We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments
Ranked #198 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in December. It is not on the beach but it is less than 5mins away on a bike which you can hire from the hotel. The hotel was perfect! Everything you need and at such a good price! The manager is lovely and makes you feel like you are part of the family. Breakfast is simple but good. The room was more than big enough for the 2 of us. A large comfy bed, simple bathroom and a flatscreen tv. The room also includes cooking facilities which is handy though we never used it. There was a slight problem with ants in the room but that didn't bother us and what do you expect when staying in a tropical location. We will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

I have spent a week on Phuket Island and the Green Harbor is from far my best experience:
-Staff are lovely
-Hotel has been recently beautifully refurbished
-I was in the Suite... Splendid!
-The lady owning and running the place has provided me with only good advices about where to go and what to do.

The only down side is the location (10 to 15 minutes from the beach) which means you should rent a scooter. Since you would have rent a scooter anyway, and as you can rent one at the hotel, it is not an issue really. At least the hotel is located in a quiet area, away from the crazy-noisy city center and Bangla road.

I will definitely go back, and am highly recommending to whoever is looking for a quiet, clean, classy but yet inexpensive hotel.

Eric from London

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Solo traveller, stayed at the hotel end september 2012. I stayed in Patong for 4 nights at the Green Harbor hotel. it is a very good hotel with very spacious rooms and also facilities to prepare yourself a meal although restaurants are at walking distance as well. Spacious bathroom with all necessary facilities. English speaking reception and excellent breakfast included in the price. Good place for family or couples to stay. It is a 15 minute walk to patong beach and 20 minute to bangla road where all the bars are, this was one of the small downsides of the hotel. I forgot some things in my safe deposit box and they were really helpful, they kept it and I was able to collect it 3 days later. Wifi available through the hotel and also an elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Green Harbor Hotel is the the best hotel i have stayed at in Phuket.. Very clean the rooms have got all you need the service and starff are outstanding.. Safe for children as it is not on a busy and loud road.The bar is a great place to sit back and relax.. Beach, big shopping centre and all the bars clubs only 5 mins away.I would stay again as it has all you need at a very good price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

**Very clean hotel, large room,computer internet connection in the room,private bathrooms with hot showers, free wireless internet in room, air-conditioning, LCD TV including cable TV, tea/coffee making kitchenette facilities and a telephone, cleaned properly every day.
**There is a lift in this budget hotel so for people lazy to take the stairs
**The staff are all very friendly, happy and helpful.They speak good English
** A good buffet breakfast is included in the price . Good location , 10/15 minutes walk to Bangla Road.
Every time I feel so good , when I arrive to the hotel after the trip as home sweet home

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thass n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I spent weeks planning out my trip to Phuket, and deciding to stay at the Green Harbor was one of the best decisions I made throughout my trip. My room was awesome, and it definitely had WiFi, something we all can't live without now-a-days. One of the biggest things I really look for is a great staff, and everyone was great. I got to meet the owner, and the receptionist was very easy to talk to. The beach was beatiful, I rented a bike to get down there which only took a few minutes. If I plan another trip to Phuket, this is the place I will stay at again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Green Harbor Hotel is only 5 mins from Bangla road, shopping centre and Beach. Very clean Hotel and the service is fantastic. If your looking for a nice relaxing holiday the Green Harbor Hotel is the place to stay and it's very well priced.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#52 of 329 in Patong
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#97 of 329 in Patong
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#110 of 329 in Patong
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#122 of 329 in Patong
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#301 of 329 in Patong
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments

Address: 168/46-48 Soi Nanairuamjai 8, Phungmuang Saikor Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £14 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green harbor Hotel & Service Apartment is located in the city of Patong Beach on the island of Phuket in Thailand. We offer well furnished rooms equipped with a full kitchen, flat screen tv, dining table, hair dryer, free wifi. The hotel also has an elevator and a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Swimming pool. 24 hrs security. Friendly staff to welcome and help you. Green harbor Hotel & Service Apartment is located on a quiet street in Patong but is well situated to easily access the beach, shopping centres, night life, markets and caberet shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing