We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service from FunDee Boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FunDee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #129 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We (2 of us) stayed in FunDee on 11-13 february 2014.
We had great service from the hotel and service staff , Natty.

We had a pleasant stay and enjoyed friendly service from the hotel staff.

The hotel is slight away than my expectation as i usually stay in ACCA Patong. Nevertheless i still enjoy my stay due to the cleanliness of the hotel and great service from the hotel staff.

Certainly will be one of the hotels which i will come back to or recommend to others

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hairullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Cozy hotel tucked neatly near Jungceylon Mall but at a little distance from Patong Beach. Friendly staff (call out for Toon - hope your hand heals soon!) and comfortable rooms. Had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arun_Krish85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Can just say go for this hotel, it is just in the middle of patong.. And a big rose for Natty and for Toon and the rest of the staff.
If you have a question just ask and they will help you... It really feels personal!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Totally business oriented. Zero hospitality and not customer oriented.
I stayed with my wife. We had the worst stay in this hotel. Room (301B, standard) was below standard. The window opened in front of another hotel. No privacy. Had to keep checking on the curtains if they were properly closed.
We came at 12:30 PM and asked to check in (check-in time is 2PM). The young boy asked for extra 500 THB for early check-in. Had to wait at the reception area for over an hour. While in bangkok (Hotel Smart Suites), the generous staff allowed for early check in.
The room was not properly cleaned. Had to call the boy to come up and clean the messy room. One of the bed mattress was a bit hard.
The worst thing was that there was no hot water in the bathroom. We stayed for 2 days and the manager did not get it fixed. Just said that engineer is not available on weekends. After a long day at beach tours, a warm bath is necessary to feel fresh. That was the worst part.

Wifi was not so strong. Internet is quite a necessity when you are on international roaming, and you need to connect to your home or search for the nearby attractions. Also, the two internet terminals placed at the reception area were out of order (which were supposed to be working for the guests). Maybe the manager didn't get it fixed too as it was not fetching extra bucks.
Only good thing was its location (which is how the manager is earning), which is the primary reason i stayed in this hotel. Rest was crap!! Final word, if you are on a holiday and want a tension free comfortable stay, Do Not Stay Here.

Room Tip: You can get better rooms for the price you pay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HimanshuDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was so impress with the service of your staffs, Natty, Bowy & Tun. They serves me without fail to smile at all times, though they couldnt spell out my name, but they recognised me, as they took and handed over my luggage even before I hand them the tag!! as I wanted to retrieve my luggage. (I have stored them earlier.) As a hotelier myself, im quite impressed and will share them my experienced with my colleagues. And for names that I have not mentioned, you guys are excellent. Overall im satisfied with my stay and shall recommend whoever who wants to come to Phuket to stay at Fundee Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, except try to request for those with views. Though the view arent that good, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max Chevy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Rooms are very unclean bed 0 are very dirty they state that they are clean but they have stains and pubic hairs left on them
They also have a scam that when you return to your room towards the end of your stay they will try and say you stained there sheets and make you pay more than your entire stay for damages
Staff are very unfriendly
We had a lot of problems with our room from having no hot water and shower floods the whole bathroom aircon not working and toilet not flushing we told staff when we were not able to use toilet and they refused to fix it and told us it was our problem and for us to go to toilet from now on we have to go and use lobby
This was the worst stay I have ever had anywhere definitely recommend not to stay there

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This place really is a joke.

Yes its is semi cheap but about on par if you get a deluxe room and it is no better.

The rooms are dirty and they use dirty sheets and towels.

Customer service is shocking. Just to ask for a extra towel to have a quick shower at night after a massage was so difficult and like they barely wanted to give it to us.

And if any thing breaks down in the room (trust me it will or it will all ready be broken) they will not fix it. Our toliet wouldn't flush at midnight they pretty much said bad luck wait until morning Only until I went down to reception and refuse to leave him alone until something was done about it he changed our room.

Overall worse place to stay so much better out there for same price just wish I found them first

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#98 of 329 in Patong
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 329 in Patong
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#34 of 329 in Patong
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#62 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FunDee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunDee Boutique Hotel

Address: 232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £11 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FunDee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunDee Boutique Hotel offers first class accommodation in the heart of Patong only minutes stroll to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping centre and tourist attractions. Designed for the savvy traveller, we have 24 hour reception and our rooms are modern, large and fresh with deluxe mattresses and amenities, air conditioning, LCD TV’s, laptop safe, free WIFI, bar fridge and balcony. The hotel lobby and bar offers the perfect ambiance to relax and unwind or to watch live sport on the big screen. We are determined to provide first class accommodation at a truly affordable price. Our fun, friendly and focused staff will ensure you have Sweet Dreams, or as we say in Thai... FunDee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your FunDee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing