We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Andaman Sea Surf
Ranked #45 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Overall, a nice place to stay and enjoy the quietness. Clean room, good host. However, very inconvenient location, hotel is situated at a very steep hill, no taxi or tuk tuk, cafe and convenient store nearby. At least 35 mins walk to Patong beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelSeas0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanAndamanSea, Public Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We regret you experienced some discomfort. We try to give our guest the best service possible. And you can always ask and call us during your stay for information or guidance.

We like to stress out that we do have our own free shuttle bus service to the beach, so there is no need to walk. We also have our own on site motorbike rental if you want to have more freedom. Only a 5 minute walk down the road gives you access to the main road where tuk tuk and taxi's are easily available.

On the corner there is also a Family Market or 7/11 selling most convenient items. Nearby you can find several small local restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back, we will ensure you don't have to walk to the beach and enjoy our free shuttle service.

Day & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

These are lovely apartments tucked away in the hills to the north of Patong but still only a half hour walk into the centre of town and all the night life

Great value and excellent accomadation with very friendly and helpful hosts

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a base to tour the island or get involved with the surf school as you get the whole range from the beaches to the night life but the peace and quiet when you get home

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanAndamanSea, Public Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon. Day & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Small, private 12-unit condo complex overlooking Patong Beach, yet only 1km from the beach!

Friendly staff and management, pool and spa, undercover motorbike parking. Each room contains King Size bed, TV, wi-fi, refrigerator, kitchenette with tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe, large wardrobe and separate bathroom. Enjoy the views from your own balcony, set away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach on the cool, tree-lined hillside.

Airport transfers available on request, cleaning and laundry service available on site. Motorbike rental also available on site.

Great value for money!

Room Tip: New Poolside room and fitness centre currently under construction (April 2012)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanAndamanSea, Public Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Were are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Day & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benfy903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanAndamanSeaSurf, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alexdu52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanAndamanSeaSurf, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascalthoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanAndamanSeaSurf, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanAndamanSeaSurf, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#86 of 329 in Patong
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#3 of 412 in Patong
300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Unity Patong
The Unity Patong
#35 of 230 in Patong
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Versace Residence
Le Versace Residence
#5 of 230 in Patong
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss Villas Panoramic
Swiss Villas Panoramic
#24 of 230 in Patong
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Andaman Sea Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Andaman Sea Surf

Address: 21 Soi Phabaramee 3, Phabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £19 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Andaman Sea Surf 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Andaman Sea Surf is a brand new 12 room guesthouse located up the northern hills of Patong. It's located on a quiet street near the beach. We have 12 spacious rooms (32 square m) with king size beds, balcony overlooking Patong and a piece of the ocean, small kitchenette, aircon, bathroom, TV, Free WIFI, refrigerator, swimming pool, motorbike rental, laundry service. We have our own beach club and surf school at the northern end of Patong beach and a free shuttle service to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Andaman Sea Surf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Andaman Sea Surf Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing