We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night and Not a good one !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Little Moon Residence
Ranked #54 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“One night and Not a good one !”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Was sent there by BHV condo, as my 2 bedrooms apartments wasn’t available on the specific day of my arrival, so they nicely gave me for free this one room to this Little moon residence. That was so nice of them I thought !

Well let me tell you I would have been better off staying at the YMCA.

Room was dirty, left open prior to my arrival, so it was hot & humid, bugs & flies were everywhere, litterally had to buy 2 differents spray to kill them all. Shower & toilet was just as horrible as it could get, and didn't take a shower till the next day.

Cheap B&B says cheap services and just brings the cheap crowds. If you're on a very tight budget , then why not, it has internet, it has a bed and the minimum , but if you're looking for a clean and safe place to stay, I wouldn't go there at all. I can recommend other places.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stephanmignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    37
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
58
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We didn't booked early this mid season holliday since we wanted to have a suprise kind of adventure extravaganza stay near to Patong town (located 1km from heart of town). By luck we managed to get seven (7) beautifull rooms with attached balcony that was generously spacious and tastefully touched with authentic Thai's interior design. Bed and other accecories is so comfortable, not the cheap type of set. The floor is fully covered with decoration tiles and clean. Really appreciated the swimming pools which were creatively designed with eye soothing colors (green and blue) for both adult and toddler. Only one complaint was there is no water heater (electric keetle) available in the room for convinient. However, the hotel provided a shared coffee making facility (coffee, sugar, cream, hot water and mugs) at the lobby with 3 pcs that's equipped for free internet services.
There's so many restaurants, liquor store and massage parlour located surrounding the hotel (very convenient). Even the famous Simon's Cabaret which is well known is located at walking distance.
We highly reccomend a long stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachBoys_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The hotel is situated at the southwest of Patong offering fairly spacious rooms and nice & helpful staff. It is a bit off the main hub of the town offering a quite setting for those wanting a taste of Patong at reasonable prices and is within a 10min walk from the south corner of Patong beach. Attractions nearby include the Simon cabaret. The area around is in development stages with various guesthouses & restaurants opening (some better than others). You can find transportation at the Cabaret. Be sure to have the hotel address with you+phone number as not all cabbies know it. A cab ride from the Airport (March 2011) was about 600Bahts. Rooms facing the pool are fairly quitter.
Check the hotel's web site at http://www.the-littlemoon.com/ , it can be said as per March 2011 that most of what you see is what you get.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AviaHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#56 of 328 in Patong
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#23 of 328 in Patong
234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 328 in Patong
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#36 of 328 in Patong
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#49 of 328 in Patong
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#296 of 328 in Patong
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Moon Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Moon Residence

Property: The Little Moon Residence
Address: 20/1-4 Siriraj Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Little Moon Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
38 Fully equipped rooms with air conditioning, cable TV, shower and balcony. Wifi in all rooms and public areas. Daily cleaning service 2 complimentary bottles of water every day in all room types We have 4 room types for all budget and needs. Budget room for budget travelers, without window without balcony Classic room with balcony Superior room with better equipment Family room where 4 adults can sleep (up to five with an extra bed) Superior and family rooms are equipped with 32" LCD TV with USB multimedia reader, an electronic safety box, an electric kettle with free tea and coffee and a hair dryer. Near the famous Simon Cabaret, 15 minutes walk from the beach and Jungceylon Mall. Organization of excursions, motorbike rental, transfers to and from the airport. Reception 24h/24h, lift access to the five floors of the hotel. Our staff speaks English, Chinese, Thai and French ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Little Moon Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Moon Residence Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing