We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Lemongrass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lemongrass Hotel
Ranked #13 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Superb accomodation, Terry looks after you well as do the staff,asks how your day has been and generally there for a chat,whilst offering advice about where to go in the area.The room was first class,bit surprised at the excellent quality considering the cheap price we paid for 2 nights.
Food was also very good in the restaurant,seems quite popular with non-residents too.
Location is good,only a 10 minute or so walk to Patong beach and a further 10 minutes to Bangla road,which was very interesting!
This accomodation was excellent and would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snaz1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    67
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
103
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great place to stay! If distance from the beach is not too important for you, this is the best place to stay! Great service and the nicest people! Rooms are big and clean. You'll be surprised with such quality with the price you pay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malinovskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights starting 30th January 2014. The reception guy welcomed us an allowed us to check in to the room within 15 mins as the room was being cleaned. Also asked us if we would like to have a different room since that was ready for check in. We had a room with a balcony facing the street and the next 4 days were a very pleasant stay.
The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided everyday.
Only area of improvement was that there was no one to carry our luggage to our room on the 5th floor. We had to carry it ourselves after checkin in the lift.
Lady at the restaurant waiting tables was unhappy after we didnt order there after checking out the menu ;)

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor have a better balcony and view. Choose the one facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashrulz1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good for budget travelers.

Very good location, lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant is also good.
Walking distance to an open market. Walking distance to the beach. Family mart just beside the hotel where you can buy anything you want.

Rooms are ok. No great amenities..coffee and tea available..for the toilet, bring your shaving kit, toothbrush, etc ..

Staff very friendly and helpfull.

Overall, for the money you pay it's a great hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardmer, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Patong is a very hectic city yes. But our room was very gud. Hot water no problem, also had wifi. our room faced the street which was noisy sometime, but no problem sleeping. Also, people very friendly in hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanNovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Lemongrass proved itself worth of its rating in Tripadvisor. Very accommodating staff, special thanks to Terry and Domo and the rest of the crew. Stayed here for 4 days and they would really helped you out in almost anything that you need, tours, directions and the like. Rooms are well cleaned and maintained. Meet a couple of friends and we merged our tour on the 2nd and 3rd day, had dinner and strolled in the beach with them as well.
Overall, Phuket amazed us. The people, culture and places are one of a kind, well recommended for future traveler who wish to experience amazing hospitality, great culture and wonderful places to visit, thanks to Lemograss for making it possible as well.

Room Tip: Room 2003 has a little cracky AC but manageable. Balcony facing a blank wall but its better than a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_brian25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as our first night ever in Thailand, staff where friendly and provided free WiFi, the food in the restaurant was good but the only downfall was our room with a balcony, the balcony faced a concrete wall, patong is a dump also

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deckiewatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 322 in Patong
1,646 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#63 of 322 in Patong
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#22 of 322 in Patong
231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#4 of 407 in Patong
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemongrass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemongrass Hotel

Property: Lemongrass Hotel
Address: 2/5 Sirirat Road. | PHUKET, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemongrass Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemongrass Hotel is a comfortable hotel with a elevator who strives always to offer our guest's an enjoyable stay and to make you feel at home. It takes less than ten minutes to walk to the beach and our guests like our location because of it's easy access to other attractions. When you stay at Lemongrass Hotel you will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and our friendly staff are always willing to help you with your every needs. We have a great little restaurant and bar ( Check it out on Trip Advisor - Lemongrass Hotel Restaurant) that is very popular with guests and other tourists in the area. The food and drinks are very well priced and we buy fresh produce everyday at the local markets. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your booking. Is is important to us that you enjoy your time with us. We hope you choose Lemongrass Hotel when you visit Phuket. Sawasdee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lemongrass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemongrass Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing