We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing price!!!”
Review of Lemongrass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemongrass Hotel
Ranked #9 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing price!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had a hard time finding a good deal for hotel in Patong, most are expensive even its not high season, but we found amazing deal for Lemongrass hotel. We thought would be very basic but actually it was quite nice, clean and friendly hotel staff.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoyyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Lemongrass Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank You "JoyyLee"

We try to offer the best possible price we can. We get many responses from hotel guest's that say they are pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rooms and the hotel in general. We want to keep getting better. I took over the hotel 2 years ago and I have made many improvements. It is very important to maintain a hotel so every guest has the same enjoyable experience. This is what we strive for. We do our best to offer the most we can. Of course low season prices are an absolute bargain, so if you can travel in low season then do it! I don't really know why there is such a long low season. Even though it is the wet season, there are still many sunny days or if it rains you can get some sunshine during the day. It normally rains in the mornings and, or late afternoons. Of course you are going to get some periods where there is a lot of rain. It just depends on your luck at choosing when to come.

Thank you for your review :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    67
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
103
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here for 5 days. We had 5 of us in our group. Location was easy to find. Check in was fast. Clean rooms, nice clean dry washrooms. Our room had a little balcony facing the main street, i liked it. Wasnt very noisy. Wifi was fast in the room and at the reception. There is a convinience store next door to get your daily needs, beers and so on. We all enjoyed the food at the restaurant. Would say i had the best thai food in patong, here. The owner and the receptionist were very helpful with organising our daily trips/tours. They got our tour tickets ready at the reception when ever we needed them. Efficient.

The hotel is about 5 to 10minutes walk away from the beach and gaya street where all the action is. Away from the noisy streets is good. We enjoyed the walks.

All is all, i will come back here the next time around. Cant go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J.Puvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We got the Deluxe Room for 700 Baht per night . The rooms were large and clean . The staff attended promptly to any request . The location was off the busy main circular road on the beach , but close enough to walk . The food quality at the restaurant downstairs was very good , though the portions were quite small for the price they charged . ATM & Store at the entrance . Good place . The evening-shift front desk manager needs to be more courteous & friendly .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

How lucky for me to find a hotel of this quality amongst the many varied and confusing choices in Phuket?! This hotel is a gem. Run by an Aussie who is constantly updating and improving the hotel in line with increasing the hotel's occupancy levels. Most other hotels here were run down and the attitude to improvements was not of major concern to the owners. This hotel sits on the perimeter of Patong near Simon Cabaret. It is far enough away from the madness of Bangla Road without being isolated. Kata and Karon beaches are very easily accessible from Lemongrass and if you need to rent a motorbike, the rental is located right next door along with the Family Mart 24 hour shop complete with ATM. The room was excellent, clean with a powerful hot water shower, fast internet, minibar, cable tv, aircon and a very comfortable bed. I would highly recommend The Lemongrass Hotel to anyone thinking about staying in Phuket. You will go a long way to find better value!

Room Tip: Food at the restaurant is terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhnomPenhVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We first ate at the :lemongrass last year and found the food and staff first class, just been again and nothing has changed, 5star food and service, HIGHLY recommend it.the owner will go out of his way to help with any questions etc, so give it a go ,.

Room Tip: Didn't stay only ate,worth a tut tut ride to get there you won't be dissaponted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobanne46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Firstly I love lemongrass tea and lemongrass scent so the name of this hotel was very appealing to me!... apart from that its actually a great hotel with low prices and comfortable room... dont expect too much luxury but do expect comfortable, clean, friendly staff and great price!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PJWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

great hotel and clean. i stay for 2 night here, very comfortable. so much food you can find around the hotel and you can rent motorbike from the hotel too. definetly will stay in this hotel again, if i go to patong beach. only 3 minute from hotel you can go to see simon cabaret. and 10 minute walk to patong beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endar_Wibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#61 of 321 in Patong
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 321 in Patong
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 321 in Patong
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemongrass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemongrass Hotel

Property: Lemongrass Hotel
Address: 2/5 Sirirat Road. | PHUKET, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemongrass Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemongrass Hotel is a comfortable hotel with a elevator who strives always to offer our guest's an enjoyable stay and to make you feel at home. It takes less than ten minutes to walk to the beach and our guests like our location because of it's easy access to other attractions. When you stay at Lemongrass Hotel you will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and our friendly staff are always willing to help you with your every needs. We have a great little restaurant and bar ( Check it out on Trip Advisor - Lemongrass Hotel Restaurant) that is very popular with guests and other tourists in the area. The food and drinks are very well priced and we buy fresh produce everyday at the local markets. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your booking. Is is important to us that you enjoy your time with us. We hope you choose Lemongrass Hotel when you visit Phuket. Sawasdee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lemongrass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemongrass Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing