We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive yet comfortable”
Review of Patong Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patong Bay Inn
Ranked #172 of 413 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 February 2013

For those looking for someplace cheap yet very comfortable this could be the hotel for you.. A typical bed and breakfast hotel. Very near to the Patong Beach, Jungceylon Mall, Bangla Road.. so you will always find someplace to go just by walking... the staff are very friendly and accommodating.. They even allowed usto check in early..as long as there will be available rooms.. Not hard to find for the minivan of tour agencies to pick and drop you off..

Room Tip: Rooms along the hotel entrance is much quieter..choose rooms on lower floors for there is no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RizziAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and I should say this place is good value for money. Free breakfast and free wifi for the cost was amazing. The place is not far away but i would recommend getting a bike for rent to travel from this place..

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShadabKazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights to see Phuket before we hit the Islands. The property itself is only a kilometre from the beach which is only a stroll and is 5 mins from all bars/restaurants and night life so location for us was perfect.

The negatives:
Pretty loud with traffic flying by constantly and there is no front door to the hotel so we felt like anyone could just walk in and out but we had our own room and could lock it so no major issue.

The positives:
Less than €20 a night including breakfast.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, TV, Fridge, Shower, Air con etc.

We are definitately glad we stayed here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed 5 days here in low season at 500 baht a night. For that you get balcony, air conditioning, comfortable bed, mini bar, tv with 60+ channels, hot shower and free breakfast.

Oh and housekeeping every day. (which can be rare)

It is far enough away from bangla road to be quiet but close enough to walk. The beach is also only a 15 min walk, however I didn't like this beach compared to say - kata. There is a shopping mall with cinema and many cafes 5 mins away which are handy for getting out of the sun for a bit.

The staff are fine, friendly enough. I had a few troubles with tv reception and the air con remote however they fixed this promptly.

There is no lift - so this may be a problem for people with walking difficulties. Also the breakfast was pretty basic, but it was free!

I would recommend this as a budget option for patong. I enjoyed my time there. A

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed here recently. Cozy and comfy. It's an ideal budget hotel for those who intend to spend entire day out and come back for a shower and a nap. Free individual wifi allocated for each floor. As it is a budget hotel, bring your own tooth brush and tooth paste. Otherwise not to worry, 24 hr Family mart is just around the corner. About 10 mins walk to everywhere :-) Breakfast served - just simple toast and cereals. Ala carte dinner was very nice - home cooked :-) However, if u r expecting 3 star service, then this is not the place for u :-)

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HarrietYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

we a group of 10 members from india stayed this hotel on 17-2-2012 .Before we check out from the hotel the receptionist (lady) showed us some wet & uncleaned bedspread & charged 3500 BHT we are compelled to pay that amount. Actually that was not us. THEY ARE CHEATED US. So, i humbly request all travelers not to stay there . VICTOR ,INDIA

Room Tip: no elevators ground floor is better.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank july597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I enjoyed staying here for three days. Mostly, I was travellin to nearby islands evryday and used the room for mostly sleeping. The room is good and familymart is just outside the hotel and spas and restaurants around it is the best value for money. Overall i will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget stay. No lift available is a minus. Walkable distance to patong beach, bangla road, night food market and happening place around.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijayvj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,250 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#49 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#17 of 232 in Patong
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Inn

Address: 188/6 Phangmueng Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Inn Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing