We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again arrived to this exellent hotell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Again arrived to this exellent hotell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Again arrived to this exellent hotell in Phuket, all the staff make me and my girlfriend Jum happy in all the way.

I can strongly recomend this hotell in Patong Phuket. They have even more make the loppy and so more exlusive and you can even eat your breakfast in afternon if you want/ Johan

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johankerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Dear Johan,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor .

My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel again that you announce as “Again Arrived to this excellent Hotel”
We very happy to welcome you again I our hotel during your stay in Phuket. It’s always good to meet you, have a conversation with you, and we glad we can help you out sometimes with small thinks!

Thank you so much to mention that we have in your opinion and “excellent hotel” than that our staff can make you happy all the way!

Good to hear that you like our recently make over from our front office. You say; “It looks more exclusive!” We think it looks open, modern, fresh and clean; a good “ambiance” to welcome our guest!

You are right; at our hotel bar you can have breakfast till 17.00 hour. We have no breakfast buffet, and make all our food fresh. We understand some of our guest like to join the night life, and this way we give them the opportunity to have breakfast even in the late afternoon!

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you again, and it was great how you join our *family* again! It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our customer satisfaction every day!

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future.


With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    90
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
53
179
85
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were quite pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this 2.5 star hotel, that deserves another star. The amenities, and the service are far superior than what we are used to. For $36 usd per night, there is an elevator, fridge, free wifi, and a/c. The rooms are less if you don't need a window. We stayed in 503 for a night. Being from a city, we don't mind street noise, but of you do, probably choose an 02 room. The windows are small, and don't open, but are quieter. The owner, Peter, was exceptionally gracious and helpful. The rooms were clean, and the showers were exceptional . (Really? A rain shower for this price!). The frosted glass showers are unusual, but cool. I feel that I on the lap of luxury here. The location can't be beat either.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Gchip,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor !

My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel and that you announce it as “Far exceeded our expectations””

We very delighted to hear that say about our hotel “this 2.5 star hotel that deserves another star.” We get shy from that….! Sure, if you know that we not even list as a 2,5* but as a 2* B&B/ Guesthouse!

It is good to hear also that you describe our rooms as “The rooms were clean, and the showers were exceptional”; yes, we have rain showers, with good hot water with a lot of pressure;” I think we get famous about our showers! You also say about it; “Really? A rain shower for this price!” We try to offer good value for money!

Room 503, were you stay the first nights, is besides the building, and there are no sound proof windows. In all our superior rooms at the front side, we use sound proof windows. The good thing is we are in the heart of Patong; like you mention; the location can't be beat either.


From our site; we were very happy to welcome you, and we are glad to help you to book your trip to Phi Phi Island! Thank you for being our guest and join our *family*!

Finally, such a great comments makes us and our team just going that few miles further for our guests and we do it with all pleasure! We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Koh Lanta, Krabi, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

This was my first trip to Patong . And i feel very lucky and glad i did my research. This Hotel is a perfect place to stay. Peter and all of his staff are very helpful.(nothing is a problem)
The rooms are immaculate with a very comfortable bed.My favourite part of the room would have to be the shower. Those of you that have travelled to Thailand will know how hard it is to get a good shower with plenty of hot water.
Great coffee served with a smile from helpful Moo.
The location is perfect very close to everything and a short walk to the heart of darkness if you choose.
Beach 5 min walk
Bangla Rd 8 min
Hard Rock 3 min
Massage .Across the road :)
Best bar to start (The Halfway Inn across the road )

Hope this helps and thanks again to Peter and all the staff
Happy New year see you again in June.
Andrew

Room Tip: If your on a budget look no further . I would go for the superior . However any room here is comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Andrew,
My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “Great Stay”

It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Good to hear that, after your research, you choose to stay in Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, and you call it: “a perfect place to stay!” Good to hear that you like our location like you say; “The location is perfect very close to everything” You are right, like you show us the different distances; In the heart of Patong Beach!

We are glad to hear that you like our rooms! We think the bed is one of the most important parts of a hotel; you come there to sleep! You say; “The rooms are immaculate with a very comfortable bed”. Or showers get very famous; you call it; “My favorite part of the room”!

Thank you also that you say about our staff that they are:” staff are very helpful. (Nothing is a problem)!” Khun Moo, show me a big smile when I told him you had a good time ad “his” hotel bar!

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you in June again!

With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and it was a comfortable stay. The staff is very helpful and can speak english (most of the time).
Rooms are neat and clean with good bed. The rain shower in bathroom is very good. We did not had a window in the room ...that was the only disadvantage.
This place is 5 min walk from patong beach and 2 min from bangla road and in the midst of many restaurants. You can never run out of eating option in this location. Infact, the hotel itself has a small bar and snack kind of sit-out facing the road. Eating options are few but whatever they offer , are all good and tasty.
We took govt bus from phuket bus terminal 1 (old bus station as it is called) to patong and the bus goes right in front of the hotel. So it was very convienient and cost effective option to take bus.
We didnot take any tour from the hotel as the prices they quote were very high then the other tours.

Room Tip: Take a room which has window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank way-we-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “Comfortable stay !!!”

It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day! We were very happy to welcome you and hope we did surprise you with our honeymoon decoration on the room!

Very nice to hear that you Like our location. You are right; we are in the middle of Patong beach and on walking distance from the Beach, restaurants and night life!

Thank you for mention that our staff is “very helpful and can speak English”. We glad to hear also that you’re Like our rooms; you say; “ the rooms are neat and clean with good bed” and: “the rain shower in bathroom is very good”. Good to hear what you say about our hotel bar; “whatever they offer , are all good and tasty.” Our Bar and kitchen staff will be happy to hear this!

Our standard rooms are inside the building, and you are right, they have no window. We have guest, they love this rooms, because there is no day light and the like a complete dark room. Other guest don’t like it at all, and prefer a room with window; so many people, so many choices.

The tours that we selling are from impeccable quality and most we have participated by our self. We are aware that you can buy cheaper trips and tours on the street, but of course we cannot take any responsibility for these trips! We think it is better to pay a couple of Thai baths more and you be sure everything is arranged well like insurance and safety. Finally, you as guest can make your own decision where you like to book! We are always willing to give you all the information and assistance you need!

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you, again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Patong Terrace is a cozy hotel located close to everything ie beach,mall, bangla road, massage parlours etc, with a very friendly staff greeting u day and night with a smile n always there to help you.. daily yummy breakfast with options added my like to this hotel...must say Peter you are a good cook...Peter helped us a lot & 1 of the staff member Pakhad was very helpful during our stay... great hospitality...just on the last day of our stay a chinese family made a lot of noise early morning n disturbed our sleep for a long time...but thats ok since the hotel had good management process.. enjoyed my stay n next time too would opt to stay here :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mehernosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Guest,
My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “cozy, clean n helpful staff”

It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Good to hear that you like our location like you say; “close to everything the beach, mall, Bangla road, massage parlors etc”, you are right that we are just five minutes walking from the beach and Jung Ceylon shopping centre!

We are glad to hear that you like our staff; you say; “very friendly staff greeting u day and night with a smile n always there to help you.” That is a big compliment! Thank you also that you say that you enjoy your food at our Hotel bar; you describe it as”yummy breakfast.” We serve fresh made breakfast every day from 8.00 till 17.00 hour; so even our guest how like to sleep long time can have breakfast (even in lunch time…)!

We very sorry to hear that you night rest was interrupted by other guests. Of course is every noise very loud in the middle of the night when you asleep! Sometime other guest doesn’t respect the nights rest from our other guest, we are also sorry for that! Our night officer is aware for it!

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you, again in the near future.
With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

The Patong Terrasse is very convenient ! Near from all restaurants, and boutiques ! the beach is near too ! The rooms and bathroom are very spacious ! The personal is nice, and help full ! I will come back ! The windows are very small but better that no thing !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fredson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guest,

My staff and I, are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “Comfortable hotel”

It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Thank you for mentioning that we are “Very convenient” Good to hear that! You are right; we close to all the restaurants, boutiques, shopping centre and nightlife. Also the beach you can reach in 3 minutes walking from the hotel.

We are glad to hear that you like the size from our rooms and bathrooms that you describes as *spacious*! Thank you also that you say about our staff that they are nice and helpful!

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for being our guest! We hope to welcome you, maybe in the near future again!
With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

staff service was very warm and friendly. we even got a good suggestion from the hotel to have an authentic thai lunch at a place down the road. the room was spacious, but it lacked privacy as the toilet was separated from the beds by a glass.... not very good if you're sharing the room with friends. other than that, can't fault the hotel much.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LafLaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guest,

My staff and I, are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “everything's good, except the toilet”

It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

To start with our toilet; you did not like our door that is not transparent, but the glass is *frost*; this mean, you can see that is someone in site, but you of course CANNOT see any details! We are sorry for that!

Thank you for mentioning that our rooms are very spacious and you like our staff service that you describe as: “very warm and friendly”.

We are happy to help our guest with suggestions for lunch, diner, but of course also to make day trips our any tours to islands or a night programs. W know the places and we know the people!

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest! We hope to welcome you, maybe in the near future again!
With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Property: Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Address: 209/12-13 Rat-U-Thit Rd. | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, a charming new boutique hotel in Phuket; located in the heart of Patong within walking distance of the Beach and Patong’s biggest shopping complex “Jungceylon”. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is steps away from the dining and nightlife entertainment of Bangla Road and the Paradise Area, the most popular spots for nightlife fun. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is a highly recommended hotel that you should experience to make your holiday ideal. Five star value for small money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing