 star restort with a swimming pool, but it your looking for somewhere cheap, clean and comfortable, sweet home guesthouse is the one to go to

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Have stayed here on 3 seperate occassions over a 3yr period and have always been very happy with the rooms and service from the owners. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l1ves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

We were very happy during our stay at Sweet Home. The guest house is run by a group of women who are very helpful and approachable. We felt very safe in this guest house as they got to know everyone staying there and would be keeping an eye out on who came into the hotel no matter what time of day.

Set off the main road it meant that you were protected from the noise of Patong(!) but still close to the main strip. There was also a small side road that you could go down to the beach which meant you escaped the numerous taxi/stall/restaurant owners who clamoured for your trade!

On arrival the room was spotlessly clean and cleaned each day, the bed was king size and comfy and there was a fairly large fridge (with a free water each - replaced daily) and tv in our room. There was also a wardrobe and drawers so plenty of storage. The bathroom was a 'wet' shower room and there was always a good supply of hot water and good water pressure.

You could book tours through the hotel which we didn't do, but the ladies were a good source of information and could also book onward travel. You could also use the internet downstairs for free - the reception area houses an internet cafe/tour office - which was a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
The Beach Village Backpackers
The Beach Village Backpackers
#75 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,011 reviews
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#206 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Home Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Home Guesthouse

Property: Sweet Home Guesthouse
Address: 52/23 Rat u thit, 200 pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sweet Home Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Home Guesthouse Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing