We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best food in patong.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hells kitchen - CLOSED

Hells kitchen
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best food in patong.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

hells kitchen would have to be the best restaurant my husband an i went to in patong for tea.The burgers,and steaks were so delicious,and the restaurant itself was so clean.management was very good,and atmosphere was great.We will defentley go back to Hells Kitchen again when we go back to phuket .The pricing of the food was very good.The staff were very pleasant,and very helpful towards choosing our meals.We have only just left phuket,and would like to say to the staff and management thank you so much for the great service,and good food,we will see you again next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Hell's Kitchen had been recommended to me by a family member as a great place if we wanted a change from the local cuisine. Big mistake. I've given it an 'average' rating rather than 'poor' because 2 of the 3 of us thought the food was bearable. The 2 pasta dishes were reasonable. The pork was dry and pretty tasteless and came served with fries rather than the advertised potatoes dauphinoise.
The night we were there it was obvious that there was tension between the European owner(?) and his Thai partner(?) and that didn't make for a good vibe.
Perhaps if we'd ordered a steak we might have been more impressed but nothing that happened there that night would make me want to go back in a hurry.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elby1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“You want good steak but can't afford Sam's?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

This is not exactly luxurious surroundings but really good steak and excellent value. Burgers have Thai touch of chillis. My favorite was tender steak and mashed potatoes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MAChanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nooooooo!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We were so excited when we found this restaurant as we had seen all the good reviews on T/A. What a disappointment! It took nearly two hours to get our meals (a long wait when you have children) and they were certainly not worth the wait. The staff were disinterested and the man I assume was the owner was too busy working the few favourite tables in his restaurant. We were given a free drink but were to over it too bother. It was overpriced, with minimal service and the food was poor at best

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok not bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was the hottest restaurant I've experienced,although fans are running they must need air con, the heat was horrendous. The food was nice big portions, good quality although my need burger was slightly raw.average/high price. Wine collection on beach front is better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hells kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing