We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel with quirky character”
Review of Chicboutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chicboutique Hotel
Ranked #260 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel with quirky character”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

What a unique experience we had staying at this botique style hotel. The rooms were great, full of character, very quirky with each room having a personalized, individual style, yet they have all the modern conveniences in the room. The pool is nice and refreshing and the hammock adds fun.
The downsides are the location is not near the beach, but it's not noisy and there are plenty of small restaurants and bars near by. And also there isn't a lift, which is kind of tedious in the sweltering heat with bags and shopping etc. overall, we were a family of 5 and we all enjoyed our stay. The service is amazing and they go the extra mile to ensure that you are all happy. Plus, the coffee is delicious!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a small hotel with a coffee shop. Breakfast was provided from a list of 5 options - good enough to fill up stomach...located in a peaceful location...have travel agents, restaurants and spas all around. even a 7 11 was 1 min walk away. far from bangla street but you get tuk tuk at 200 bhat (expensive)...nice swimming pool and clean rooms...not much to expect in terms of luxury but they don't charge also for that..

Overall a nice hotel if you are on a budget and want to just sleep in the hotel and roam around all day.

Room Tip: There are 4-5 themes. See if they can give you a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhinavks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I recently stayed in the Chic room hotel with my partner. This is only meant to be a 3 star hotel but we were most impressed! the service is great, the staff are so friendly and lovely. The best service we received at any hotel on our trip.

The only down side is that there is no elevator, and although 4 flights of stairs isn't much, in the sweltering humidity it can be a bit over whelming.

Nice big spacious rooms and airconditioning. Free internet too!
we also had breakfast included which was fine, it was just eggs, toast, sausages, bacon and ham, but it was more than adequate. They have a cute little boutiquey cafe which is also the reception where they make fantastic real coffee. It's delicious!

it is only 10 minute walk from Junceylon shopping mall, but quite far from the beach, you might want to tuk tuk or taxi to beach. We weren't bothered by this as we were just doing shopping in Patong.

Room Tip: if you have a disability ask in advance for a room on bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloud9baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and we love it. The rooms were big and comfortable (great decor). The pool is nice and clean although it doesn't get much sun during the day. The breakfast and coffee offered in the cafe were great. It was so nice to wake up with a good latte! The best part of this hotel was the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. This hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach and about 10 minutes to the main areas of Patong, but the hotel rents motorbikes for a good price so if you take advantage of this you won't notice the distance. Even without a motorbike there are plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel too.

Room Tip: There's no lift at this hotel and even the ground floor is up a set of stairs. So, if mobility i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
326 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed at the Chic Room for eight days in October the hotel staff were super friendly and also the owners were so helpfull. The room was big and very clean, the pool also was great.
There was a restaurant but it was closed, although they done a simple breakfast it was good and sufficient, i have high cholesterol and can not eat too many eggs, i asked for some cereal and the lady owner bought some special for me. The only thing that disappointed me was that on their website it said the rooms had a safe( which must have been a portable one, i did not like that idea as anyone could walk out with it) and tea and coffee making facilities, but when i went to the room there was neither, when i asked the staff they said they would get them for me, in the evening still had neither, they said tomorrow, still had neither after asking everyday for them, after five days i got the kettle but no cups or teabags or safe, so as i only had three days left i did not bother to ask again, it was a pity because it spoilt a perfect stay.
Also the hotel is about 10 or 15 minute walk to Bangla Rd and Jungceylon, but that did not bother me as i walk a lot at home.
Overall i think there are many Guest Houses close by that are cheaper, so i would try one of those next time.
But i would like to thankyou to Jill,Noi, Lek and Boy for making my stay an enjoyable one, and also the owners whom i did not find out their names.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, but there is no lift so i would stay on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I love to stay nearby the night life area and this hotel just 10 mins walk to the heart of Patong beach the most famous entertainment zone in Phuket. The room very new and big located in the behind of the beach. Nice design and Peaceful . I love the swimming pool in access to my room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ya2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,514 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments
1.0 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 321 in Patong
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicboutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicboutique Hotel

Property: Chicboutique Hotel
Address: 157/1 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chicboutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chicboutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicboutique Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing