We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No difference in room Category” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Ranked #103 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Jaipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No difference in room Category”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed there with a group and asked for an upgradation of the room which they agreed and upgraded few rooms. We were surprised to see that there was no difference in deluxe and superior category. both the rooms are exactly same.
Hence don;t waste your money in upgradation of the room.
Rooms are ok and location is also good, close to Beach and Bangla road.

Room Tip: Good hotel in budget. Rooms in new building is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flynfloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your recent stay and appreciate your kind review.
The room category for group tour or package will be assigned for superior room category with no view or less view and deluxe room will be located by front view. Guests will enjoy rooms upgrading when the hotel is running fully booked.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    174
    94
    36
    39
See reviews for
75
186
40
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Tour package but the hotel was only located 10 mins walk from Patong beach and all the main night life hub. Room was nice, big beds, no views, free wifi in room, shower only, roof top pool small but lovely views of hills and standing balcony the sea!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank droli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Dear Droli ,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and hope you had a good experience in Phuket.
The tour package booking at our hotel will be assigned with superior room which is less view. You would be upgraded to deluxe room category, when the hotel is running high occupancy that could be a better value.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Citin Plaza Patong, Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed there for around 7 days and found it be a good hotel. The rooms were big enough, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were good too. It only lacks a little in terms of location. It is around 15-20 minutes walk to beach and bangla road. I went with my family and hence it was difficult to walk that distance every time. Later we hired motorbike and then it was no problem.
Breakfast had many items to choose from but since we are used to indian taste we only ate bread, egg and drinks.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Mr. Sandy

Your valued comments has been well noted and thank you for taking time to write your review in the Tripadvisor.

We shall look forward to the pleassure of welcoming you back for another pleasurable stay at Citin Plaza Patong and Land of Smile.

With kind regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

we stayed here for two and a half days. hotel in well located area.
buffet breakfast was nice. overall, we found phuket people better than those in bangkok.
in the evening, you can walk around the nearby markets. also 7 eleven shop was very near to the hotel. so it was easy for us to buy top ups for cell phone..

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaveri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Mr. Guwahati

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of great stayed at Citin Plaza Patong in the Tripadvisor Review.

We are happy to have learnt that we were lived up and met with your expectation and that you and your family have had an enjoable stayed and take home to India with a good memory of Patong and a 1000 Smiles.

I and the team shall look forward to welcoming you and your family back to explore the neverend charms of Thais and Thailand in the near future.

With kind regards

Gan "Bob" Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

I and my partner stay there for 10 nights. We feel front staff are not professional, some is not recognize. One time we do laundry service and its come back with dirty, we ask for respond from the hotel and we wait till 3 days. Nobody tell us what is going on or what is the result. Staff should active more than this.
The room was very clean, big bed and great TV Chanel , bathroom clean but amenity is not enough, we have ask many time for shower cap or cutting buds or others.
Our breakfast experience is not too good, we had only the first couple days. We found totally the food is same.
Security guy and bell boy are so nice, smile and helpful all the time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Battie-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel is good value, it has only been open since February 2012 so all furniture, fittings etc. are new and quite nice. We stayed in low season and managed to get rooms for 1400THB per night(around $44AUD). The staff were friendly and helpful and overall it was a good experience. There were a couple of irritations though, we could only get 1 room key per room so we had to constantly keep track of who had the key and be able to meet up, also the fridge does not work when you do not have the key card in the wall so the fridge is essentially useless , after coming back from a day out all the drinks will be room temperature. Also the amount they charge for laundry is way too high but if you walk out of the hotel and down the street a little you can find a laundry that will do it for 50THB per kilo.

Room Tip: If you need laundry done just walk down the street, it's much quicker and cheaper than doing it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamespcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Greeting from Patong, Phuket.
Dear Mr. J.P. Cole

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review in Tripadvisor.
I have been well noted of your thought and comment regarding duplicated key card and fridge temperature, both points have been addressing to the department concerned.

Ms. Joy, the Front Office Manager and i sincerely appreciated to your valued feedbacks and do hope to welcoming you back to the land of smile again in the near future.

Once again thank you very much for your kind patronage the Citin Plaza Patong.

Kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-puech
General Manager

Last but not least, I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are quite spacious & the rooms have a small balcony. View from the balcony is not much. But the hotel is walkable from the patong beach. Rooms are well-lit and the bathrooms were quite good. Restaurant in the hotel is ok, but if you step out of the hotel, there are lot of small eateries serving awesome food. Hotel staff are good, but only few English speaking staff. Overall, pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_fish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to write and share your experiences @ Citin Plza Patong on your recent visit in Tripadvisor Review.

We are happy to learn that we were lived up and met with your expectation and that you and your family have had an enjoyable time whilst stayed with us thus take home to the beautiful Chennai with a 1000 smiles.

I and my team will look forward to welcoming you and your family back once again to explore the neverend pleasure of Thais and Thailand in the near future.

Kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#85 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#45 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#72 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Property: The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Address: 34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Patong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Plaza Patong is located in the island of Phuket on Prachanukhro Road. This brand new 248 room hotel is spread across 4 buildings, each building with a rooftop swimming pool and shared facilities that include restaurants, meeting rooms, a gym and more. The famous Patong beach is a mere 15 minute walk from the hotel with several restaurants and pubs en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing