We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Trip”
Review of Chang Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chang Club Hotel
Ranked #258 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We just came back from our holiday trip. We stay at Chang Club Hotel on 31 Dec 11 - 01 Jan 12 since all hotels,inns 7 resort are fully booked on this period.We are very disappointed that the hotel receptionist was very damn rude and even offer to fight with us...FYI, shes a lady.

We have left our room key at the front desk before going to countdown for new year celebration.We came back 2hrs later to ask for the room key in a nice way but the receptionist had shouted at us by saying ' NO KEY' without checking their key box. She saw I carrying my son and next to me is my daughter at that moment and my children are very sleepy n tired.Again i ask her in a nice way to check but again she shout at me with a rude face...this time my husband came next to me and tell her if he can see the manager..she said 'NO MANAGER HERE..NO KEY FOR YOU'..so we ask what is she gonna do since she cant find the room key...she just ognore us and chat with her frenz.this time we are getting so pissed off and ask her to check again...her friend came and check for us and she happen to see our room key.

I ask the receptionist again why cant she look properly instead of shouting at us for no reason...she told me ' not happen come fight with me'...WHAT THE HELL is wrong with her???

FYI, we are not drunk and never drink any alcohol at that time since we need to carry our children.

This is so disapppointed and Im sure Im not going to stay there anymore.

Room Tip: There's many rooms there and its all depend on their budget. For Low season, rooms can be get at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SweetNelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pra quem gosta de hotel com conforto e diversão
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mesure K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssvvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ольга Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank repeojala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaay2014, Manager at Chang Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Нужно просить номер с балконом
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank persetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.9 mi away
Leelawadee Boutique Hotel
Leelawadee Boutique Hotel
#270 of 327 in Patong
191 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baan Natacha Beachfront Guesthouse
0.7 mi away
Triple Three Palace
Triple Three Palace
#177 of 327 in Patong
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Squareone
Squareone
#131 of 327 in Patong
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Feng Shui House
Feng Shui House
#47 of 230 in Patong
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boomerang Inn
Boomerang Inn
#101 of 411 in Patong
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chang Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chang Club Hotel

Address: 179/7 Soi San Sabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £11 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chang Club Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chang Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chang Club Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing