We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Arya Boutique Room

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arya Boutique Room
Ranked #223 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Just arrived today. The receptionist was friendly even frm the moment I stepped in. The room is fine and really clean. Just that maybe it's pretty humid over here, there were ants crawling on my bed. However, they change the bed sheet immediately without fuss after I spoke to them.

Pros:
Really near to jungceylon, the beach and of course bangla road.
Very clean room and hotel.
Friendly staff
Comfy bed

Cons:
The room lighting rather dim
Flights of staircases

But the cons dont really bother me. Just for your info in case some of you think it's useful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
20
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This was a great stay, we intended to only stay two days and ended up being there the whole week.
Staff have great English, they are friendly and very helpful. The room was great, although on the fourth floor with no lift, beds were extremely comfortable and nice clean towels were changed everyday. They offered for us to move rooms once a lower floor was available but we stuck where we were.
If you are looking for a simple, clean, comfortable cheap place within walking distance of beach and nightlife, this should be your choice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hol801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I had a great stay there it is well located staff is friendly and manager of hotel is gud they pay attention to ur requirement i shud advice my frnds that before making booking of any tour frm out side of hotel desk make try of rates form others also she had a bit high rates but scooters u can hier from her.
In my next vist i will stay again here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amoldhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Staffs are friendly and helpful. There is a counter just outside for u to book tours, scooters. You can bargain to get cheaper price.
Room is reasonably clean, there's few roaches' eggs seen on the wall but no roaches. Since its very cheap budget hotel, the room is only equipped to the basic. Things not provided: toothbrush, toothpaste, hairdryer....and no lift. Wi fi is fast.

pros: reasonably clean, cheap. friendly staffs. cons: staying in room 3xx means climbing 4 flights of steep stairs.

Room Tip: Get a room on 2nd floor will do if not its quite tiring to climb the stairs. room 2xx.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kel22288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Arya Boutique Rooms is an excellent place to stay to experience all that Patong has to offer, while keeping your accommodation expenses well under control. The hotel is well located for visits to shopping malls, the bargain-like-crazy beach shopping area, Bangla stadium (Thai boxing) and of course... Bangla road. Walking to the beach during daytime is possible, but as it is some distance off you're likely to be very hot when you get back.

Cleanliness, room size and the friendly staff deliver value far in excess of the cost of your room. If you're on a budget or need a one-night stopover to explore Patong, Arya is the place to be. If you're looking for a resort holiday, look further.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street. It feels more spacious as it does not face adjacent buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We ended up staying in this Hotel for nearly 3 weeks. Our stay was initialy for 1 week, after which we planned to look for another hotel. However we ended up staying for our entire 3 week stay, because of the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness and it was so central to everything. The staff really go out of their way to help and make sure our stay was comfortable. We were able to organise all of our site seeing and trips from the tour desk. The main shopping centre is only about 2 minutes away and only a 10 minute walk to beach. We have stayed in quite a few Hotels on Phuket in this price range and I have to say that value for money this is excellent at this establishment. We were glad to find this one. As mentioned before the rooms were spotless and contained all our needs. We will definately stay at this hotel on our next trip.
What more can you say ???? PERFECT

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Hood value is what I would place weight on location is ok and the rooms were clean staff speak good English

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElGeCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ramaz
Hotel Ramaz
#203 of 322 in Patong
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#143 of 322 in Patong
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
99 Residence Patong
99 Residence Patong
#168 of 322 in Patong
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#28 of 322 in Patong
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#150 of 322 in Patong
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#135 of 322 in Patong
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Boutique Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Boutique Room

Property: Arya Boutique Room
Address: 74/34 Soi Baanzahn, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Boutique Room 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arya Boutique Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Boutique Room Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing