We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ranked #85 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
gold coast queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed for 9 nights and loved it. Only small problems we found, the lift is extremely slow and small and the beds are really hard!! its about a 10-15min walk to bangla road so if you want to spend most of your time at the shops or bangla stay a little closer. Other then that, the breakfast was great, the staff are super friendly!! The pool and roof top bar is really nice, it has a great view, and they have a gym!! I highly recommend staying here. Everything is nice and new. And its right next O-top markets.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KEEEEILAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    166
    80
    27
    20
See reviews for
68
160
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Hotel is new so the rooms were really nice and clean. Location is great as everything is within walking distance - party area, shopping mall, beach etc. Service is satisfactory. Really value for money!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachiiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great location, lots of shopping just outside the hotel and laundry too. At the other end of the hotel, there are lots of open bars. We were in the extreme corner of the rooms which is very close to Hard Rock and is kind of noisy during the nights. However, once the balcony door is shut there is very little disturbance. Booked 2 rooms as this hotel have only superior rooms, so our kids had a room to themselves. However we are happy that they reserved our rooms with a connection balcony, this puts us at ease as we are able to see to our kids. Another plus point is the huge bathtub, that lets u soak in comfort!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabriella-Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed here for a week. Looks like an average hotel from the outside. But inside, the rooms are amazingly clean. Balcony chairs were comfy. Toilet looked brand new and up-class. 5 min walk to junceylon and the beach with shopping right in front of the hotel and bar huts around the corner. Service was really good. Pool on roof top was great. Will definitely comeback again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

When i first entered the room, the room really gave me a good first impression. The room was clean and the toilet was also clean and spacious. The room also does have an open-air balcony for you to relax. The hotel is really convenient, with shops that sells shirts and shoes which is directly across a small road from the hotel. There are many bars located near the hotel which really makes your stay a more enjoyable one. There are also many cafes and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. If i were to return to Phuket again, I will definitely prefer to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Breakfast very good choice, Beach well worth the 2 min walk , Shopping found everything to hand, Plenty to do in the evening .Good place to stay

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor no problems no noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong belongs to Centra Hotel Chain that is well-known as one of best hotels in Thailand. It is a new budget 3-star hotel located in the centre of Phuket Patong.
It takes just 10 mins for tourists to go to Juncylon Shopping Mall and Bangla Road. It is 4~5 mins from it until Patong Beach. So, it is said to be the best hotel in order to enjoy Phuket.

Above all, its room is second to none of Phuket 3-star hotels .
Even though the resort has just one category room(superior room), the room is very big and luxurious. Its size is 39.5 sqm. Bathroom is modern and big. Internet access is free.
When it comes to 3-star hotel in Phuket, the room of Centra Aslee Resort is best of best.

The price of most of food is 80~90 baht, The food is delicious as well as cheap.
Breakfast is a general level if cinsidering its room rate.
Cpmpared to other strong parts(ex:room, location etc.), the breakfast is a little bit poor.

Nevertheless, it is certain that Centra Ashlee Resort is a hotel like a honey jar.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#53 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#83 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong

Property: Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Address: 237 / 18 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing