We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nov12holiday”
Review of Sun Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Beach House
Ranked #143 of 422 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Extremely friendly stuff !!! Clean rooms + free wifi ;) Daily clean towels! Its on the Patong bay, so obviously really busy till late hours - really close to all the bars n just 20-30 min away from less busy beaches!

Room Tip: have in mind its 4 floors n no lift ;)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katia8118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

This is not the sort of hotel I normally stay in, I am more accustomed to staying in top end resorts. I stayed here as I was travelling with friends. However I was very pleasantly surprised. The room is quite big (bathroom is a little small), the whole hotel including my room was very clean. The wifi is free which is nice. The food in the restaurant next door is very good they will delivery to your room.

The hotel is located just a couple of min from the beach, the bars and night light is just around the corner. It can by a little noisy outside but nothing too extreme and to be honest if you are going to stay in Patong its to be expected.

But what made my stay very comfortable is the management, they are extremely friendly and helpful.

At the price I just cant fault this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the Deluxe room. its worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CzechDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I'm in fact still in Patong as I write this review. I am writing from the hotel I switched into after leaving this horrible place after one brutal night.

The night reception guy was really high and not helpful at all during check in. My friend's staying in another room had ants find their way into the room and into their luggage. The owner acknowledged that the building had an ant infestation and handed them a can of bug spray for their troubles. We promptly checked out and were threatened with a call to police if we refused to pay for all the nights we booked, even though the hotel didn't disclose their infestation issues to us upon check in. Then they proceeded to blame us for the insect issues, saying that we had left food out in our rooms. This is false as the 'food' we had (it was protein powder) was in tightly sealed ziploc bags. AVOID.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fungjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio F, Manager at Sun Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to reply what it really happend during your stay...
The guy is not good looking,he can look high as you said but belive me he is not like that as you saw please do not judge people from the first sight. Many Guest are really happy with him becose he very entertaiment but this is subjective from the Guest.
The problem about "ANT INFESTATION"as you said,I NEVER SAID i had an ant infestation.
With the guy from room 303 I SAID:
I HAD PROBLEM WITH ANTS BECOSE THE GUEST LEFT THE FOOD OPEN IN THE ROOM AND NOT CLOSE INSIDE BOX OR FRIDGE: So what you said is false.
If you think the guest house has an ant infestation can you explain me why the ants came from the ground floor got inside the room and went DIRECTLY inside your Baggage?And not around the room? (i think an ant infestation the ants should be everywhere)
We have kitchen with coffee,sugar and others many thing to eat at the ground floor,why we do not have any problem with ants? If the Hotel has an ant infestation why in hundreds of reviows in many differents booking site no one mention about that? So i think your sealed ziploc bags was not so close or maeby there was so much proteine smell inside your baggage.
The problem about ants was caused from you directly,it was not Sun Beach House resposibility,that's why I threatened with a call to police when you said you wanted to chek-out without pay.
And the fact at the last day when you finally you paid,you got inside and you screamed to the staff it was a little bit rude.
We are responsible about our problem,but if the problem is caused from our guest we have to rispect our policy: "You pay what you have booked"
Regards,
Claudio Faraoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The first impression of the hotel is that it is clean, which it is. I stayed in a superior room which was very,very small. You can't even open the refrigerator door all the way because it bangs against the bed. The bathroom is also very small and had mold around the basin. The hallways are enclosed and dark and echo even the smallest noise. The walls are paper thin, so whenever anybody shuts a door (even a bathroom door) it is very loud. While in the bathroom, I could clearly hear a phone conversation in the next room. If you want to sleep late, it is impossible. I was caught in a rain storm while there and because of poor ventilation, my clothes were still damp 2 days later.There are much better values nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnhiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

situated at the centre of the town & its about 1 minute to the beach. rooms are small but clean. suitable since we only use the room to take shower and sleep. wifi was great & staff are very helpful and polite. *5 stars for them*

bring your own iron or pass it to the hotel; cheaper compare to laundry.

Room Tip: choose the balcony room, more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pavin_nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel dosen't look much when you come, but the rooms are nice and clean. The location is good, it's about 1 min to the beach, and 5 min to Bangala Road. I think the hotel is a little bit expensive, but you paid for the lactation not for the room. The bathroom is not very big.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benji8000dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel is very well.situated. Right by the beach and the animation, without the noise!
The room was clean. Nothing special but a cheap price.
The rooms and the bathroom are very small.
The staff was almost never there. The wi-fi didn't work at first and the guy at the entrance didn't seem to care so we unplugged and plugged the router back on, it was on the wall in the hallway and the wi-fi was fixed!

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank melleln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,581 reviews
1.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 338 in Patong
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#33 of 241 in Patong
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 338 in Patong
3,381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Beach House

Address: 78/24 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 422 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Beach House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sun Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Beach House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing