We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merry Christmas!”
Review of PHV Condos

PHV Condos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
PHV Condos
Ranked #176 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Merry Christmas!”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We are staying already 10 days (we have 20 days more to stay) and we really love our apartment...Also our parents enjoy visiting us and having dinner together,as it is really comfortable.Further,we have been in hotel bussines for a long time and we can understand that it is so difficult to please all the customers,but here the crew can make it,because it is very helpful and cheerful.To conclude I would like to thank mr. Scott for the free night he gave to us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marousoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    1
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We made a booking for the 2 bedrooms apartments in the period of NY 2013/14, their representative Scott Riefler confirmed the deal, we paid 25% in September 2013 by paypal. Today(2 month past) I get an email from him "Unfortunately are short one unit and regrettably have to cancel your booking. One of out long term clients has renewed his contract for an additional year and will not be leaving the unit open. This leaves us short one unit for high season and your booking is the shortest we have on schedule. Because of this we chose your booking to cancel."
Be very careful with the guy who can do such a trick to satisfy his greed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anatoly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solitude001, Manager at PHV Condos, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Our payment terms are very clear. 25% down and balance of 75% due 30 days before arrival. If a guest refuses to make final payment, we have right to cancel part or all of the booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

stayed @ phv [ apartment C301 very modern apartment and nicely furnished ] for 3weeks in dec/jan 2011. Very quiet during the daytime complex now completely finished . superb swimming pool 5ft deep/ 15metres long, excellent for early morning swim . always sun beds available as many of the condo owners are not staying full time @ phv. very helpfull in main office with any queries you may have. Highly recommended chill out when required.

Room Tip: stayed in room c301, ist class apartment.3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kent007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Guests staying at Patong Harbor View Condominiums can for an indefinite period enjoy the soothing sounds of authentic Thai construction workers plying their trade. Between 9am and 5pm Monday to Saturday you can hear the sweet popping of a pneumatic nail-gun, the high-pitched chirping of an electric tile-cutter, the melodic thumping of multiple sledgehammers, and the unique sound of a hammer drill as it bores its way through reinforced concrete.

Patong Harbor View encourages all its guests to enjoy the searing midday sun of Phuket and ensures that no head remains on a pillow later than 9:01am. Having intended to finish construction works before renting the apartments, tourists can now take advantage of the prolonged construction season to listen to what has been described by one satisfied guest as:

"An orchestra of power tools combined with old-fashioned primitive implements which together creates a majestical cacophony which will disturb even the deepest alcohol induced sleep guaranteeing you will not miss out on even a minute of the worst hangover of your life."

Patong Harbor View takes pride in that all construction noise is generated byy authentic Thais, and not by illegal Burmese workers. When you are unable to sleep due to the soft buzz of an angle-grinder cutting through steel, you can be sure that it is the genuine sound of Thailand's beating heart!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wigan_Fan_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2010

We are renting a lovely 3 bedroom apartment and the pool is wonderful, but the television channels are awful!
No decent English channels, no news channels like Sky and CNN.
There is Russia Today, which repeats itself every so often.
Bloomberg=Boring.
Several religious channels from America and Africa, no idea why anybody would subscribe to GodAfrica in Thailand.
Kurdish TV? Why??
2 Aljazeera channels.
No wonder civilized Europeans are avoiding Phuket.. If you are not into going to the bars every night, you can't watch anything decent on television here at Patong Harbor View.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solitude001, Owner at PHV Condos, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
PHV has added cable in may of 2010 giving all rental rooms 63 channels of cable including HBO, movie channels, etc. Now units have 12 english channels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,325 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.4 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#220 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PHV Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PHV Condos

Property: PHV Condos
Address: 42 Sirirat road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Hotel Class:2 star — PHV Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
PHV Condos Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing