We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House
Ranked #38 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Cleanliness and service is taken very seriously by the owners making it the most comfortable stay. Conveniently located just off the loud and busy Bangla Rd, just a 5 min walk yet away from the noise and hustle. I would definitely be back here whenever I'm in Phuket.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tkevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
26
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Came to visit with my friend from Australia. Our flight from Melbourne was delayed by one night, and rather than charging us a cancellation charge, the staff were more than happy to waive any fee. On this basis, we decided to stay an extra night anyway and change our flights back to Singapore for a day later.

The Guest House is beautiful, and even with the construction on the hotel next door, the rooms were quiet and kept very cool. The comments regarding the water pressure are true, however I have to say that it was more than acceptable for a quick in and out shower to keep cool.

The service was very family friendly, even though I was only here with a friend for my 21st birthday. Breakfast was on the light side, yet the owners would always bring out more if you requested. Dry Cleaning was so cheap, and they were more than happy to organise a taxi to and from the airport for us, on time and at a reasonable price.

Will definitely stay again if I am to return to Patong, and will recommend to any friends or family who decide to travel to this amazing country.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

After reading several reviews about the guesthouse, I decided to book it. We arrived on a late flight but the staff was awake and waiting for us. Our room was crispy clean, linen was clean and decor of the room very nice. This is a family run guesthouse and this family knows how to treat people. They offered us breakfast even though we sometimes woke up late. The mini-bar is reasonably priced, they also provide free wifi. I cant praise the staff here enough- they really go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Our taxi driver found the place easily as we had pre-arranged with him and gave him the address. Nueng even referred us to a tailor, offered information on tours, spas etc..and a taxi to the airport.

Thank you all at Ruen for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuggibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed there for 4 days in september with a friend. Definitely would recommend it. Rooms are very big and nicely decorated, incredibily clean. Close to the sea and about 10 mins walk from touristic center, but plenty of nice places around where to eat.
People holding the place are very nicely and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We only stayed one night here as I just wanted about two days shopping and one night in Phuket to check out the night life. We had a great time and our stay at Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House was excellent. The place is clean, modern and close to everything. Service is very good and the people who run the place are super friendly and accommodating. Awesome value, could not fault it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biella, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We have spent here 4 nights in august 2011 (at start we had booked just for two). It's a really clean place, nice rooms, with young friendly Thai people holding the place.
It's very near to the center but out of it and not far from the sea. It's simple but nice, if you want something different from the usual hotel and get in touch with friendly Thai people, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_loves_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narvik, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I stayed at Ruen Buathong for the second time from June 20. to July 6. with a few days away going to some other places.

I´m happy to see that the level and quality of service was the same as my last visit. Still I am very pleased with the room quality and location is great.
Ruen Buathong has started to serve breakfast since my last visit, breakfast is standard but I only ate a few times, I´m not really into food in the morning and a glass of orange juice is enough to get me going.

The mood in the guest house is very friendly and I´ll come back next visit to Thailand.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#70 of 322 in Patong
537 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#18 of 405 in Patong
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nouveau Guesthouse
Nouveau Guesthouse
#140 of 405 in Patong
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La De Bua
La De Bua
#103 of 405 in Patong
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fantasy Hill Bungalows
Fantasy Hill Bungalows
#28 of 285 in Kathu
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bird Cage
The Bird Cage
#106 of 405 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House

Property: Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House
Address: 77/1 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House Hotel Patong
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing