We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FunDee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #133 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We wanted a hotel near to Bangla road which is the most happening place in Phuket, this was suggested by the Hotels.com reservation guy. The hotel, staff, location is very good. There is a very good Indian restaurant in the street behind and there is a very good Thai just opposite to the hotel. Next to the hotel there is a massage centre (Not the boom boom one). The room, Bathroom were neat, spacious, modern and well maintained. The location is awesome in walking distance there is Bangla road, Joyceylon shopping centre and the other local shops, yet the place is quite and away from the noise which is good after a hectic day. The staff are very good and have a pleasant smile every time. They are very helpful and make you very comfortable to talk to and you will feel as your good old friend. The rooms have LCD TV, AC, water heater, 2 bottles of water every day in the fridge, a locker safe. You can take a bike for rental for a day which costs 250 bhats. They have all the tour packages and since the staff are local guys they answer honestly what ever you ask them. Overall this is nice and perfect place to stay in Phuket, surely will stay here again when I visit phuket.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hari k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    78
    32
    21
    18
See reviews for
28
120
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The location was perfect to enjoy the nightlife, Patong beach and food stalls were all within walking distance. Hence, we saved alot on transportation costs and didn't miss a moment of nightlife. The beds were comfortable but wish it could have been a little softer. The price paid was extremely reasonable if compared to the quality of stay. To add on, the staff were really helpful and polite; where convertors for our sockets were also provided upon request. The hotel is of excellent value and the rooms were all clean. The only drawback was the road in front of the hotel is currently going through construction and hence when it rains it gets really muddy outside at the main road to Bangla road. Will definitely come back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuhanRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We booked 4 Superior Room stayed for 3 nights with my family, 3 double bed and 1 twin beds. The hotel is very close to the shopping mall , Patong beach and local market, just need to walk around 5 to 10 mins. The room is big, tidy and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kllkelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is a real gem! Booked it for its location and based on other Tripadvisor reviews and have to say it was a great decision.

We just stayed for 4 nights in a Deluxe Room with 2 twin beds, the price was around £20 which was extremely reasonable considering the location (walking distance to Bangla).

Room was clean, and serviced daily even if we didn't wake up till 2pm each day.

Staff around the whole property were great, from reception staff to cleaning staff to the owners brother everyone wished us well throughout our stay.

The beds are fantastic, room has a safe and the FREE WiFi is a winner.

Enjoy

Room Tip: The twin deluxe room is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had a great time here. The hotel is very clean and well cared for. The rooms are very nice considering the low prices. Full breakfast is served each morning. A bit of a hike to the beach, but if you are adventurous you can rent a motorbike for only 250 baht per day. Jungceylon shopping and a large open market are just a short walk. Street is not too loud. Excellent value for the location. Also, the staff is vey helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Street facing with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuco919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was my first trip to anywhere outside of India (with a couple of friends). We were in a country where we started to feel really uncomfortable in.. Language was such a big barrier. Our first stop after we spent a day in Bangkok was Phuket. We booked FunDee based on other reviews, but didn't really know what to expect. The moment we reached the hotel we started to feel the warmth of the staff. Once we had our rest we needed to plan our days. First interaction was with Mike (owner). Within a few minutes he made us feel at ease with the place. Sitting with us for over half an hour trying to help is in any way possible to create our itinerary for Phuket. Then we had our interactions with Natty and Joe Joe. I think I speak for all my friends when I say we miss these guys. In just a few days we felt like we had friends in a foreign country ! They say most staff are friendly coz they have to be and above that they don't really care... Its quite the opposite for these two .. These two CARE ! I wouldn't hesitate going back to FunDee if I ever go back to Phuket .. As far as the hotel is concerned its very well placed with Bangla Road right round the corner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schizovivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at Fundee with a mate on our Thailand trip in July, and we definitely made the right choice by staying at Fundee. Its awesome location, great comfortable rooms and facilities made our trip that more enjoyable. Fundee is brilliantly located in the middle of Phuket and is only a hop skip and a jump to Bangla Road which is awesome. The rooms were really good and quiet and the beds were so comfortable. The staff were really good, helpful and awesome to talk to.

I will definitely be back there again, and cannot wait.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#68 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#131 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#30 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
#104 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#88 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FunDee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunDee Boutique Hotel

Property: FunDee Boutique Hotel
Address: 232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FunDee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunDee Boutique Hotel offers first class accommodation in the heart of Patong only minutes stroll to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping centre and tourist attractions. Designed for the savvy traveller, we have 24 hour reception and our rooms are modern, large and fresh with deluxe mattresses and amenities, air conditioning, LCD TV’s, laptop safe, free WIFI, bar fridge and balcony. The hotel lobby and bar offers the perfect ambiance to relax and unwind or to watch live sport on the big screen. We are determined to provide first class accommodation at a truly affordable price. Our fun, friendly and focused staff will ensure you have Sweet Dreams, or as we say in Thai... FunDee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FunDee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing