We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be at home!!!”
Review of Nirvana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nirvana Inn
Ranked #179 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is really my second home...
I spent over there part pf my life in thailand...
There are a lot of feeling in that house!!
One of the these is the personality,italian in one side and Thay in the other one!!italian about hospitality,food,warn night and a lot laughing...Thai about quiet,silent,smell,sound...feel of relax!!
About people,owner and staff i can say and explain an hour of things...
Funny,polite,available any time and hours...in the night as well...
When you want just come back at home and spend,before sleep,some words talking about your greet day!!
Just Friends...
About room, the picture are same real,clean,with any kind of confortable you need!!
The bathroom as weell,clean,modern and with all accessorize!!
I saw round phuket a lot of places,guest house,hotels..
But this is the best one!!
Grandi ragazzi...
Dajeeeeeee

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Run by an expat, quite a decent hotel. All charges are transparent. Aircon does double time with no effect though. It is in close proximity to all the so called "happening places " in phuket, however we didn't find anything happening at all. Rooms are spacious and beds are good. No telephone in room which means no room service. Not the very best but good value for money.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank FumblingFalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. The owner is also very helpful.
Anyway ... Nice location away from center but 5 min by motorcycle.
We enjoyed our stay at the Nirvana Inn!
If we go back to Phuket we WILL get back there.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Considering it was the cheapest we found we were expecting a dump but we were quite please. Very clean, big room with AC. The cleaning ladies were very helpful with us when we encountered a problem ( taxi did not show up ).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckramerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I highly recommend this italian run hotel, clean room, good A/C, TV with Tea/coffee making facilities, and a quite location but close enough to anything required, have just spent 3 weeks here and would definately return.Easy to park motorbike and a laundry service within 20 metres, a 'family Mart at the end of the road also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palace15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvannainn, Owner at Nirvana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thanks for your review. But the truth is that you are a five star person. Your presence was a pleasure only Sir. Your sense of humor and your kindness will not be forgotten. Me and all the stuff are really happy that you went home satisfied. This is when a “customer” becomes a friend. I can’t imagine a better way to relate. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Nice and comfortable stay at this hotel. My wife and I spent 3 nights. The hotel staff upgraded us with the deluxe superior room at the same price on the day when I arrived, although we booked superior room. Customer service is really good especially manger Buan (not sure how to spell) was very kind in all regards. The hotel is run by the Italy family and hence more or less a family type of environment.

The hotel can help you put with the tour booking, but we managed to get this very easily from online or there are lot of kiosk outside the road hence you should not bother much.

This place is at the other street of pubs and disc and hence no disturbance of night life, if you coming with your family or wife. 7/11 and other marts are at walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anshul500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvannainn, Direttore generale at Nirvana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

It was a pleasure to meet a family like this. Tourists who like to live every minute of their vacation. Enthusiastic and viable. In my opinion there is only one way to travel : be pry and tireless.
You are both.
Sincerely yours
Maddalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

For a rather grimy and expensive city, the Nirvana Inn is a fine place to stay a night or two. It was our first point of touch-down on arrival in Thailand. Rooms are clean and the Italian couple who own it were friendly and helpful. Cost was about $35CA a night. No complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
MVC Patong House
MVC Patong House
#121 of 338 in Patong
39 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kokotel Phuket Patong
Kokotel Phuket Patong
#66 of 338 in Patong
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#139 of 338 in Patong
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#276 of 338 in Patong
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 338 in Patong
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#177 of 338 in Patong
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Inn

Address: 20/12 Sirirat Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £10 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and authentic hospitality. Our location is a secret haven away from the hustle and bustle but few minutes from Patong Beach and the night life. A Family Mart is at just few meters to welcome you 24 hours a day. The famous Simon Cabaret Theater at a walking distance. It is 10 minutes walk from the Malin night street market. Shops and restaurants around at walking distance. You can enjoy our breakfast at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Nirvana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Inn Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing