We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Lemongrass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lemongrass Hotel
Ranked #15 of 409 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I arrived around 2am as I had a night flight, first thing I saw was that all the lights in the hotel were out. Thought it was closed but apparently a power cut. I was shown to my room in the dark, after checking in, the staff member put card in the room, power lasted no more than 3 minutes then cut out. I was left to my own devices, literally. I had to use my light on my phone to search through my bag for toothbrush. The room was fairly hot as it had no aircon, the power kept coming on and off throughout the night. Breakfast was not included but had breakfast here roughly 200 baht and was quite nice. Rooms were clean and spacious. All fairly modern inside. Downside was that it was quite noisy (outside traffic) though apart from that excellent stay. Patong beach roughly 10 minutes walk from hotel. Bangla Road roughly 20 minutes walk from hotel. Taxis expensive in Patong, a taxi from Patong beach to Karon beach 1 person cost 300 baht.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Lemongrass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We sincerely apologize for any discomfort this may have caused. Unfortunately sometimes during a storm the power supply in Thailand fails. It happens from time to time but the power is normally restored within an hour or so. I do remember this time it happened, the power was out longer than normal and took some hours to restore. This was unfortunate and sorry it had to happen upon your arrival.

Kind regards
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Lemongrass Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We booked 2 rooms on Agoda for 2 nights, based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms are clean, bedding and all; bathrooms, too. No complaints about the rooms. An elevator is available, however, it is narrow and was quite a squeeze for 4 people with backpacks.

This hotel is located right at the junction of the Patong beach's entry road. It is a 10-minute walk to the beach, but this walk is surrounded by eateries and shops so the distance did not seem all that far. As it is not directly next to the beach, the amount of noise is greatly reduced. Bangla road is further away still, 20-minute walk, so there is definitely not much of a noise pollution problem in this hotel.

There is a minimart next to the hotel, and also a taxi stand. Would recommend renting a motorbike to get around the island, as multiple small trips (e.g. beach to beach) in a taxi would eventually add up. The taxi from this hotel to the bus station in Phuket town costed us THB500, but it is a fair price as the town (in the southern part of the island) is far away from Patong.

The guy at the reception was very helpful. Helped us to secure tickets to the cabaret and cultural shows, and gave us much information on what to do on the island.

All in all, loved this hotel (the extra night that we stayed is testament to this) and it is definitely our top choice if coming to Phuket again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancajill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Lemongrass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We always strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and we are happy to help with any requests for tour bookings, shows and general information about Phuket. We want you to feel like this is your home while you are with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This Hotel is well back from patong beach, maybe 10 minute walk to get their. the hotel is nice, rooms are big with large bathroom. The only problem I had was the noice from outside, the hotel is on a busy road, My room overlooked the road. I had a word with manager and was moved to back of hotel no view, but room was quite, good night sleep. breakfast was large and filling, good resturant top marks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trebor-scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Lemongrass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you "Trebor-Scotland"

Yes, if you are a light sleeper then the Superior Rooms or Standard Rooms would be better suited for you.
I have slept many times in the deluxe rooms myself with no problem as have many guests, and had a good night's sleep. I think it also depends on what sleeping environment you are used to back at home. We will always do what we can to make sure you have a good night's sleep. If you are not satisfied then we are happy to move you to another room if one is available. The upside of the Deluxe Rooms is they have a view with small balcony and good natural lighting. All room types have nice clean interiors. We just finished repainting all the rooms.

Thank you for your compliments about our restaurant. Today we opened our new kitchen which is a big improvement for staff to work in and we can now get the meals to the tables without you having to wait longer than normal. Last high season it was difficult to keep up with the orders because we didn't expect the restaurant to be so busy and we had such a small kitchen. Now we are ready to take on the next high season and we are confident every customer will be satisfied with the service and quality of food.

Please come back again!!

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had a hard time finding a good deal for hotel in Patong, most are expensive even its not high season, but we found amazing deal for Lemongrass hotel. We thought would be very basic but actually it was quite nice, clean and friendly hotel staff.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JoyyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Lemongrass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank You "JoyyLee"

We try to offer the best possible price we can. We get many responses from hotel guest's that say they are pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rooms and the hotel in general. We want to keep getting better. I took over the hotel 2 years ago and I have made many improvements. It is very important to maintain a hotel so every guest has the same enjoyable experience. This is what we strive for. We do our best to offer the most we can. Of course low season prices are an absolute bargain, so if you can travel in low season then do it! I don't really know why there is such a long low season. Even though it is the wet season, there are still many sunny days or if it rains you can get some sunshine during the day. It normally rains in the mornings and, or late afternoons. Of course you are going to get some periods where there is a lot of rain. It just depends on your luck at choosing when to come.

Thank you for your review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here for 5 days. We had 5 of us in our group. Location was easy to find. Check in was fast. Clean rooms, nice clean dry washrooms. Our room had a little balcony facing the main street, i liked it. Wasnt very noisy. Wifi was fast in the room and at the reception. There is a convinience store next door to get your daily needs, beers and so on. We all enjoyed the food at the restaurant. Would say i had the best thai food in patong, here. The owner and the receptionist were very helpful with organising our daily trips/tours. They got our tour tickets ready at the reception when ever we needed them. Efficient.

The hotel is about 5 to 10minutes walk away from the beach and gaya street where all the action is. Away from the noisy streets is good. We enjoyed the walks.

All is all, i will come back here the next time around. Cant go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J.Puvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We got the Deluxe Room for 700 Baht per night . The rooms were large and clean . The staff attended promptly to any request . The location was off the busy main circular road on the beach , but close enough to walk . The food quality at the restaurant downstairs was very good , though the portions were quite small for the price they charged . ATM & Store at the entrance . Good place . The evening-shift front desk manager needs to be more courteous & friendly .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

How lucky for me to find a hotel of this quality amongst the many varied and confusing choices in Phuket?! This hotel is a gem. Run by an Aussie who is constantly updating and improving the hotel in line with increasing the hotel's occupancy levels. Most other hotels here were run down and the attitude to improvements was not of major concern to the owners. This hotel sits on the perimeter of Patong near Simon Cabaret. It is far enough away from the madness of Bangla Road without being isolated. Kata and Karon beaches are very easily accessible from Lemongrass and if you need to rent a motorbike, the rental is located right next door along with the Family Mart 24 hour shop complete with ATM. The room was excellent, clean with a powerful hot water shower, fast internet, minibar, cable tv, aircon and a very comfortable bed. I would highly recommend The Lemongrass Hotel to anyone thinking about staying in Phuket. You will go a long way to find better value!

Room Tip: Food at the restaurant is terrific.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhnomPenhVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#61 of 328 in Patong
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 328 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#145 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 328 in Patong
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 409 in Patong
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemongrass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemongrass Hotel

Address: 2/5 Sirirat Road. | PHUKET, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 409 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £7 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemongrass Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemongrass Hotel is a comfortable hotel with a elevator who strives always to offer our guest's an enjoyable stay and to make you feel at home. It takes less than ten minutes to walk to the beach and our guests like our location because of it's easy access to other attractions. When you stay at Lemongrass Hotel you will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and our friendly staff are always willing to help you with your every needs. We have a great little restaurant and bar ( Check it out on Trip Advisor - Lemongrass Hotel Restaurant) that is very popular with guests and other tourists in the area. The food and drinks are very well priced and we buy fresh produce everyday at the local markets. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your booking. Is is important to us that you enjoy your time with us. We hope you choose Lemongrass Hotel when you visit Phuket. Sawasdee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lemongrass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemongrass Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing