We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized rooms and clean, but in a noisy area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ranked #87 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good sized rooms and clean, but in a noisy area”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel has quite good sized rooms (space for a king bed, good desk area and a sofa plus good balcony) for inner city Patong. They are clean and well fitted out with good airconditioning, the staff are also very accomodating, and it has a good roof top pool and bar. The Centra is on one edge of one of the night market areas, so great for shopping and lots of nice little eateries, it is also only 8 minutes to the breach and about 15 minutes walk to Junceylon and teh heart of teh entertainmnet district. So if you are after shopping, location and night life it is perfect. The only draw back is that there is a hard rock cafe next door and it has live bands outside, so form 10pm to about 2am most nights you can hear a fair bit of noise, we travelled with a young family, and thet still managed to sleep most nights, but you could hear the noise in the room, so if you area light sleeper it would not be good. The room service is very average, so I would recommend just goign to the cafe downstairs next to the hotel or the markets.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room at the end of the hotel away form the hard rock cafe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorpaka B, General Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 11 December 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, your praised it is the encouragement for our staff, to serve our best service continuity, and we are looking forward for your return soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    167
    80
    27
    20
See reviews for
68
160
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Having stayed in luxury for much of our trip we decided to have a night in Patong to shop at the end of our vacation. So the hotel was clean and functional but the noise from the Hard Rock Café (opposite) and surrounding bars was very disturbing (no fault of the hotel). Staff were very obliging and helpful. Roof top pool was very clean but an absence of patrons detracted from the atmosphere. Probably wouldn't stay in Patong again but it is a personal choice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tropical23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales /PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sir / Madam (Tropical123),

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong.
It's very glad that you like our hotel, however, get disturbed by the noise from the area surround since we are in the center of entertainment area. Anyway, we still hope you'll come and visit us once again.

Best regards,

Pawita Pratumkaew
Assistant Sales /PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Upon arriving was greeted by pleasant staff but after losing my credit card and charged AUD $14 for an international call was abit offended to say the least after only being at the hotel for 20 minutes. The rooms were comfy and clean (except the bed, all the same in Thailand)

The breakfast buffet was very dissapointing. Didn't seem to have a wide choice of different foods and all tasted like it had been sitting there for hours, I ate there four times then bought my breakfast at one of the many places available for around 200bht for a full continential/english cooked breaky.

The bathrooms were nice except having the shower head very low to the ground, I am a tall person but i had to almost get on my knees to take a shower.

Allot of people complain about the noise as its situated practically accros from the road from the Hard Rock Cafe but my friend and I were out late every night so it didn't bother us at all.

I found it to be in a decent spot, had markets/shops out the front and over 50 beer bars which I frequented quiet often during my stay.

Dont get fooled by the nice photos of the roof top bar and lounge area when I went up there it need some TLC as it had allot of paint fade and looked to be neglected for quite sometime.

All in all it is a Three star hotel and you get what you pay for no matter where you travel.

Wouldn't stay here again nor recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Jordan R.,

Thank you for sharing your reviews.Your comments are very important to us and we are sorry to hear about your credit card losing. Further to your comment regarding the bed, the hotel has the project to approve it to be softer and comfy which will be for guest optional. For the breakfast, we’re surely will improve in order to meet guest expectation. Since the hotel is in the center of shopping and entertainment area of Patong, therefore, it will be some noises at night and we thank you for understanding as the area is good for traveler who looking for the place to have their night out.

We appreciate your sharing concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Yours Sincerely,

Pawita P.
Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a great stay here ,,the staff were always eager to help ,in one case staff allowed me to use the hotels computer to retrieve and printout my personal emails ,,the restaurant was great ,,,menu a bit small but catered for most foods and fair prices and service second to none always friendly and helpful ....close to wide range of shopping and entertainment 5 minute walk to Patong beach ,,will stay again for sure ,,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 528paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with a good experiences with us.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Patong soon

Yours Sincerely,

Pawita P.
Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in Patong. 10 min walk to Bangla rd, 5 min walk to the beach. Clean, spacious room. Situated far from Hard Rock Cafe so no noise. Nice pool and bar upstairs. Far away from the noise yet still in the middle of the action. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulinaG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ms. Paulina,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, room and location.

We hope to welcome you for your next trip

Yours Sincerely,

Pawita P.
Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hi all.
I stumbled upon this hotel after I 'escaped' from a hotel in Kamala, I was sweating from walking miles looking for a different hotel close by Patong beach. I was given a special walk in-rate & once I confirmed payment for this hotel, the receptionist served me a glass of cold water from the Restaurant. Excellent service already!
Excellent location, smack in the middle of everything. There is a spa literally next to the hotel, plenty of local bar huts just outside the hotel as well, so if you don't fancy walking to the beach front or walking around for drinks, you can just pop out of the hotel and be spoilt for choice. In front of the hotel there was many clothing shops and a pharmacy. 7-Eleven and Family Mart was just around the corner. Beach was literally a 5 min walk away. Hard Rock Café was also opposite of this hotel, although the live bands can be a little bit loud from the room at night, it did not bother me because they stopped singing after a certain hour. The live entertainment from Hard Rock also provided some form of entertainment for us when were in the room getting ready to go out. At least it is not too quiet!
The main mall and Bangla road is also not too far off from the hotel, all within walking distance (10-15 minute walk I think. U won't feel the distance as you can look-see at stalls on the way to the mall and Bangla Road. The food at the hotel restaurant is not pricey and it is 10-30 baht cheaper than some local stalls, so I opted to eat at the restaurant for lunch on certain days because of the price and comfort.
There is also a Black Canyon café next to this hotel.
I cannot find any fault with this hotel as the location, service, bed, room was exactly what it looks like in their brochures. Bathroom was lovely and spacious as well. The sofa chairs on the balcony of each room was super comfy as well! ;) lovely to chill and watch the crowd below!
If I am back in Patong, Centara Ashlee would be my first choice. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heffalump26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Heffalump26,

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Yours Sincerely,
Pawita P.
Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We went to Patong by car, the disadvantage of the hotel is car park which is quite far and surrounded by small cheap bar. The room is bigger than I thought, the breakfast was good as 4or 5 stars hotel. The worst side is the noise at night from the surrounded bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Li J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawita P, Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager at Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Li J,

Thank you very much to take your time sharing feedback and like our room.

However, it might have some noises from sorrounded area since the hotel is in the Center of shopping and entertaiment area and we hope you enjoy your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Pawita P.

Assistant Sales / PR & Event Manager
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#82 of 322 in Patong
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#63 of 322 in Patong
283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong

Property: Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Address: 237 / 18 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing