We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff is helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KR Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #188 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Puncak Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff is helpful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The room is clean and the staff is friendly, we spend 3 day 2 nights at the hotel, i will say OK with all the facility.at the top floor they have a swimming pool but i have no time for the pool i'll rather visit the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jensen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We got the room over GroupOn Malaysia on a good deal.
In contrast to several negative feedbacks over in the comment section, the service that we got over the weekend couldn't be any better and above our expectation for a 3 star hotel. The main highlight would be the excellent customer service from the hotel staff (even with their limited understanding of English).

Our deal includes a return airport transfers, both at wee hours in the morning (Arrival at 7:50am and departure to airport at 6:00am, Thailand time).The room was ready and available for an early check-in when we arrived at 8:55am. The staffs double confirmed on our departure time the night before we departed.

The room (see pictures) was clean and spacious enough for us (room includes flat screen TV; refridgerator; dressor; large cupboard; safe; Hot water thermos heater and a balcony with space for drying with a sink for washing (after the beach). Free Wi-Fi through the hotela t every floor.

Breakfast starts at 7:00am, not the best of breakfast (agree with those who commented before me). 2 toast with 2 sunny side up; few slices of ham & bacon; 1 sausage ; orange juice and coffee/tea.

One thing we didn't expect was dinner, we didn't know that dinner will be provided at all. We were on the way out for dinner (walked 30meter off the hotel) when one of the staff called out to us and mentioned that would we like to have our dinner tonight or we could have it the next night. So we headed back for the dinner. We were expecting a simple fried rice (thailand style) or something along the line but we were served with a 4 dish Thai cuisine (see picture). Spring rolls, Friedn fish in Sweet and Sour sauce, Chicken served in milk sauce and a some fried greens (not in picture) served with rice. We were served with a fruit platter as dessert. I must say that dinner was worth it (made up for the breakfast).

Location wise, we feel that it is not too bad at all. A 10 minutes would not kill anyone, infact there were several local mobile food stalls (on bikes) along the way towards Bangla Road or Jungceylon. By visiting Thailand, we want to try something locals go for. There is a local night market (opposite Jungceylon mall) on a Saturday night. Great place to try local delicacies or even grab some cheap wears. The distance slightly away from the Patong hotspots (Bangla road) gave a quieter night experience and better sleep. Its 20 minutes to Patong Beach, this would be the draw back on its location.

Wouldn't be able to comment on the fitness center and the swimming pool for we did not head to the highest floor to have a look at it.

Overall, we got a wonderful experience on a stay at BV Resortel. Certainly wouldn't mind going back there again should we drop in on Patong.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamlimco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Unless you drive or rent a bike. It's very difficult to get around. No where near the beach or any major shoping area in patong. You need to walk a distance to get you there. I would not recommend this hotel with family with kids. Service is terible at low season time. Only good of this hotel is free WIFI in the room.so call Buffet breakfast is a joke. Just a plate of fried egg,tiny sausage. 2 slice of bread. 1 slice of ham and a juice or coffee or tea.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex8756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

i have to say .. awful place avoid at all cost. we thought that it would be a good location.. 15mins walk from the beach and loadsof building works.. breakfast rubbish and wi fi does not walk.. so do not both but if you wish to have a rubbish time in patong stay here... no where near the beach and do not be fooled. the pool is so small you might missit...

Room Tip: avoid and book somewhere else.. there are better hotels for your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melly1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Great location, walking distance to all the major places. Room (superior room) was good and clean. Big bathroom and a good shower. Nice balcony. Communicating with the staff was very hard as they spoke very little English. Rooftop pool was small but nice. Though the pool area was supposed to close at 22:00, they didn't throw us out. We were enjoying the steam room, sauna and pool to the wee hours. They gave us separate beach towels, which was a bonus. So was the free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Choose the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JojeAbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Myself, my partner and a group of friends stayed at the bv resortel for 26 days
Pro's:
- convenient location: a 5min walk to the large shopping mall Jungceylon, 10min walk to Bangla rd (nightlife) clubs & bars, 5min walk to markets and local cuisine and a 15min walk to the beach

- staff were friendly and helpful, although not all staff spoke the best English they did there best to understand and always tried to help out with any of our needs and request

- rooms were modern and hotel had such resources as a gym, massage room, roof top pool and sauna

- free wifi and computer's in the lobby

-the hotel gave each guest a gift on new years eve

Cons:
- we were without running water for 2 days, which meant no showers and ability to flush the toilet, I believe a water pipe had bust. On the third day we got water back but only cold water. This was terrible but was not something the staff had control over and they did have people there ASAP trying to fix the problem. The hotel hosted a complimentary dinner to say sorry for the inconvenience

- the breakfast that came included in our room deal was extremely average, the only real compliment I can give about the breakfast was the fruit was always extremely fresh other than that we skipped the breakfast most mornings

- on the day of check out we were pressed by hotel staff at breakfast with what time we would be checking out, we replied at 12 (as this is check out time) to which they kind of gave the impression they wanted us to check out sooner. Then at 5mins to 12 we received a call to our room to remind us it was check out time. This seemed a bit rude as we had just spent 26 days at there hotel giving them business. On a positive note to this we weren't due to be picked up by our transfer until 3.30 that afternoon the staff were more than happy to put our bags aside in another room so we could go out until our transfer was due back at the hotel

Overall I would stay at the hotel again, for a 3 star hotel my expectations were pretty low as my normal holidays are 4 or 5 star hotels. I was impressed by the hotel, the room and staff customer service for the most part and compared to the other 3 star hotels I had looked at in Patong, BV resortel definitely stood out. Minus the no running water for 2 days which I imagine is not something that would occur very often the other cons are just minor issues.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R1988G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Staff told me I was lying after I returned to collect a camera I had left behind. After waiting 3 hours the staff who spoke very little english finally decided to hand over my camera. They are very sneaky here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Siralanna Phuket
Siralanna Phuket
#225 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#93 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#151 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
#286 of 377 in Kathu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
#277 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
7 Sky Residency
7 Sky Residency
#91 of 400 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KR Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KR Hotel and Restaurant

Property: KR Hotel and Restaurant
Address: 162/54-57 Phangmuang Sai Ko, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly BV Resortel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#64 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — KR Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BV Resortel is three star hotel A building is 52 rooms have nine floor rooms type is Standard rooms, Superior rooms, deluxe rooms and Family rooms, B building is 20 rooms have six floor rooms type is Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your KR Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KR Hotel And Restaurant Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing