We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7Q Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (123)
    Filter reviews
    123 results
    Traveller rating
    20
    41
    29
    14
    19
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    20
    41
    29
    14
    19
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    50 - 55 of 123 reviews
    Reviewed 15 January 2012

    We have been 8nights at 7q hotel in Patong. The hotel is simple, but it has all what you need: A/C, fridge, Wi-Fi... Rooms are simple but clean. Breakfast is good and it is servet at the 5th floor on a open terrace with sea view, around the pool. Staff is very kindly and ready to solve all your needs and question. Hotel offers beach towels clean every day for free.
    7q hotel is sited 2min walking from the best beach zone in Patong, 10min from Bangla road and fas away from the traffic noise of the downtown.
    Air conditioner and fridge were efficient but slightly noisy in our room, just use some ear-plugs for the night if you wish to have complete silence..
    It is very recommended to anyone that is not looking for a resort but for a excellent place for visiting Phuket.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank girellozzo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2012

    The check in service was not only bad, but the lady who checked us in is constantly there daily, sitting at the desk surfing internet. Therefore everytime you walk into the lobby you will see her surly face staring sourly at you. Dampens all the holiday mood you have for that day.

    The room we had 409, had problems with the sink. The sink leaks, resulting in a puddle of water on the floor.

    PS: the sink is outside the washroom.

    • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AdvC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 December 2011

    Bad service. Deceptive advertising. Shameful little dive of a hotel. We called the night before to make a reservation. Credit card and all we arrived after an arduous journey to have the front desk demand we inexplicablly charge our card again. It was near midnight and hotel front staff were not only clueless but also unhelpful as to who had taken the reservation the night before or who would (as advertised) book our ferry for the am.

    Our room was not at all what the photos showed. It was only one night so we decided to endure. In the morning we asked for a ride to the ferry and again the front desk was wholly unhelpful and rude. We and the other guests were stunned and thought to complain to the manager. Turns out the rude woman at front desk is the OWNER. And when we asked her to please call another taxi company for our ride she demanded 10bhat before proceeding to make a pretend phone call!! When the taxi company hotel contracts with finally did show, it took forever to get to the ferry terminal because they tried to upsell you the whole time. That may be par for the course in Phuket but 7Q Hotel would be well served to match their advertising to their attitudes. It doesn't cost more to be professional and courteous. In fact it may get you more customers! Oh and before you book because Trip Advisor says its a 67% discounted rate...... Don't. The 950bhat a night is their standard rate. No discount there. And you get more for your money elsewhere.

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank TripReviewer2012
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 December 2011

    New Hotel, with nice clean room. Every room has LCD Screens. We stayed here 5 nights.

    The hotel is on the north side of Patong beach, slightly off the main party area, but it is just 10 minutes walk to the central shopping district and Soi Bangla.

    Beach is however only few minutes walk. You wont get a good view from your room, but a small balcony attached to the room is a good place to sit in the evening.

    Roof top pool is small, however the view from the roof is good.

    Two days we were served Ala Carte Breakfast, however remaining 3 days they had Buffet Breakfast. But still we feel the choices were limited.

    Overall the hotel is really good for the price we paid. Almost half of the same standard hotels in Patong Area.

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ZohaibAkhtar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 November 2011

    7Q is a good hotel with standard rooms and services placed a little bit away from main streets and activity. Disadvantage - you walk 15 min to have fun or take a taxi/bike for 3-4 $. Advantage - it is not noisy and family friendly (no ladyboys outside). The feature of the hotel is a nice swimming pool and restaurant on the roof of the building. It is nice to swim there or have a romantic dinner with a view on the sea (over neighbor hotel).
    Hotel has parking area for bikes and cars, free internet access (2 computers), 711 shop nearby, medical store, laundry, car and bike rentals - everything is within 1 min walking distance.

    • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stansford
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews