We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest quality/price hotel in Patong”
Review of 7Q Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
7Q Hotel
Ranked #271 of 413 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have been 8nights at 7q hotel in Patong. The hotel is simple, but it has all what you need: A/C, fridge, Wi-Fi... Rooms are simple but clean. Breakfast is good and it is servet at the 5th floor on a open terrace with sea view, around the pool. Staff is very kindly and ready to solve all your needs and question. Hotel offers beach towels clean every day for free.
7q hotel is sited 2min walking from the best beach zone in Patong, 10min from Bangla road and fas away from the traffic noise of the downtown.
Air conditioner and fridge were efficient but slightly noisy in our room, just use some ear-plugs for the night if you wish to have complete silence..
It is very recommended to anyone that is not looking for a resort but for a excellent place for visiting Phuket.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girellozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

The check in service was not only bad, but the lady who checked us in is constantly there daily, sitting at the desk surfing internet. Therefore everytime you walk into the lobby you will see her surly face staring sourly at you. Dampens all the holiday mood you have for that day.

The room we had 409, had problems with the sink. The sink leaks, resulting in a puddle of water on the floor.

PS: the sink is outside the washroom.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdvC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Bad service. Deceptive advertising. Shameful little dive of a hotel. We called the night before to make a reservation. Credit card and all we arrived after an arduous journey to have the front desk demand we inexplicablly charge our card again. It was near midnight and hotel front staff were not only clueless but also unhelpful as to who had taken the reservation the night before or who would (as advertised) book our ferry for the am.

Our room was not at all what the photos showed. It was only one night so we decided to endure. In the morning we asked for a ride to the ferry and again the front desk was wholly unhelpful and rude. We and the other guests were stunned and thought to complain to the manager. Turns out the rude woman at front desk is the OWNER. And when we asked her to please call another taxi company for our ride she demanded 10bhat before proceeding to make a pretend phone call!! When the taxi company hotel contracts with finally did show, it took forever to get to the ferry terminal because they tried to upsell you the whole time. That may be par for the course in Phuket but 7Q Hotel would be well served to match their advertising to their attitudes. It doesn't cost more to be professional and courteous. In fact it may get you more customers! Oh and before you book because Trip Advisor says its a 67% discounted rate...... Don't. The 950bhat a night is their standard rate. No discount there. And you get more for your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripReviewer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

New Hotel, with nice clean room. Every room has LCD Screens. We stayed here 5 nights.

The hotel is on the north side of Patong beach, slightly off the main party area, but it is just 10 minutes walk to the central shopping district and Soi Bangla.

Beach is however only few minutes walk. You wont get a good view from your room, but a small balcony attached to the room is a good place to sit in the evening.

Roof top pool is small, however the view from the roof is good.

Two days we were served Ala Carte Breakfast, however remaining 3 days they had Buffet Breakfast. But still we feel the choices were limited.

Overall the hotel is really good for the price we paid. Almost half of the same standard hotels in Patong Area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZohaibAkhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

7Q is a good hotel with standard rooms and services placed a little bit away from main streets and activity. Disadvantage - you walk 15 min to have fun or take a taxi/bike for 3-4 $. Advantage - it is not noisy and family friendly (no ladyboys outside). The feature of the hotel is a nice swimming pool and restaurant on the roof of the building. It is nice to swim there or have a romantic dinner with a view on the sea (over neighbor hotel).
Hotel has parking area for bikes and cars, free internet access (2 computers), 711 shop nearby, medical store, laundry, car and bike rentals - everything is within 1 min walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stansford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My recent trip to Phuket (my 2nd trip to Phuket) i stayed at 7Q Hotel Patong. I arrived around 10 am, it was black out when i arrived. No aircon and no light. I was travelling alone, with warm room , couldnt on Tv, i had to make a walk anywhere around Patong town.. i walked till Jungceylon and until 2pm. when i arrived still black out. luckily around 3pm , electricity back. My view about the hotel, my room was upgraded to Deluxe room, quite a spacious room and bathroom, with glass mirror separating the bedroom. with balcony and coffee table and pair of chair at balcony. very nice, i had my coffee break at the balcony.
Swimming pool ( medium size pool) located at the top of the hotel ( at 5th floor) overlooking the sea. I like this, wish i have a house like this. The cafe was also located by the pool side, however, the breakfast buffet was not so great, just ok. very few choice. You have a choice of fried rice or fried noodle, chicken curry, sausage, baked bean, white bread served with either butter and jam. coffee and tea. dont expect more! but i could keep you full til next meal.

Dont be suprised, the entrance to the hotel lobby, is a small lane between at 'market/ shop selling veges, fish' and a motorbike rental shop. you may ride in motorbike to the front of the hotel, maybe not car.

Free Wifi, this is something to shout about this hotel. many routers and wifi , everywhere in the hotel, very good connections. BUt you woulndt do much computer job when you are in Phuket. anyway, this you can conviniently check emails, facebook and flight check in.

My next trip, i still can consider this hotel..( ? or maybe not) i will give 3 star for 7Q ( for big room, Wifi and friendly staff,great view from swimming pool)

Room Tip: deluxe room, if can looking at beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrFlo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Me and my boyfriend had a great 5 days stay in 7Q hotel and we felt like home when we stayed there. The room's interiors are modern and comfy as well as clean. It is worth the price.Our booking does not include breakfast but we ordered from the menu and the food taste good! The front desk workers were friendly and they helped us to book trips although at the very last minute. There's 7-eleven along the street and a massage centre opposite which is cheaper than those in Bangla road that provide better service. Besides its not that far(15 mins) to walk to Bangla road (Hot spot) afterall. If you hesitate to walk, there are public transport (tuk tuk, taxi) opposite the hotel and a police box where you can wait for songtheaw (blue bus) to Phuket Town. A friendly advise, if you are coming from or going to the airport its better to take the meter taxi (yellow colour) as its cheaper than any other transport unless you are coming in a group. My boyfriend and I definitely miss the hotel and we'll go back to 7Q hotel if we ever visit Phuket. Have fun! =)

Room Tip: All rooms are the same i think =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 331 in Patong
106 reviews
1.7 mi away
I Dee Hotel
I Dee Hotel
#244 of 331 in Patong
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#85 of 331 in Patong
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baan Yuree Resort  and  Spa
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
#114 of 331 in Patong
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#92 of 331 in Patong
836 reviews
0.8 mi away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#268 of 331 in Patong
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Q Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Q Hotel

Address: 205/9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £18 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 7Q Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your 7Q Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7Q Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing