We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time at this guest house...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House
Ranked #50 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I stayed at Ruen Buathong for the second time from June 20. to July 6. with a few days away going to some other places.

I´m happy to see that the level and quality of service was the same as my last visit. Still I am very pleased with the room quality and location is great.
Ruen Buathong has started to serve breakfast since my last visit, breakfast is standard but I only ate a few times, I´m not really into food in the morning and a glass of orange juice is enough to get me going.

The mood in the guest house is very friendly and I´ll come back next visit to Thailand.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2011

Lovely hotel. My wife is VERY particular about cleanliness wherever we stay, and Ruen Buathong was extremely clean... spotless! It's a boutique, basic hotel. Don't expect a lavish lobby or restaurant. But expect a wonderfully run family hotel, very friendly staff, beautiful room and toilet. Some hotels have photos that look much nicer that what the actual rooms look like. But Ruen Buathong was great, and met and even exceeded all our expectations.

Location was on main road of Patong, yet tucked away in a quiet alley. Right at the doorstep are convenience stores (7-11, etc), taxis/tuk-tuks, foodstalls, massage centres.

One feedback I gave to owner was the shower water pressure was very low. They are aware of it and have already planned to improve that. So that's good to hear.

We loved everything about this hotel. Would definitely come back, and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank ET_Khor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

My Brother and I stayed at the Guest House for 10 days and the Location was Fantastic close to Bangla Road, Patong Beach and all the market shops.
The Owners of the Business and the management were so friendly and helpful booking all our tours and taxis while on holiday.
The rooms are the best I have seen and I work in the Hotel Industry, you must stay here if you want affordable price and location.

Thanks Guys
Nicholas and Adam Jones
" Source Code"

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I stayed at Ruen Buathong for about 12 days in January/February 2011 and would highly recommend this hotel. After 8 quiet days in Kata I was searching for a place to stay in Patong. My fellow traveller and me was recommended this hotel by a friend already staying there and booked for a few days, we never regret our booking and extended our stay for the rest of our holiday.

Service was beyond excellent, the family running the place did everything possible for their guests to enjoy their time at Ruen Buathong.

My room was great, spacious and clean. The rooms are fitted with flatscreen TVs, wifi and refrigerator. The hotel has a modern feel with contemperary thai art in both the rooms and public areas.

The location is downtown Patong with only a few minutes away from the nightlife, lots of restaurants and about a 5 minute walk to the beach.

I will hopefully stay there at my next visit in Patong in June/July this year.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I'm so lucky I came across the Ruen Buathong Guest House when I visited Patong Beach in Phuket. I had previously booked online accommodation before arriving, but within a couple of days I was eager to find somewhere more affordable and a lot more comfortable. I'm happy to say that I was the very first guest at the Ruen Buathong and I will definitely be returning there when I visit Thailand again.

If you want meticulously clean and spacious rooms, modern furniture, beautifully tiled floors, free wifi internet, hot showers and second to none service all within in a very short walking distance to Patong Beach and Bangla Road, then I strongly recommend booking into the Ruen Buathong. Not only is this guesthouse very reasonably priced, the family running it will welcome you with open arms and help you in any way they can to book tours, locate shops and advise you on superb local restaurants. I cannot speak highly enough of the Ruen Buathong and I look forward to the next time I stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thailand003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

This was the cleanest and best hotel I stayed at while in Thailand in the 800-1200 Baht range. Very clean with modern features, new TV, separated shower and toilet, and very friendly and helpful staff. It is a high quality room at a great price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Man kann hier nichts falsch machen :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deriten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 331 in Patong
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.0 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#16 of 231 in Patong
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House

Address: 77/1 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £26 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House Hotel Patong
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing