We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Lemongrass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemongrass Hotel
Ranked #17 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have just returned from Patong from a 3 week dental holiday.It was my first trip to Thailand and i found Lemongrass on the trip advisor website.Due to its high ratings and low cost i booked for the whole 3 weeks at the hotel.The location is close enough to everything Patong has to offer but not to close.The food is good,the rooms were big and kept clean each and every day.Also if you need a tut tut driver or taxi Mr Beer who is located right next door is a good honest family man.But the best thing about the place is the people that work there.From the owner Terry to the staff,i just wish staff cared as much about customer service in Aus as they did at Lemongrass.I thank them all very much for the hospitality they showed towards me.Oh and Ali the duty manager at night is the guy to see if you want to hire a scooter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed for 5 nights at this lovely little hotel. I was in a room on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel. Nothing to see but very quite. I loved the restaurant downstairs. Room service for breakfast was a bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiesyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

they had an arrangement with thai siam and provided our breakfast daily.the food was excellent the staff good fun and friendly,we went for dinner once and werent disappointed,try the lasagne its great

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wendyluke05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Location great, staff friendly & welcoming, hotel clean comfortable, bathroom clean and spacious toilet extra clean facilities great food was cheap tasty and coffee was awesome. This hotel is such a great find and I will tell all my friends about it, great value for money everything is close by and walking distance, I'm already planning to go back again.thankyou Terry

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astarmarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

if you wanna take a good sleep go to this hotel,not very far from crowd and this hotel so strategic if you want to explore phuket.

Plus
1.This hotel like your home.
2.Bed good quaty.
3.near 24 minimart,so it's a plus
4.with cheap price you get 3 star hotel
5.This hotel rent motorbike with good condition

Min.
1.I think just elevator,coz produced noise when the door is open


I am really recomendation with this hotel for you.
my problem with this hotel just a breakfast,when i am contact with the manager he told me give a free breakfast for 1 day because i stay for 3 nights but when i am come to this hotel a staff told me he can't give me a breakfast coupon.I think ok breakfast it's not a big deal,i don't want to ruin my vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dymasaditiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The delux room I had was great for value, much better than I anticipated. Friendly staffs. Bar and restaurant area I found very relaxing to hang around to have a drink in the afternoon, strong wifi signals in this area and in room alike! A little short walk to the beach. There are little shops and stores along the way... Terry was happy to book tours for us and we were picked up from this location and also dropped off after the tour.
Definitely coming back and highly recommended to any travellers

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Precious-fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for dinner on the way to the Simon Cabaret and the service was fast, very cheap! Also food was great! We had the bruschetta, spring rolls, pasta and pad Thai and it all came to 750BHT!! Would recommend for a cheap meal :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank annajosh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Lemongrass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Anna

We are happy to hear your come for the food. Our restaurant is very popular with people from the street. Many hotels in the area that don't have a restaurant are kind enough to recommend our restaurant to go for a good meal. We are lucky we can offer our guests a nice place to stay and also a nice restaurant and atmosphere to enjoy a meal or a drink. We are open from 7:00 until midnight so you can come anytime of the day or night to enjoy.

Thank you so much for your review.

Kind regards

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 331 in Patong
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#153 of 331 in Patong
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#3 of 412 in Patong
308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 412 in Patong
421 reviews
0 mi away
Nirvana
Nirvana
#23 of 412 in Patong
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemongrass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemongrass Hotel

Address: 2/5 Sirirat Road. | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £11 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemongrass Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemongrass Hotel is a comfortable hotel with a elevator who strives always to offer our guest's an enjoyable stay and to make you feel at home. It takes less than ten minutes to walk to the beach and our guests like our location because of it's easy access to other attractions. When you stay at Lemongrass Hotel you will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and our friendly staff are always willing to help you with your every needs. We have a great little restaurant and bar ( Check it out on Trip Advisor - Lemongrass Hotel Restaurant) that is very popular with guests and other tourists in the area. The food and drinks are very well priced and we buy fresh produce everyday at the local markets. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your booking. Is is important to us that you enjoy your time with us. We hope you choose Lemongrass Hotel when you visit Phuket. Sawasdee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lemongrass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemongrass Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing