We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
276
302
97
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
302
97
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadperfect locationthe ground floorshopping mallrooftop poolbangla rdpool access roomspacious roomnight markettour deskwalking streetair conditionerhotel is locatednight lifehotel is greathouse keepinglanterns
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed 2 days. It takes only 5 minutes to walk to Jungceylon,the big shopping mall. It's also close to Patong beach. Bars,restaunts, convenient stores are surrounding the hotel.
The furnitures and other applications in the hotel is quite new.
Above all ,the price is good.
The only problem is the air conditioner isn't so good. Maybe it would nearly not work if you set to 26 degrees,but it works mad when you set to 25 degrees.But it's acceptable.

Room Tip: The cheapest room is OK.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orlye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Khun "Orlye L",

We appreciate the kind comments you have written as it has been greatly acknowledged by many guests who tends to choose the best resort there is to offer. Our convenient location and friendly, keen staff is always happy to ensure you, along with other guests the best possible stay our hotel can offer! We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Sunny (OTA Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week in low season. We had an excellent stay for a very reasonable price.

From the start the staff were very helpful and willing, however not too pushy or demanding. They explained everything clearly and even showed us to our room, which made settling in very easy. They were happy to help us with any questions we had.

A full buffet hotel breakfast was included. It was always fresh and the staff were on hand to have a chat about what you could do in Phuket. Naris in particular was very helpful.

The downstairs pools were the best of the 3. The poolside bartender (Ake) went out of his way to ensure you had enough drinks and were having a good time. He even got some volleyballs out for us to play with!

The room was larger than most and kept very clean by the housekeepers (in particular Wam). The TV had a good range of channels and the free water was very useful. It was in close proximity to the heart of Patong, making it easy to get to shopping, entertainment etc.

The only thing was that we ran out of toilet paper a few times. This was quickly fixed by the house keepers, but it would be useful to have extra rolls available when needed.

Overall great hotel, well recommended.



  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCC255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great review as we are delighted to acknowledge your experience with us at The Lantern Resorts located in the heart of Patong! Our staff always take great pleasure in servicing many valued guests to enjoy their stay with us! We appreciate your review, to help us improve, and hope to service you in the near future!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
OTA Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It is really value for $$. Rooms are clean and spacious. Housekeeping is fantastic. Staff are friendly. Hotel is close to big shopping mall. Good location. Good TV channels. Highly recommended for those going to Phuket. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Khun "Wendy T",

We are grateful that you've enjoyed your stay with us as to the clean&spacious rooms - to provide you with a good-night sleep, friendly staffs - to ensure your best possible experience of your stay, high-quality housekeeping service and especially the location within easy reach of the town! We look forward to welcome you back to stay with us at 'The Lantern Resorts Patong'!

Warmest Regards,
OTA Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at The Lantern Resorts for 7 days during the middle of June. Overall the hotel was clean, tidy and nicely finished. All the staff were polite and my (Australian) english was understood well. The hotels pools are small lap pool style. with one pool having a glass wall dividing a children's shallow end from the main pool for safety.
In house massage/spa was quite moderately priced. Room service prices were similar to local restaurant pricing and not exhorbitant. Laundry services were provided by the associated but separate "Lantern Laundry Service" located in the basement carpark. 50 baht/kilo, same day service if dropped of by 1100 and nicely folded/ironed items delivered direct to your room when it is completed.
As many other reviews have stated, this hotel is a short walk to busy Bangla road and can be a bit noisy at times due to either other guests having a bit of a party or a nearby nighclub pumping out the sound. out of the 7 nights, I had one very noisy night at the start of my stay, that was due to a nearby room, and a brief word to reception the next morning seemed to address this issue.
The breakfast buffet was very standard for asian hotels, a small range of cereals, a selection of bread/pastries, some fruit/salad and cold cuts, and a rotating selection of rice/noodle/asian dishes along with a couple of "western" dishes such as baked beans, fried pototo, bacon and eggs as requested.
Over all this was an enjoyable stay at a nice hotel at a moderate price.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are a bit quieter, higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Khun "Peter H",

Thank you kindly for leaving us a great and detailed review of your experience at 'The Lantern Resorts Patong'! Our staff is always willing to help out or sort you through the problems occurred and provide you with remarkable service throughout your stay. I agree as to the 'Absolute Bargain' as Clean and Tidy, with moderate prices you've stated. Thank you for choosing us and we will take your comments into consideration! We look forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
OTA Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just got back from a 6 night stay in a pool access room, room was good size and bed VERY comfortable for Thailand, nice bathroom and breakfast was basic but nice with great service by all inc manager who remembered our tea and coffee preference every morning. Pool was out o action for most of our stay but hotel gave us a discount on late checkout as compensation.

Room Tip: Pool access room is on ground floor - no lift req
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne4566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Khun "Leanne4566",

We are keen to hear that you've enjoyed our Spacious Rooms with Comfortable Bed, alongside with great service and locations within walking distances to everything! We look forward to welcome you next time! Thank you for choosing The Lantern Resorts Patong!

Best Regards,
OTA Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews