We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived up to its motto. "ARRIVE AS GUESS, LEAVE AS FAMILY"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cello Hotel
Ranked #117 of 401 Patong B&B and Inns
Malacca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lived up to its motto. "ARRIVE AS GUESS, LEAVE AS FAMILY"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I visited Phuket on the 12-15th of June. When I read some of the reviews after booking the hotel, I was terrified of what that was awaiting me. I was terrified until I decided to book a back up hotel (I will tell u about that later). Anyway, when I reached the hotel to check in, I was greeted by smiles and laughter. Then I knew it was going to be a Fine stay. The room was clean. Bed was comfy. The only thing that the view was of the back of the hotel, quite an eye sore. But we were there to explore the city and its beaches anyway, So that wasn't an issue.
They provided me useful information of where to visit, great tours a d private transportation to and from my places of visit.
If you are looking for luxury and a great view, this isn't a hotel for you. But if you just want something that is value for your money. Great customer service. Comfortable and clean. This is it.
As for the back up hotel that I booked which had better reviews, I regretted that. Cello hotel was way better in terms of its services.
Indeed I arrived as a guest and indeed I left feeling like family!
Thank you Tu and the rest of the Cello Family. You were apart of my Amazing Holiday

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    19
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
14
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you are looking for a 5 star resort, well Cello Hotel isn't for you but if you are looking for somewhere clean and central to everything well Cello is for you. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic but if you are only there for sleeping and showering, it is perfect for you. Only downfall is the stairs but for the piece you pay it's only a small issue. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is budget conscious.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussielovesthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room was nice. But the reception/owner are so rude. Their banner says " You arrived as a guest, you will leave as a family", i think this is not true!!! They are only friendly and nice to the men but not to women... or i think they are just racist, cause im asian.... I don't know.... but I feel so disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed ther once, really nothing special. Finnis staff ( student's) was nice and friendly, local women ( owner?) was unkind.
No elevator, stairs was terrible for short women like me :D. Close to Jung Ceylon on a busy, noisy street.
If you don't want anything special, then this is I guess ok place to stay. Room's were ok; clean and so, but we won't go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We found this gem by chance. We had previously stayed in much smaller and more expensive rooms that where not as nice. Hotel staff were great here very friendly and helpful, couldn't of asked for a better hotel for its price and location. Next visit to Patong we will be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonlikestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Best thing about the hotel is no doubt its location, very well connected and a walk away from the famous Banga Road. Apart from that for the reasonable price the hotel is ok, nothing great but decent-no frills place to crash. Also the guy at the reception was quite helpful and went out of the way to guide.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarshSaraogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We confirm what other guests say about this hotel being in a prime position for everything. However be carefull when you step out of the hotel straight onto a very busy road with scooters buzzing by at all hours. Rooms spacious and clean. You have to request room cleaning by hanging a 'make up room' card on your door by 1pm, which is a good idea for more privacy if needed. Safe boxes are by reception where Manager and staff are very helpfull. We found this hotel a 'no frills,no hassle hotel' and would deffinatly return. Reccomend to try two local restaurants called 'Prik Thai Hom' and 'Nanais' a few mins walk when turn right out of hotel straight up nanai road.

Room Tip: Back room preferable away from road traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#292 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#129 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.3 mi away
Panomporn Patong Place
Panomporn Patong Place
#180 of 497 in Kathu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Journey Patong
The Journey Patong
#200 of 401 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Athome Hotel @Nanai 8 & Thai Kitchen
1.3 mi away
Patong Max Value Hotel
Patong Max Value Hotel
#145 of 401 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cello Hotel

Property: Cello Hotel
Address: 74/1 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cello Hotel Classic Room. A Beutiful Scandinavian owned new hotel in the heart of Patong Beach shopping and nigh life venues. Spacious rooms with all what you need, A/C, hot shower, free wi-fi, cable tv, own balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cello Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing