We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD CHOICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ranked #83 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GOOD CHOICE!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hi all.
I stumbled upon this hotel after I 'escaped' from a hotel in Kamala, I was sweating from walking miles looking for a different hotel close by Patong beach. I was given a special walk in-rate & once I confirmed payment for this hotel, the receptionist served me a glass of cold water from the Restaurant. Excellent service already!
Excellent location, smack in the middle of everything. There is a spa literally next to the hotel, plenty of local bar huts just outside the hotel as well, so if you don't fancy walking to the beach front or walking around for drinks, you can just pop out of the hotel and be spoilt for choice. In front of the hotel there was many clothing shops and a pharmacy. 7-Eleven and Family Mart was just around the corner. Beach was literally a 5 min walk away. Hard Rock Café was also opposite of this hotel, although the live bands can be a little bit loud from the room at night, it did not bother me because they stopped singing after a certain hour. The live entertainment from Hard Rock also provided some form of entertainment for us when were in the room getting ready to go out. At least it is not too quiet!
The main mall and Bangla road is also not too far off from the hotel, all within walking distance (10-15 minute walk I think. U won't feel the distance as you can look-see at stalls on the way to the mall and Bangla Road. The food at the hotel restaurant is not pricey and it is 10-30 baht cheaper than some local stalls, so I opted to eat at the restaurant for lunch on certain days because of the price and comfort.
There is also a Black Canyon café next to this hotel.
I cannot find any fault with this hotel as the location, service, bed, room was exactly what it looks like in their brochures. Bathroom was lovely and spacious as well. The sofa chairs on the balcony of each room was super comfy as well! ;) lovely to chill and watch the crowd below!
If I am back in Patong, Centara Ashlee would be my first choice. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heffalump26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Heffalump26,

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Yours Sincerely,
Pawita P.
Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    166
    80
    27
    20
See reviews for
68
160
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We went to Patong by car, the disadvantage of the hotel is car park which is quite far and surrounded by small cheap bar. The room is bigger than I thought, the breakfast was good as 4or 5 stars hotel. The worst side is the noise at night from the surrounded bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Li J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Li J,

Thank you very much to take your time sharing feedback and like our room.

However, it might have some noises from sorrounded area since the hotel is in the Center of shopping and entertaiment area and we hope you enjoy your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Pawita P.

Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed one night on a whim as we were missing Patong whilst staying at Nai Yang. We didn't book, we just turned up and got a good rate, but had done some research beforehand.

Great location beside OTOP, so access to lots of bars, restaurants, shops and only a 5min walk to the beach. 10mins walk to JungCeylon and Bangla Road.

Roof top bar is excellent. Excellent cocktail happy hour whilst watching the sun set.

We didn't use the pool but also roof top.

Rooms very comfortable, and everything worked.

Good variety of breakfast included.

Is really good value for money in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear TravellingMitch,

Thank you to take you time sharing your reviews with statify of hotel location, rooms and facilities.

we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours Sincerely,

Pawita P.
Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stay for 2 nights and i got this hotel at very good rate and i was surprised and satisfied with the hotel. It was great location (5-10 minutes walk to Patong beach, 15 mins walk to jungceylon mall, just opposite Hard Rock Cafe Phuket), spacious room and very clean, staff are very friendly and efficient (staff at front desk name Palm and Tani were very nice and helpful). It is true that this hotel can be abit noisy at night due to Hard Rock live band who performed outside the cafe. You can hear the music pretty loud, but since i didnt mind with live music so it didnt bother me at all, im kinda enjoyed it though listen to the music from my room. They have happy hour as well at the roof top bar from 6pm to 7pm. Drinks are quite cheap and you got free finger foods. The ambiance of the roof top bar is pretty cool and you will like it. The only thing need to be improve is the elevator. there is only 1 elevator and it was quite slow and i gotta wait quite sometimes. The moment elevator came, it will be full of other guests so i couldnt get inside, take the stairs will be faster if your room is not at the high floor. Also, wireless is free but it was on and off and its difficult to get the connection from the room. Go to the roof top bar or lobby instead to get better connection. Overall, im very satisfied with this hotel. Good value for money and location is good. Definitely, i will come back.

Room Tip: choose high floor for better view, but elevator is slow so sometimes is good to be in low floor so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear MishaBun,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Your comment will be shared to the Novotel Phuket Resort staff in order to encourage and maintain the service for welcoming you back in the next future

Yours Sincerely,

Pawita P.

Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

a romantic turndown was arranged for us, that is very sweet of them. room was opp hard rock cafe, approx. 5mins walk to the bed. location is not bad, you can walk down to the streets below for a feel of phuket!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cin9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Location
The location is a winner for me, not right on the beach road but not more than a five minute walk away. The hotel is right opposite the Hard Rock Café and most nights the hard rock has a live band playing so don't bother to go to bed early as the noise from the band and from the small bars at the OTOP market (about 40 of them) will keep you awake till the early hour anyway.
If you like to shop then this place is for you, with over 300 market stalls just outside the front door. and with all the small bars the poor husband has something to do whilst the shopper is hard at work. But if amore western experience with air conditioning is your thing the a 15 minute walk will take you to Jungcylon Shopping Mall and Bangla Road

Check in and Staff,
We had booked an early check in for 10:00am but due to a flight delay we did not arrive at the hotel until lunch time ( 12:15pm) The check in was a fast and smooth experience we got the room keys and up we went.
Our room was on the 4th floor and on arrival at the door we found that the maid was just about to strip the room from the last people who stayed there and were told to come back in two hours and it would be ready.
And so back down to reception we go only to be told that we would have to come back 2 hours later and our room would be ready. (As If) We actually got our room about 4:00pm and even then we had no toiletries and all the glass's and cups tea and Coffee were not refiled from the last guest who had stayed. we also had only 1 hand towel and 1 face cloth between us.

Room and Facilities
This hotel is very new and so the décor is modern and bright. But having said that I was amazed at the poor condition of some of the furniture and fittings it the room and in the bathroom. The couch and all the other seat covers along with the cushion cover had so many stains on the we were hardly game to use them without putting towels over them first.
In the bathroom we had a few minor problems, the room below us kept blocking up there toilet and so on the odd occasion we had a flood in the bathroom when we arrived home. The shower head was half blocked up and so when you turned on the water it would go in all kinds of funny direction and never were you wanted it to go. There were other minor issues but I don't want to go on for ever on that.

Roof Top Pool and Bar.
This was a joke and that is being kind.
We went up to the roof top pool and bar for a lazy afternoon swim and some cocktails, and to see the view, and of course work on that all important tan for when we got back home. Boy did we have a shock, the pool area was nothing like the pictures we saw on the website when we booked. All the glass areas and balustrades have been cover with plants (Bogon Villiers) and they have thorns and spikes so you cant get to close to them or you will get cut or tare your clothes.
Another side effect was that the flowers and petals were all over the place and mostly in the pool and it look dirty and horrible. the bar was bare and you could only choose whatever cocktails were on special for the day and that was that.

Food and Restaurant
I can't comment on this as we ate out for all our meal, but people we spoke to said it was not bad food for the price.

Staff
Always tried to be helpful were possible and if they had maybe some more mature supervision they would have been able to make more informed decisions on how long things would take and if you could have a item through room service.

On the whole I have mixed feeling about my stay here, but on reflection I have paid a lot more at other hotels for the same level of service offered here. And because of that I would probably stay here agene.

Room Tip: Get one on the lower floors as there is only one very small lift and you can have a long weight for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharx-a-Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Sharx-a-Live,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. We are always thankful for constructive feedback as we learn from it to continuously improve ourselves. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and I do hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in your upcoming visit to Phuket.

Your Sincerely,

Pawita P.
Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The rooms are quite big. The pool is on the roof, average size, but nice. Hotel is located near Hard Rock Café, and about 10 minute walk to Bangala Road and Jungceylon shopping mall. Breakfast is pretty good. I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#60 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#82 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong

Property: Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Address: 237 / 18 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing