We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in Patong”
Review of Lemongrass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemongrass Hotel
Ranked #15 of 413 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our 3rd stay at Lemongrass. Always a happy experience. Helpful staff, English speaking; good food, great coffee. The rooms are large and comfortable; clean. Even a mini bar. Very reasonably priced. It doesn't matter whether you want a room with a window or not as there are all types available, The wifi is excellent and works throughout the building. Plenty of cheap restaurants nearby and only a 10 min walk to the beach. Happy to recommend it and happy to stay there when we are back in Phuket.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my first trip to Phuket. I took 2 rooms and requested for a quiet location and I got it. On fifth floor facing back side away from main road. Very quiet indeed. I checked in the midnight around 2 am, no problem. Restaurant on ground floor is an advantage in terms of reasonably priced and good quality food. Enjoyed massage everyday in the Life Spa across the road. Taxi stand, Family Mart, 7-11, various food outlets, Patong Beach, Jungceylone, Simon Cabaret and Malin Plaza are all within walking distance. Rooms are very clean and serviced everyday. Free water (2 bottles) and tea.coffee supplied everyday. Free WiFi connectivity is fast and good. Staff very helpful. They booked all my tours to Phi-Phi Island, Phuket Fantasea, Simon Cabaret and City tour. I got very good deals and peace of mind by booking with them. Will stay in this hotel if I go to Phuket again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing road if you want quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My first impression when arriving at the hotel is very nice, his staff is excellent. more surprisingly, I got a free upgrade from a standard room into a deluxe room. lucky me!

their room is quite large and comfortable, clean and we were quite happy for it. very easy to find dinner. enough to walk 3 minutes to the rear of the hotel there are Malin Plaza. widely available street food and market for souvenir shopping.

to get the kata beach, karon, Big Buddha and Wat Chalong enough turn right from hotel and follow the signage.

if I go back to Patong, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalvinJPang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

First time been to Phuket and I can say that this place is simply my most comfortable island holiday, had a clean and pleasant moments just chillin down at their cafe. Food is just alright and not too costly for two person, about 300baht can get pretty decent plate of italian and western.

Service is their main priority, having myself late for check in and found out that my room did not had a nicer view so I requested for a shift to other side, and they have done it for me with absolute kindness!

Also it was by far most strategic place to stay in. Get a bike just 200baht from their hotel, and beach is just 5mins away,famous shopping Jungceylon is about 10mins away. And if you want explore further to Karon or Kata beach the route to it is just slightly further up from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you need to experience some mouth watering delicacies, excellent hospitality..This is the right place to stay..Food was extra ordinary..Very close to the beach and located at the heart of Patong...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed in Thailand a week and had Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner there everyday!! Food is delicious!!!! We were a bit weary because a lot of people I know got sick when they went to Thialand but we did not get sick!!! That's why we chose to stick with the one restaurant! They have got free Wi-Fi in the restaurant! Staffs are extremely friendly!! The place is clean and looks nice!! Try their watermelon crush!!! Will definetely eat there again when we go back to Thailand!! Did not have anything from the European menu because it was more expensive and we can get chips and steak back home anyway!! Pad Thai, Green Curry and Masaman Curry were delicious!! I highly recommend those three dishes for anyone who want to try exotic cuisine!! Probably tried everything on the menu over that one week and evey meal were a standout!! :)

Room Tip: Did not stay there but ate a their restaurant everyday because the food was delicious and the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed in the Lemongrass Hotel, Patong for 5 nights after a liveaboard diving trip to the Similan Islands. The location is perfect, a little away from the craziness of Patong Beach but still close enough to get to the centre very quickly (and cheaply!). The staff are friendly and accommodating, the room was lovely - big bathroom and stocked fridge. Watching the world go by from the balcony was after a tiring day out at the beach or shopping was a nice end to the day. The quick WiFi was also used...a lot, both from the room and when dining.

Thanks to Terry and his team for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 331 in Patong
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 331 in Patong
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#150 of 331 in Patong
117 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#4 of 413 in Patong
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemongrass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemongrass Hotel

Address: 2/5 Sirirat Road. | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £11 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemongrass Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemongrass Hotel is a comfortable hotel with a elevator who strives always to offer our guest's an enjoyable stay and to make you feel at home. It takes less than ten minutes to walk to the beach and our guests like our location because of it's easy access to other attractions. When you stay at Lemongrass Hotel you will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and our friendly staff are always willing to help you with your every needs. We have a great little restaurant and bar ( Check it out on Trip Advisor - Lemongrass Hotel Restaurant) that is very popular with guests and other tourists in the area. The food and drinks are very well priced and we buy fresh produce everyday at the local markets. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your booking. Is is important to us that you enjoy your time with us. We hope you choose Lemongrass Hotel when you visit Phuket. Sawasdee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lemongrass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemongrass Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing