We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“USD 280 stolen!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of 7Q Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
7Q Hotel
Ranked #254 of 401 Patong B&B and Inns
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“USD 280 stolen!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel itself was not bad, although the rooms were a bit old. The safe did not work, so I left some money in the room, and when I packed I realized $280 USD were missing!! I went to talk to the guy at the lobby, and he said he would "ask the maids". The next day, of course his answer was: "we asked them and they all said they did not take it". Don't stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    37
    29
    13
    16
See reviews for
13
44
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Rude staff, breakfast was terrible, safe didn't work and the bellboy came up and put in a code for us! Safe!!!!
There was an awful smell outside our window where everyone in the neighbouring flats which resembled a war ruined building could see into our room!
We arrived at 10pm in a storm and there was no electricity for about an hour after that.
On our third night I was in agony sleeping on the bed because it was soo hard (I'm only 27 years old) I asked them if anything could be done, they said yes but nothing was done!
I got a big on my face unlike a mosquito bite and on our second last night a bed bug fell on my boyfriends arm! When I complained they acted as if I was lying! They begrudgingly moved us.
I'd recommend you stay away! It's not worth ruining your holiday!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprile51284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

karratha
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The location of this hotel was good. Convenient to beach, massages (practacally next door) a great restaurant down the road (didnt look like a fancy restaurant but food was to die for).
Hotel staff were ok, not particularly friendly. Rooms were ok, though the view we had was awful. Bed was a bit hard and rooms a little bit old looking.
Im not one to complain (especially when I am on holidays) but I think there were alot more hotels for the same price, that would be preferable to this one. The photos we seen on the internet definately made the place look nicer than it actually was.

Room Tip: For the price, I would look for a nicer hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We enjoyed 7Q Hote. It had a good location, was close to the beach, 7eleven, massage places and only a 15 minute walk to Bangla Road. Service was great, room was clean, and internet was free. The breakfast was okay, nothing special but it worked. The beds were really hard and not comfortable at all. Staying there for 4 nights was almost too much because the beds were so hard our bodies hurt. We would say three nights max at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was very quite, but there are no good views from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMTJMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed our stay, the only problem is the horrible smell from the bathroom... Not very nice. Could have been durian but who knows either way it was unpleasant. Other than that great stay and good quiet location near the beach and 7/11. Pool shouldn't be missed!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anika-grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toscana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have been 8nights at 7q hotel in Patong. The hotel is simple, but it has all what you need: A/C, fridge, Wi-Fi... Rooms are simple but clean. Breakfast is good and it is servet at the 5th floor on a open terrace with sea view, around the pool. Staff is very kindly and ready to solve all your needs and question. Hotel offers beach towels clean every day for free.
7q hotel is sited 2min walking from the best beach zone in Patong, 10min from Bangla road and fas away from the traffic noise of the downtown.
Air conditioner and fridge were efficient but slightly noisy in our room, just use some ear-plugs for the night if you wish to have complete silence..
It is very recommended to anyone that is not looking for a resort but for a excellent place for visiting Phuket.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girellozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

The check in service was not only bad, but the lady who checked us in is constantly there daily, sitting at the desk surfing internet. Therefore everytime you walk into the lobby you will see her surly face staring sourly at you. Dampens all the holiday mood you have for that day.

The room we had 409, had problems with the sink. The sink leaks, resulting in a puddle of water on the floor.

PS: the sink is outside the washroom.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#62 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#102 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#69 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#266 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hello Yaya Residence
Hello Yaya Residence
#81 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss Villas Panoramic
Swiss Villas Panoramic
#34 of 222 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Q Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Q Hotel

Property: 7Q Hotel
Address: 205/9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 7Q Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7Q Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7Q Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing