We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice guesthouse, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House
Ranked #58 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice guesthouse, good value for money”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a very nice guesthouse and good value for money. I had a very nice stay here. Very nice and efficient staff and good breakfast. The location is good with many restaurants and other tourist services in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henryzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
26
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is well located and yet in a tranquil place. Staff is awesome. Caring for their customers and really efficient.
As we went in high season I guess the price was a little bit high for what they offer (I think it happened with all the hotels we stayed at).
However, we are so happy we tried this hotel. We won't probably come back to Patong, but if we do, I will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nacho V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Best overall experience in our trip to Patong beach. Excellent location, quite rooms but still a short walk to beach and to nightlife. Room also had balcony. Beyond excellent service, nice rooms, good breakfast, coffee/tea free of charge in every room, cheap minibar. You get free shampoo, shower gel and moisture cream. Good internet connection. Bags were carried to your room.

All in all we would absolutely recommend this guest house to everyone!

-T&E

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good price for this quality of service. Not far from the beach and Bangla Road. I recommend it without hesitation. Just one suggestion - more various breakfast, but for me it`s not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The guest house had everything you would want for a cheap minimalist stay. The staff were a great help and very friendly. The rooms were very clean and presentable although the shower room was on the small side i didn't really care as the price of the room was so good.
Breakfast was simple and i was happy with it.
The location is just far away from the main areas that you don't get disturbed by the noise of the bars and clubs although make sure your taxi driver knows where he's going as it is down the back of a street.
I wasn't taken with Patong but booking time at Ruen Buathong did help to make the stay much better than it could have been having seen the other accommodation on offer in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81shaun81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't your basic coffee/tea and toast. It was cooked fresh daily and plentiful (well for me). The entire place was clean and modern. I stayed in a single twin room and it was just right. I have no complaints about the room. The free wi-fi was also excellent and I had no issues with it. It's a very basic hotel/guest house. If you are looking for extensive amenities and a higher price, stay at the Holiday Inn. I would definitely stay here again. Also, it is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and is located near one of the main roads.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

room, linen, bathrooms, house keeping at its best....very clean and tidy.
in an aisle and not easy for taxi to get in to drop or to pick up, you have to walk to the main road around 50m. No lift and(but my kids like climbing stairs) no pool, if you want pool, its 10 to 15 min walk away called Kalim beach, shallow beach.Jungceylon is 15 min walking distance.

Room Tip: no lift so opt for low floor rooms if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhav r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#59 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#68 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#18 of 406 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La De Bua
La De Bua
#110 of 406 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nouveau Guesthouse
Nouveau Guesthouse
#157 of 406 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fantasy Hill Bungalows
Fantasy Hill Bungalows
#33 of 285 in Kathu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House

Property: Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House
Address: 77/1 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House Hotel Patong
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing