We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff!!! A*****”
Review of Chicboutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chicboutique Hotel
Ranked #276 of 421 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 January 2012

A small friendly boutique hotel located on a busy nanai road. a bit far from the beach and bangla road but there is tuk tuk or u can hire a scooter. walking distance about 30 min to the beach and patong city center. Excellent swimming pool. rooms are really funky and retro. Great cafe within the hotel. Very friendly staff and owners, they try really hard to do they best. room are cleaned daily!!!! I would definitively stay again :) P. S free internet!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkin1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

What a unique experience we had staying at this botique style hotel. The rooms were great, full of character, very quirky with each room having a personalized, individual style, yet they have all the modern conveniences in the room. The pool is nice and refreshing and the hammock adds fun.
The downsides are the location is not near the beach, but it's not noisy and there are plenty of small restaurants and bars near by. And also there isn't a lift, which is kind of tedious in the sweltering heat with bags and shopping etc. overall, we were a family of 5 and we all enjoyed our stay. The service is amazing and they go the extra mile to ensure that you are all happy. Plus, the coffee is delicious!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a small hotel with a coffee shop. Breakfast was provided from a list of 5 options - good enough to fill up stomach...located in a peaceful location...have travel agents, restaurants and spas all around. even a 7 11 was 1 min walk away. far from bangla street but you get tuk tuk at 200 bhat (expensive)...nice swimming pool and clean rooms...not much to expect in terms of luxury but they don't charge also for that..

Overall a nice hotel if you are on a budget and want to just sleep in the hotel and roam around all day.

Room Tip: There are 4-5 themes. See if they can give you a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abhinavks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I recently stayed in the Chic room hotel with my partner. This is only meant to be a 3 star hotel but we were most impressed! the service is great, the staff are so friendly and lovely. The best service we received at any hotel on our trip.

The only down side is that there is no elevator, and although 4 flights of stairs isn't much, in the sweltering humidity it can be a bit over whelming.

Nice big spacious rooms and airconditioning. Free internet too!
we also had breakfast included which was fine, it was just eggs, toast, sausages, bacon and ham, but it was more than adequate. They have a cute little boutiquey cafe which is also the reception where they make fantastic real coffee. It's delicious!

it is only 10 minute walk from Junceylon shopping mall, but quite far from the beach, you might want to tuk tuk or taxi to beach. We weren't bothered by this as we were just doing shopping in Patong.

Room Tip: if you have a disability ask in advance for a room on bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloud9baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and we love it. The rooms were big and comfortable (great decor). The pool is nice and clean although it doesn't get much sun during the day. The breakfast and coffee offered in the cafe were great. It was so nice to wake up with a good latte! The best part of this hotel was the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. This hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach and about 10 minutes to the main areas of Patong, but the hotel rents motorbikes for a good price so if you take advantage of this you won't notice the distance. Even without a motorbike there are plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel too.

Room Tip: There's no lift at this hotel and even the ground floor is up a set of stairs. So, if mobility i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I love to stay nearby the night life area and this hotel just 10 mins walk to the heart of Patong beach the most famous entertainment zone in Phuket. The room very new and big located in the behind of the beach. Nice design and Peaceful . I love the swimming pool in access to my room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ya2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Couple_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
The Album Hotel
The Album Hotel
#85 of 421 in Patong
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,425 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#26 of 237 in Patong
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicboutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicboutique Hotel

Address: 157/1 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £15 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chicboutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chicboutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicboutique Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing