We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ranked #87 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
styrx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We just return from a 3 night stay at the hotel. Room was huge, nice and beds were comfortable. The location of the hotel is good, approx 5-10min walk to the beach. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had no problem with the noise. We were pretty glad that we were on the lower floor as there was only 1 lift to service all guest in the hotel. There are a total of eight floors. Not all the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really not up to expectation, as the varieties were limited and dishes were almost the same everyday.

We notice that nobody mention in this forum that you actually need to pay a deposit for beach towels. Deposit fee is 500 baht. As it is not our first time to Phuket, we found this rather weird.

Overall, will not come back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank styrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    166
    80
    27
    20
See reviews for
68
160
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Superior - Stayed 6+5 nights- incl breakfast - WiFi
Great Hotel, Very Central opp Hard Rock Hotel, Large newish rooms, Clean, Big comfortable beds (a little hard) Staff are very friendly. We stayed 6 nights but liked it so much decided to stay another 5nights

Tip- Ask for a quiter room - we had room 407 which is central middle of the hotel as there is noise either end of the hotel - Hard rock cafe & Bali hut bars at the other.

Pro's
- Central location
- Large rooms, Bath, Bathroom, King size bed
- All food and Drink cheap and tax are incl no hidden charges, Happy hour 2-4-1 & 99b (5pm-8pm) cocktails
- Newish rooms Modern
- Nice Balcony two comfy chairs and coffee table.
- Free Wifi in rooms
- Nice buffet Breakfast.
- Right beside Markets and Bali hut bars (recommend Australia 1 Bar very nice hosts)
- Room service everyday if wanted with 2x bottle water each day
Con's
- No Hot water all day one of the days we stayed there
- No Water for a 12 hour period at night but lots of yellow water for half day
- Handle off bathroom tap missing
- Water runs/leaks from shower around bathtub
- No view of the beach
- Shower over Bath
- Lift ,is only one for all floors (but we walked the stairs it was faster anyway & good exercise)
- Can be very noisy from hard rock, if you don't get a quiter room.

Definitely stay again over all we really liked this Hotel!! great for couples!!, because theres Not a lot of room kids :)

Tip
Ask for a Quieter room as either end is nosey middle or towards the back is quieter we had 407 theres 8 floors to the hotel.
Australia 1 (Bali Hut bar) has great hosts + Close to walk back to Hotel to go the Toilets in the lobby!!!!
(You don't want to go the public ones!)

Patong itself
- Getting from Airport taxi payed 650 bhat
- Is the busiest area of Phuket
- Most amount of shopping areas
- Night Markets just out of Patong are a lot cheaper than in Patong payed about 700-800 bhat for driver for about 2-3 hours of shopping
- Busiest Night lift lots of bars restaurants
- Hired Driver for the day to take us around Phuket 10am-6pm if wanted for 1200 bhat
- Pum's Cooking school was great! I did the 1.5 hour one, as they were booked out the night before, there was only 3 in the class as they try to keep class size small, was around 800-900 bhat you get a book included and the food you cooked and if you like two more cook books for 600 bhat Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank livingtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Only complaint about this hotel was the food. everything seemed tamed down for westerners however there is an abundance of places to eat around. noise from the hard rock cafe wasn't an issue as it quitened down after 23:30. Water was switched off for around 12hrs which meant we couldn't shower but this was just one of those things. staff very pleasant and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msgs0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Pretty good hotel, nice and clean on the inside. The breakfast is pretty good for the price of the room, just make sure you order your eggs exactly how you want.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara/Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights from 26/01/2012 to 30/01/2012 in Room No. 709 on the 7 the floor, while checking in we were given different room on the 3rd floor but as we had already booked one on the top floors we were given the room no. 709 on 7th floor so there was no noise of the Hard Rock Cafe in our room. The rooms were clean, daily two water bottles were given by hotel, the bathrooms have bathtub and 24hrs hot and cold water with good force so one can shower, housekeeping is also good, breakfast is very nice and good, we were indian hindu vegetarians so we were given veg. food with a smile. The Bed is a bit Hard but its ok. The location of the hotel is the key point, every thing is within waking distance be it bangla road, beach, go go bars or clubs. The hotel has only one elevator but each floor has an ICE Machine so that is great.

I would definitely stay here again any time.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the opposite side of Hard Rock Cafe and on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Primit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

the good points first,the rooms are excellent in size,neat clean and good air con.Location is good,if you love to walk,its bang opposite the OTOP market,Hard rock cafe,and lots of Aussie Bars.Bangla Soi is 10 minutes walk,but easily enjoyable,because you pass through lots of restaurants,massage parlours and interesting shops for the shopoholics.
The entrance to the Otop market has one helpline at the start only,they guide you for tours and taxi charges,also they have a free drop to the airport,if you are couples and willing to spend an hour for listening to there time share sales offered by companies.
Its roof top bar is offering a very good ambience and excellent cocktails.
the main complaint is only one lift for so many rooms,reception is not at all help ful,and no one to pick up the lugguage.

Room Tip: choose rooms beyound the Hard rock cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank match399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed for 9 nights and loved it. Only small problems we found, the lift is extremely slow and small and the beds are really hard!! its about a 10-15min walk to bangla road so if you want to spend most of your time at the shops or bangla stay a little closer. Other then that, the breakfast was great, the staff are super friendly!! The pool and roof top bar is really nice, it has a great view, and they have a gym!! I highly recommend staying here. Everything is nice and new. And its right next O-top markets.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KEEEEILAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#85 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong

Property: Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Address: 237 / 18 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing