We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad”

Phuket Erawan Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phuket Erawan Guesthouse
Ranked #178 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Location is very good. Two blocks to the beach! The beach isn`t very nice though. Packed with thousands of people. I guess you have to like it busy.
Our room was ok with old furniture but ok for 1-3 days. I would recomment an air-con room. We had a good working fridge as well as hot shower.
Everything looks kind of clean (for thai standards)
40 baht per KG Laundry service
Friendly staff
Free internet in the lobby as well as free coffee and tea

And the most important thing !!! NO BED BUGS !!!! (at least in our room)

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very good. i am not sure about the other rooms. I would recomment a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

On the way to Patong our taxi company refused to take us to our booked hotel. They stopped on the way and refused to take us further saying our hotel was not open. They forced us to pay another 1100 baht to stay at the Erawan. When we objected we were threatened with violence.
Upon arrival at the Erawan, the staff seemed unconcerned that we were threatened and forced to pay for a room there. We demanded our money back but they denied knowing how much the taxi payed for the room as it was a prearranged price with the owner. The refused to give us any money back. The place looked disgustingly dirty and over priced. The place could use quite a bit of repair work besides just a good mopping.
Since the hotel was obviously involved in a tourist shakedown scam, we decided that even though we were forced to pay for the room, we walked to the hotel we had booked which the taxi and Erawan said was not talking guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This place is close to all the restaurants, night life and only 2 blocks from the beach. You get free wi-fi in room which is handy. AC works well and quiet - fan above bed was good.
Our room was clean which is my first 'must have'. Having said that:
1. No blankets on bed - you are given a big towel
2. Security can't be that good as very loud in hotel late at night from guests - no one around to quiet them down.
3. Very run down - furniture poor & a coat of paint badly needed.
4. Bed is SO hard - you better like a hard mattress!

All around it was doable but just. For a 7 day stay we should have gone elsewhere but I would say a 1 to 2 day stay here you would be okay.

Room Tip: no elevator so if you don't like carrying up luggage ask for a room on 2nd floor. No refunds so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Definitely one of the best guesthouses for that price. Rooms were cleaned everyday and towels were also renewed. Friendly staff and the laundry service next to the hotel were amazing. Situated to some great food restaurants. And in walking distance to the beach.

Room Tip: One nightstands are allowed in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhotchillipepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,244 reviews
0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
0 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#16 of 232 in Patong
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Erawan Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Erawan Guesthouse

Address: 37/3-4, Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Phuket Erawan Guesthouse Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing