We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd time here and still great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 397 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“3rd time here and still great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Peter and his team would have to be the friendliest people I have met, right from check in you are greeted with a smile and superior service. Rooms are spotless, I always get a Terrace room, room (201) this time, quite but with the ability to sit outside and watch the hustle and bustle of Patong if you want to. Walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe, down a Soi to the beach, close to many restaurants and shops. Highly recommended !!!!!

Room Tip: Terrace rooms, like being in your own backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you again for writing such a nice review about us again! You make us shy with all the compliments you give to us! You are more than welcome, and we happy to serve you! Thanks for your nice words as well about our deluxe rooms, and it is good to hear that you feel yourself there quite home!

We hope to welcome you again soon, and thanks again for your visit, your recommending and your nice review!

Kind Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    90
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
53
176
83
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Thanks to Peter and his very kind and helpful staff for making our stay such a nice stay. Every day a very clean room, every day a free bottle of water. The wifi connection was a bit blurry (reconnecting necessary every now and then) but that was of minor importance. The shower was great and always hot! A recommendation for everybody who is searching for a decent, modern hotel near beach and Patong center... Oh, and go visit the Oasis Karaoke bar just around the corner. You will love it.

Great!
Thijs

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thijs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Thijs,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a positive review about your own experience in Patong terrace Boutique Hotel and of the people that you have referred to use our services. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and I really hope we can meet each other again in the near future! I’m happy to share your experience with our entire staff!

Kind Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you want to spend your holiday in this hotel, remember YOU HAVE TO PAY BY CASH when you arrive !!!!


If you don't have cash to pay in the check in, they recommend you to find another hotel, but first the staffs of the reception will say to you the credit card machine is broken and you have to pay by cash.

REMEMBER:

The reservation is NOT REFOUNDABLE and you will loose your money.

The internet doens't work in the hotel, to post pictures in face book I had to go to another place.

The breakfast is very poor for the price of the hotel, but the good point is a clean place.


The wather of the hotel and even in the island is extremely danger to drink, you will for sure be sick!

Room Tip: If you want to spend your holiday in this hotel, remember YOU HAVE TO PAY BY CASH when you arrive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Welington B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Welington B,

Thank you for you valuable time to write your honest feedback and I am sorry to hear that we did not succeed in making your stay flawless. Our level of service is often ranked highly by our guests.

I’m very, very surprised that you report that you have to pay in Cash, and we not recognize our self in here! Our credit card terminal was so far NEVER broken, and we glad with the any payment you like to do. We accept all normal credit cards. Possibly you mix us up with another hotel? IF there is a payment problem, we will try to solve the matter in a professional way, and never suggest you to find another hotel!

Most of our bookings are pre paid. Some of our reservations (most promotions) are non refundable, some websites you can book us, are more strictly in there cancelation policy than others. Normal you cannot cancel your booking anymore when you check in at the hotel; this is worldwide and not special for our hotel! If you like to cancel upon your check in, yes you are right, you will lose your deposit; I think, without any special circumstances; quite normal? All our bookings and cancellation conditions are available on our own website and other web sites where you can find us.

We have to apologize our self about the internet. You are right; we where 72 hour without any internet. We use the fastest internet that is available in Thailand; Fiber Optic internet. One off the main lines was broken and it took the TOT Company 3 days to repair this. It was out of our control, but very inconvenient for the hotel and more special our guests! Again my sincere apologize for that! I hope the fact that you were not able to upload your pictures on Facebook, not affect your stay to much…..

I’m really sorry to hear that you describe our breakfast as; “poor for the price”. We, and more important, most of our guest not share this opinion and think we serve a beautiful American Breakfast for 235 THB or 199 THB. when you pre order it. Our breakfast is not in the room rate and gives our guest the flexibility to order it if they think the value is right.

We happy to hear that you mention that is place is clean!

Regarding the water; in Thailand, and in many countries, you cannot drink the water from the tap. You can use it for showering, brush your tooth, you can even cook with it, but not use it as drinking water. That way we supply you daily with free bottled drinking water on your room. I think also nothing special with that….

I, and for sure our staff, are always very disappointed when we have to read that we were not able to give our guest the stay that the expected. We take every complain very seriously, and we try to improve our customer service every day!

We like to thank you again that you could find time to write this review and wish you all the best for the future!

Kind Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Before we got to patong, we were kind of worried about how the hotel would turn out, but it turned out great ! The hotel seemed pretty new, the room was very very clean, very well furnished and comfortable. The hotel was very very closed to all the patong activities such as the bar, restaurants, beach, Jungceylon (shopping mall, that comes handy if it rains !).
The water was always hot in the shower (a rare thing !) and the Wifi worked well.

The staff were courteous, even gave us a little gift as we checked out. We could not ask for a better stay in Patong !

The minus would be that we didnt have the breakfast with the room but it was pretty easy to get something around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepinvanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Pepinvanessa,

Thank you very much for taking some time to write this review about your experiences staying in Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel!. I am very happy to read that you had such a good time with us, and it turned out great for you! Good to hear that you like our location, rooms, our courteous staff and our famous *power showers*!

We hope to see you back on a different time, and if you like you are able to book breakfast with your room as well!

Warm regards and thank you very much!

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Before getting to Patong we were super worried about being kept up all night due to noise etc. I mean, i like to have a good time at the party...but when it's time to lay my head down, I want quiet and clean.
This place was both! We could not have asked for a better place.
I like that it was a 5 minute walk from the booming strip, a 2 minute walk from the beach, the breakfast was 10/10 and the staff were just awesome.
Would I stay here again? In a flash.

Room Tip: Dont be alarmed if you are staying roadside and hear the cars driving by with speakers saying 't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neilhalper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “Perfect!’’

It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

I’m sorry to hear that you worry so much before you arrived here, but even better to hear that you had a good experience in our hotel! We are located on walking distance from the party area, but far enough to have not the noise or other disadvantage from it.

Thank you to mention that our place is quiet and clean and you right everything on minutes’ walk distance.

Special if you like to party it is convenient that we serve breakfast till late in the afternoon. We have not like in big hotels a breakfast buffet, but prepare everything fresh! We can do this at any time per day of course!

Thank you to mention as well that our staff is “awesome”; we happy to hear that! I will share your experience with our entire staff! The follow everything here on tripadvisor, and use a translator if it is necessary! They are all very concerned by our guests opinion!

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you, again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel has a good location, the surrounding is very convenient , modern style is great, the room is clean and tidy, Mr.Peter is very warm, the staff are very friendly, it is a good choice to live here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wshlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive and great review for our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce as:” Very pleasant experience”

Good to hear that you like our location and our surrounding. You call it “very convenient”. You are right, we are in the centre of Patong Beach and you will find the beach, shopping centre, restaurants, bars and night life on just 5 minutes from our hotel. It is so nice to hang out in the surroundings from our hotel with many small shops and stores.

Thank you so much for your compliment about our rooms. You describe them as: “clean and tidy” and we happy to hear as well that you say about our staff: “they are very friendly”. I’m happy to share your opinion with our entire staff!

Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next visit to our hotel as I would be more than happy to help you with your arrangements.

Thank you very much again for your nice feedback, for being our guest and we hope to welcome you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights last week. Just like the hotel said itself "2-star hotel but 5-star service", they made it.

Peter and the staffs are all very courteous and helpful, always smiling and greeting to us. The room is clean, neat and comfortable though it's small. WIFI works well. Like other guest’s comments, it’s within 5 minutes walking to everywhere, it’s true with our experience, no matter to the beach, restaurant, to the Jungceylon(the shopping mall), or the bars street, or the massage. There is one street opposite to this hotel leading to the beach. My friends booked superior room and us, the deluxe room. We are all very satisfied with the accommodation.

Two Tips:
1. The Deluxe room has its own balcony but there are always birds [--] on the balcony ground. The second day in the noon after we were back from the beach I saw they were cleaned up, so in my whole stay that is the only once I took use of the balcony. But if you don't mind it, you are absolutely recommended to the deluxe room.

2. If you want to book 1-day tour to Phi Phi island, you may inquire more agents and compare the price. I booked from this hotel and I paid 2200 baht for each person but I can get 1300baht quote outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley_Hong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Patong terrace Boutique Hotel with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mention that your stay as “one of my best memories of Patong” means a lot to us! We love to read that you describe me and our staff as “courteous and helpful”, that our room are clean and comfortable and that the location suited you perfectly! Because that is exactly what we want for you and our guests!

We have tours to Phi Phi as well from even cheaper than 1300 THB. but always keep in memory; you got what you pay for!

We hope to welcome you in the near future again!

Kind Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Property: Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Address: 209/12-13 Rat-U-Thit Rd. | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 397 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, a charming new boutique hotel in Phuket; located in the heart of Patong within walking distance of the Beach and Patong’s biggest shopping complex “Jungceylon”. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is steps away from the dining and nightlife entertainment of Bangla Road and the Paradise Area, the most popular spots for nightlife fun. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is a highly recommended hotel that you should experience to make your holiday ideal. Five star value for small money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing